Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
North Fort Myers | February 17 2010
So interesting. It was enjoyable to see how my dog responded. Permalink
review image
Bonita Springs | February 17 2010
Patrick is extremely articulate and pleasant to work with. Permalink
review image
Suffield | February 17 2010
"Think Like A Dog?? " Yes! Think like a dog, and Scot will provide you with the skill set to do so effectively. I was so amazed to see how our dogs responded to Scot ... The dogs are responsive, relaxed, and willing to please. We are a work in progress, and Scot has been incredibly supportive along the way. I highly recommend the Bark Busters training program, and Scot as your guide through this incredibly powerful process. [ WOOF ! ] :) :) Permalink
review image
Detroit | February 17 2010
I would like to start this by saying that I have worked at Patterson Dog and Cat Hospital for the past four years at the front desk and have always owned dogs. Maril and Bob came and did an inservice for us, and I was very impressed with them and had them come out to help me with my newest dog, a three-year-old German Shepherd named "Pepper." Pepper was a rescue that had been with our family for two years, and he was so ill-behaved. It was almost impossible to take him for a walk, he would jump and try to get to any other dog that would walk by us. He pulled the leash to the point that my arm would hurt. When we had company, he was rude and jumped on anyone that came through the door. Pepper also had the bad habit of crowding me at the door when he wanted to go out, and he would race me up the stairs, which was so dangerous for both of us. He would always whine constantly, which was very upsetting. Maril came to my house and started to train me on how to talk to my dog, and the results are nothing short of amazing. Pepper no longer does the constant whining for attention; he is calm and relaxed. The techniques that Maril and Bob teach are so easy to learn and the results are immediate. Just a few minutes a day for a happy, well-adjusted dog is thing of beauty. I enjoy Pepper so much more and look forward to many happy springtime strolls once I get the leash training down. I cannot say enough good about Bark Busters and their training techniques, which doesn't involve treats or threats or any kind of punishment. I would also like to thank Maril for taking the time to explain things to my husband, who wasn't quite on board with the training until he spent some time with her. Thank you, Maril, for training my husband as well!! Is there anything you can't do???!!!! Permalink
review image
St. Petersburg | February 17 2010
Vito has a great way with teaching me and Abby. He shows great talent, patience and authority in a way that is not threatening. Abby and I have learned a lot. Thank You! Permalink
review image
Mrs M Greensboro, North Carolina | February 16 2010
I met with Amy over a year ago and had to take the time to write a review. Over the holidays most of my family came to visit and they did not even recognize my dog! I am so proud of her and the work we've done to have a calm and loving relationship. I think she enjoyed my family more as well. Amy was so helpful and her guidance was kind and amazing. I've learned more about dogs from her than the 3 books I read! This was the best thing I could ever do for my wonderful dog, me and my family. Even with all the hectic schedules over the holidays, the comings and goings, my girl was amazing. Thank you Amy and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Fort Myers | February 15 2010
I believe the techniques will be an excellent way for all dogs to learn. Curly Sue, my little girl, is getting much better. Shortly after my lesson, I was involved in a car accident. My Curly Sue did not bark at any person, even though there were plenty of police and EMTs moving around. Permalink
review image
Naples | February 13 2010
We learned a great deal about the way a dog "thinks" and why they respond the way they do. We could not believe that Chloe was actually sitting and staying through the excitement of someone at the door and entering the house! The first time I growled "Bah!" at home for a correction, she immediately stopped what she was doing and ran over to me to cuddle. It really helped us as a family to realize how fun training with her can be. June and Colin are obviously very knowledgeable and quite caring. Permalink
review image
St. Louis | February 13 2010
I was very impressed with the way Kathy explained things. I saw definite results by the end of the training session. It seems much better to praise your dog, and the training was much better than I had anticipated. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone without a doubt. This was one of the greatest ways to train a dog that I have ever experienced. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Marco Island | February 12 2010
Excellent in every aspect. Permalink