Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Hannah K Santa Clara, California | April 13 2022
Josh is an amazing dog trainer. He is super knowledgeable and explains things to us in a way we can easily understand. We recently started training with Josh and he has been super attentive and always responds back quickly if we have any questions or concerns. His method of training has been great for our dog as he understands what our pup needs and instills in us as the owners what we have to do in order for our dog to be a more relaxed and happier pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Puppy management
Enrique M
Enrique M Houston, Harris, Texas | April 12 2022
Our Standard Schnauzer puppy was getting out of control. Biting, nipping, barking, jumping everywhere in the house. While walking, he used to pull the leash very strongly and get overly excited when spotting other people or dogs. We've done some research an decided to call Bark Busters. Mason Erwin came to our home and spent 4 hours with the whole family. He basically trained us and showed us how to handle Otto. After explaining us the behavioral challenges and peculiarities all dogs have, he showed us the corrections we needed to do inside the house. Also, we went for a walk in the nearby the park and trails where we usually walk Otto. Otto was also experiencing separation anxiety. Very disruptive, because we couldn't leave him alone and couldn't have even 6 straight hours of sleep. In sum, we were vey discouraged and frustrated because we couldn't help out our beloved Otto. After the first session with Mason, Otto's behavior changed significantly. No more pulling, no more biting, no more nipping. Walking with him was very pleasant. Separation anxiety was substantially lower. He now stays in his crate at night without barking or whining. We called Mason once more to address a couple of remaining issues; e.g. barking aggressively at other dogs while walking. Once again, Mason's guidance was very effective and Otto stopped the undesirable behavior almost immediately. We are grateful and impressed with Mason's skills and training. It has been a game changer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Caitlin C
Caitlin C Cannon Falls, Goodhue, Minnesota | April 12 2022
We have loved our Bark Busters experience, and can’t recommend this team highly enough! We called because two of our dogs were fighting, but their teaching and tips have completely improved the lives of all of our dogs. We have seen such an improvement in behavior that we only regret not calling sooner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ryanne & Omar : Thank you Caitlin for taking the time to share your experience w/ Bark Busters Twin Cities. Seeing that you had a 5 star experience is the best we could hope for! Your review means a lot to us! Keep up the good work and look forward to meeting again!
Nancy M
Nancy M Vero Beach, Florida | April 12 2022
Awesome training session today. I learned a lot and Zeus responded well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sheida S Otsego, Minnesota | April 12 2022
Overall, everything has been so organized and helpful. Our trainer Mike is awesome! He’s been very patient with us and makes sure we understand everything clearly. I highly recommend training with them if you have any concerns with your dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Donna B
Donna B Laguna Beach, California | April 11 2022
Thoughtful, behavoiral changes were apparent right off the bat. Our dogs responded very well with the positive reinforcement while being trained. The dogs had fun learning new behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Rex, and Oliver responded very well during our first session. I really enjoyed working with them and Donna picked up fast on our techniques. With her being consistent they will continue to improve. I am looking forward to continuing working with them in the coming weeks.
Marisa B
Marisa B Woodbury, Minnesota | April 11 2022
We are so thankful for Ryanne and Bark Busters. Before meeting Ryanne we were at a loss on how to help our new rescue. She was biting at clothes and trying to destroy our furniture. Now we have a sweet pup who is learning we are alpha and who respects us. We also learned that our older dog was so nervous because she thought she needed to be leader of the pack. Ryanne taught us how to be the leaders and take back the control. We are starting to see huge improvements in both dogs and will continue working with both of them. Thank you so much to Ryanne!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ryanne & Omar : Thank you Marisa! I really appreciate hearing your feedback and am grateful that you are sharing your Bark Busters Twin Cities experience with others! Your dedication to training is awesome! Your guys are putting in the work and seeing the results!
review image
Michelle S Minneapolis, Minnesota | April 11 2022
Michael was great with walking us through all the steps to help us gain control of our house again while making our dog feel safe. His directions and step-by-step process were easy to follow and I love how the process is about establishing a sense of mutual trust with our dog. Our dog is very reactive with lots of barking whenever guests come into our house but with consistency, our dog is responding to our commands and settling down in a space that is safe for her. We recommend working with Bark Busters if you feel like you’ve run out of options on how to train your dog. There are no gimmicks here, just consistency and communication! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Sibling rivalry
review image
Cari B Los Angeles, California | April 11 2022
I am truly BLOWN AWAY - there are not enough words to explain how thankful I am for finding Bark Busters LA! Karina is amazing. Her clear and precise guidance gave me and my family the confidence we needed to train our precious babies! In less than 24 hours the difference mind blowing!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Maria S Santa Clara, California | April 11 2022
I only had one training session so far. Since the beginning, I have noticed some changes in my dog, due to adjustments we have done. Josh provides us with a lot of information about dog health and training. We have to follow the exercises prescribed and train consistently with the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall