Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 120

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Lacey B Austin, Texas | September 23 2017
We just finished our second lesson with Lori. Fynn is my hyperactive, 5 year old chocolate lab PUPPY. He's a unique one to say the least. Although I was very hopeful training would work, I wasn't very confident. After just 2 visits with Lori my confidence has sky rocketed. I fully believe that as long as we keep up the excercises and continue with the techniques that Lori has tought Fynn (and mainly myself) that soon enough, my 85 lb monster of puppy will soon be the well behaved, obedient dog (and best friend) that I've always known he was capable of. We have a hope! Thank you Lori! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Edison & Beth B
Edison & Beth B Stuart, Florida | September 23 2017
We have two beautiful German Shepards, Ruby and Murphy. We called Marc and Karen to help us with their very outgoing personalities! This is our review; "You guys are like family to us! Life changing for us and our girls. We are excited to start our new life together & love learning my pups' language!" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Shawn B Charleston, South Carolina | September 23 2017
I can't say enough good things about the Bark Busters training program! I reached out to James and Michelle before we brought our 2 Goldendoodle puppies home because I knew we would need help with proper training. I wanted to make sure we got our pups (and ourselves) off to a good start. We met with James within a few weeks of bringing our puppies home and he helped us with crate and potty training as well as basic voice commands. He took what could have been a very overwhelming and stressful time and made it a fun, bonding experience with our new pups. He gave us the tools to help our pups become cherished family members. Our pups are now a year old and we continue to meet with James as needed to work on new things. Most recently, he has helped us with barking, pulling and leash control. I am always amazed at how quickly our dogs respond to the training techniques that James uses and I appreciate that he always makes sure that I learn the proper technique so that I can continue working with them. We would not have the sweet, well-behaved dogs that we have today without the help and support of James and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Layla W Houston, Texas | September 23 2017
Amazing results! We were very pleased with Pumpkin's response. Looking forward to a new life with our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Suzanne M
Suzanne M Lamberville, New Jersey | September 23 2017
Steve was kind and patient and thorough. He arrived on time for the visits to my home and brought supplies, knowledge, and professionalism with him. Puppy has been very receptive to the techniques given me by Steve at Bark Busters. He is listening to my cues, deferred to my lead, and is less reactive to other dogs as he now knows that I am in charge and taking care of him. I am very happy with my new lovely, less stressed doggie. Thank you, Steve! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Ken R
Ken R Seattle, Washington | September 22 2017
David Wiley is very knowledgeable and friendly. Talk about progress! After two visits Baby(German Shepherd, AKC, 2 years old) and I are walking together 100% improved. Baby's other issues are also seeing huge success. I didn't think I needed a trainer because I had lots of experience with dogs over the last 40 years. But David showed me many things I did not know. And now me and Baby are happier than ever. Thanks SO MUCH David. You're the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Connie M Vadnais Heights, Minnesota | September 22 2017
We are so happy with Bark Busters. Lynne gave us the tools to deal with our dog's behavior. I can now "loose leash" walk with my dog and have no worries when we run into fellow dog walkers as our dog will just ignore them. I now enjoy taking him for walks. Additionally, Lynne continues to support our training efforts with our dog's occasional aggressive barking when other dogs walk by our yard. It's reassuring that I can continue to contact Lynne for extra help. If you are committed to the training, you will see great results! My neighbors continue to tell me how well behaved he is. I highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Lynne : You have done great work! So glad you are now enjoying your walks!
Kelly G
Kelly G Elk Grove, California | September 21 2017
Barbara was great. She clearly explained the program and addressed our issues with Charlotte. She demonstrated how to communicate the commands, correct any unwanted behavior, and lavishly praise compliance. My husband and I both worked with Charlotte and saw marked improvements even before Barbara left. We practiced with Charlotte again that evening and this morning. The change is remarkable, beyond what I would have thought possible. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Seth H
Seth H Tampa, Florida | September 21 2017
Extremely happy with the service. Jeff and Cathy took a long time getting to know our dog and our specific needs as well as the dogs needs. They worked with us to teach us rather than make us just replicate what they did. We are 100% satisfied with the help that we, and our dog received. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Thanks so much Seth, we both felt you all did great. We are here anytime you have questions or need additional help.
Nancy P
Nancy P Huger, South Carolina | September 21 2017
Money WELL spent! It's only been a week and our English Mastiff and I have learned so much!! Very professional and punctual too! A great teacher! Thanks Bark Busters!!! Look forward to our next session!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling