Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Al and Cathy D
Al and Cathy D Parkland, Florida | February 24 2018
Noticeable improvement in behavior and listening. Lots of suggestions for problem solving. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Cindy and Phil G
Cindy and Phil G Hobe Sound, Florida | February 24 2018
Marc and Karen were wonderful trainers and were very helpful in all aspects of training Bella and Peanut. We were very surprised how fast Bella and Peanut adjusted to the new rules of the house. Both Marc and Karen were a pleasure to work with. Its always good to know that they are there if we need them. Thanks again. Cindy and Phil. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Carol D Richmond, Texas | February 24 2018
Great lessons taught & learned. Would highly recommend. Learned excellent tips & correcting certain deficiencies. Great instructor! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Pat W
Pat W Colorado Springs, Colorado | February 23 2018
Astounding results with first lesson. Ryan explained everything completely, and answered all questions. 95 pound Lily was jumping all over every guest and was so wild I had no control. She stopped this immediately. Amazing results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Ed F Dallas, Texas | February 23 2018
Good. Well done. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Toileting
review image
Rosa C Sugar Land, Texas | February 23 2018
Nice, patient, thorough and helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Craig W Colorado Springs, Colorado | February 22 2018
I choose Bark Busters because I wanted solid information in training and behavior for my new family member, Huey. I am so pleased with BB and Ryan. His knowledge and experience has been a true learning experience for our whole family. We have had 3 training sessions, and every time both Huey and I learn something new. Our transformation from Dec to Feb, has been eye opening. Huey has become the pet our household loves, I enjoy the one on one training and have learned many things from Ryan. Thank you for your assistance to the ideal pet! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Kristen K
Kristen K Land O Lakes, Florida | February 22 2018
We learned a lot from Joanne and Josie has already made great improvements. We are really grateful for all of Joanne's help and knowledge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Keith & Heather B
Keith & Heather B Round Lake, Illinois | February 22 2018
Although Woodford was already a pretty good dog, we needed a little help with the finer points of coming when called, not jumping on guests he was excited to see, etc. Brad's lesson made a lot of sense. From that day forward we were able to command Woodford's respect and resist the urge to passively give him attention. The 2nd appt went even better and we're really confident we can take it from here. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Morgan N
Morgan N Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | February 22 2018
My dog struggled with resource guarding-snapping and snarling and even biting when people got too close to certain things or areas. I thought I could control it, but I reached a breaking point and realized that I needed professional help. Bark Busters was recommended to me by my vet. James was able to explain to me on a psychological level how my dog was thinking and why she was taking the actions she was taking. He taught how me to communicate and establish control in a way she could clearly understand and obey. She responded to it immediately, although this program is not a quick fix. During lessons, it's just as much about training you to train and effectively lead your dog as it is about training your dog. In between lessons, James is incredibly supportive and it's apparent that he truly wants you and your dog to succeed. The difference in my dog is night and day and I'm so grateful to James and Michelle for being so knowledgeable, committed and reliable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall