Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1199

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Portland | August 10 2009
"Lightning" is doing so well. He's no longer jumping up on me, which is what I really wanted. He is doing very well with the training. Permalink
review image
Wauwatosa | August 10 2009
Nikki was very thorough. Our dog responded to the training techniques very quickly. Our dog seems happier and more relaxed after her training. The training techniques Nikki taught us have been very effective and are easy to implement on our own, and our dog is improving every day. Permalink
review image
Coal City | August 10 2009
I was able to use the techniques right away. I was amazed at the results we achieved after the first session and was pleased with Bark Busters natural techniques. The collar is great and easy on both of us. I enjoyed the training experience because Bandit (German Shepherd) enjoyed it. I have already recommended Bark Busters to someone I know. John made me realize that there is hope for Bandit. Permalink
review image
San Diego | August 10 2009
To say that Justin is good with dogs is definitely an understatement. He is wonderful with both dogs AND people. His training methodology and delivery is very effective and fun. When working on multiple issues with both of my dogs, Justin was patient when explaining what I needed to do. Then, he demonstrated what needed to be done (and made it look very easy), and finally he had me practice the techniques so he could provide feedback and suggestions on the spot.--I have been to group dog training classes, and they are nowhere near as good as Justin's individualized training. I'm so glad that he was able to help my family, and I highly recommend him to anyone who needs help with their dogs. Thank you, Justin! Permalink
review image
Phoenixville | August 10 2009
Jeri is very easy going and gave great tips. Bimmer was definitely better after the first lesson. I like the idea of no treats and using affection. I learned a lot about dog behavior and where it stems from. I have already recommended Jeri and Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Plymouth Meeting | August 10 2009
Jeri made it simple to understand and easy to follow through. We were pleasantly surprised to see immediate results. It is so much fun to see how Snuggles is responding to the techniques used. We are very pleased with Jeri! Love all of the handouts - these really come in handy for review. Permalink
review image
Annett O Lowell, Michigan | August 10 2009
Very calm approach, non threatening Permalink
review image
Viera | August 08 2009
I was extremely surprised by what was accomplished in one day and I already see a change in Sparky and we have only been working with him for 4 days. He already seems more calm to me. Terry made me feel that we could finally do something with Sparky's behavior. He is 16 months old and I was ready to give up on him. Now he will continue to be a happy member of our family and both my husband and myself are calmer. Permalink
Las Vegas | August 08 2009
Christine is Great! She knows so much about our dog, Rocko's, breed! Our Dog is a Belgian Malinois German Shepherd, a breed that is mostly used for military or police purposes. Needless to say there is not enough information on this breed to the general public. Christine knew a lot and helped us understand the breed and it's purpose.--Christine was well liked by Rocko and knew how to train with commands and how to help us understand the purpose for each.--Christine was very patient with us, and was so kind when correcting us, the owner, in a manner that didn't make us feel belittled. That is very important to us. She made us realize that training a dog takes time and discipline for both you and your dog. Permalink
review image
Hartsdale | August 07 2009
I am a skeptic by nature. But almost immediately, your method, with Mark's brilliant style, changed our dog. Within one day, Jesse stopped violently jumping at the front window. Within a week, his in-house barking stopped with one or two corrections. Take it from the world's biggest skeptic - This Works! Permalink