Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1178

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Fort Myers | October 15 2009
I totally loved it! Bark Busters training makes sense. Well behaved dogs (I have three) make a nice, relaxed home! Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | October 15 2009
There is a lot of information in one session so the pamphlets and follow up phone call was appreciated. Suzy is definitely more submissive. Really appreciate the demonstration of skills. We're looking forward to following up and refreshers. Now that we have a baby, we followed up on a friend's recommendation to use Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Clackamas | October 15 2009
Dick was very good at listening and answering our questions. Our dog is young, but he was starting to show improvements. I like the non-violent technique. A big focus for us is for Jersey not to jump or run off so I am a little worried the 'growl' will take a while for that to be achieved. The experience went really fast and I look forward to our next session. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | October 15 2009
Dick was very thorough, precise and easy to follow. We all were able to work with the dogs so Dick could watch and confirm our techniques. Sadie, our border collie, was quick to follow our instructions and submit. Good eye contact. We learned a lot about dog behavior which helped to reinforce the training tools. I especially liked the training collars. I have already recommended Bark Busters. I work at a veterinary hospital and have displayed the brochures and let clients know about it. The training was very much appreciated. It's so rewarding to see things working. Permalink
review image
Naples | October 14 2009
We enjoyed the experience, and we are delighted with the results we've received so far! I have already recommended Bark Busters to my friends. We feel it was an excellent value for the price. We enjoyed working with Colin and June and look forward to our future training sessions. Permalink
Birmingham | October 14 2009
John is a very patient, caring person. His passion for animals is obvious. Permalink
review image
Auburn Hills | October 14 2009
I have been recommending Bark Busters for years because of their techniques for general training, expertise in canine behavior, and favorable results. As a veterinarian...I see favorable results repeatedly, both with client-owned dogs and now with my own. It was a pleasure to have John work with our dogs. He did a great job addressing our concerns and now I can enjoy the same benefits I've come to expect for my clients! Thank you! Permalink
Troy | October 14 2009
Abbie is a wonderful, sweet-tempered dog. We are blessed to have her in our family. We are also blessed to have found Bark Busters to help us more appropriately communicate with Abbie in ways she can understand. She is much less anxious and excitable, and remains a playful, spirited, fun-loving canine member of our family. The phenomenal change in Abbie's behavior is testimonial enough when recommending Bark Busters to our neighbors! Thank you!! Permalink
review image
Dearborn | October 14 2009
Bob put the training in terms that were very easy to relate to. He gave good examples and analogies. - Very enlightening! We were quite amazed. Reilly was like a different dog almost immediately and seems to understand that things are different in the house. We had been relying on treats which was a problem. The training was interesting for sure, I'm not sure I would call it enjoyable. It wasn't unpleasant and it was very informative. We were very comfortable with Bob from the start. He was great, he kept it light. We now have a new understanding of our relationship with our dog.---P.S. We had company tonight and used the techniques. Reilly was great and didn't jump on anyone or annoy them. Yeah, Reilly!! Permalink
review image
Marco Island | October 13 2009
Barking stopped immediately. So simple and easy. I already have spoken to a few people who have admired my dog at Mackle Park. I can't believe how quickly Pebbles responded to the training. Now I can walk him without him pulling and barking at other dogs. Permalink