Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
ponte vedra | October 23 2009
Linda did an excellent job explaining the techniques. It was interesting to learn about the techniques and implement them immediately. I think the program can help with mild-moderate behavior issues. Permalink
review image
Ponte vedra | October 23 2009
Good visual aids- easy but not too simple. Immediate improvement with bark control and changes in their reactions to me. No treats! They listen and respond to my voice better. I was never made to feel like a bad owner. Linda used praise very well (and correction...) It works and makes control and leadership not only make sense, but makes the dogs more relaxed and happy. It's leadership, not dominance. Challenging in a good way for owners- Life Training! Permalink
review image
Ponte Vedra | October 23 2009
I noticed results right away! I was skeptical prior to Linda's visit, but completely convinced I had made the right call by the end of the night. It has only been three days and I can't believe the difference! Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | October 23 2009
Linda Conrad couldn't have explained things any better. My husband understood everything clearly, yet not having any animal knowledge with training and he got right into it and followed through. Halligan caught on because of the way the training is done, and she was almost a completely different dog by the time the 1st session was done. It was hard at first not to have a treat but after we got into it, it was amazing to see Halligan react positively to our vocal praise. It was interesting to the point I wanted to learn more and train Halligan to see more results since we could see immediate results! Linda and the company's professionalism are great. The company's training and way of going about it is perfect, and having Linda as a trainer makes it even better. I have already recommended this training! This is a life lesson I can use with my own puppy, and information that I can use as being a C.V.T. to help my clients at the clinic that I work at. Thank you, Linda! Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | October 23 2009
It was amazing. My dog's behavior made a complete turnaround just in the time that Linda was here. I did not know it was possible to make such a drastic change in my dog's behavior. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs help with behavioral issues with their dog. It is an incredible program. Amazing! Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | October 23 2009
Good visuals. I have a calmer, more relaxed dog! I like that there are no food rewards and physical force. It was fun! It was great to see the immediate results. It works! I am trying to convince several people to do the training. Bark Busters is amazing. I have a whole different dog. I love coming home to a peaceful living environment. Linda is very motivating! She takes one step at a time and explains everything in an understandable way. She brings her enthusiasm and excitement to the training. Thanks, Linda! Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | October 23 2009
It's truly amazing, so simple, it's unreal! This is amazing. We can't believe that it's really working. We have terriers and the barking stopped since day one of training. We are telling everyone! Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | October 23 2009
Our 10-week-old puppy has stopped chewing items, biting our hands and was potty trained all in 2 weeks! It works! You just need to do the training/homework every day! Permalink
review image
Ponte vedra | October 23 2009
Linda Conrad went through step by step with me verbally and reinforced with more techniques in on the spot training. I thought she brought my dog's "good twin" with her! These techniques make sense to me and obviously and most importantly to Buddy. Time went so quickly. The training was intensive and made its mark on me as the leader and Buddy looking to me for direction. What an amazing program! The results were amazing! It's quiet and relaxed in our home and Buddy has found his leader of the pack! Linda is very knowledgeable and consistent. Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | October 23 2009
Linda was excellent! She showed thorough knowledge and understanding of the training and of dogs. The results were remarkable and immediate. I think it's an excellent program. It helped us to understand our puppy better and know what he needs and wants. This program brought peace to our family and we're all much happier because of it! Permalink