Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Sean A Los Angeles, California | August 17 2021
ihuahua/min-pin mix about two and a half years ago, and ever since, he had been experiencing horrible separation anxiety: whenever I would leave the house he would bark, cry, pace, get into the trash, etc. My landlord and multiple neighbors were complaining about the barking. I tried everything to get Tito to calm down and stop barking: putting on relaxing music while I was away, using a spray collar, using a thunder-shirt, using CBD oils and Ashwagandha, Trazodone....nothing worked. He would bark incessantly for hours. It got so bad that I had to ask friends to come over to my apartment to watch Tito while I was at work, or drop him off at my mom's house which was a 45 minute drive out of my way each morning. Needless to say, Tito's barking had become a big inconvenience. Then I found Bark Busters. I have to say, I was initially skeptical of some of the reviews that said they saw immediate results. I thought to myself, they must not have had a case as bad as Tito's. Enter Karina! Karina came over to my apartment last Friday and within ten minutes, I noticed a difference with Tito. Without giving any of their techniques away, I will say that they have a special program that WORKS! It has been almost a week since Karina visited and Tito has done a complete 180 degree turn. Tito's barking has been reduced 90%, and the rare times he does bark now, I easily correct him using the techniques I learned. Karina was extremely personable and explained the techniques in an easy to understand way. She is a great instructor, and will be available for booster sessions if needed. I highly recommend Bark Busters for dog training that works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Tom H Apex, North Carolina | August 16 2021
Our little Yorkie was a heavy nuisance Barker, barked at anything that moved when we walked him and also when anyone got near our pool. It literally took Jerry minutes to correct Biscuit!! It was quite Amazing!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
J H New Brighton, Minnesota | August 15 2021
Michael and the Bark Busters method are amazing!!! My rescue dog came with a barking problem, and there was no way I could get it under control. I was embarrassed when someone would come to the house, and he frightened people and dogs in my neighborhood. Because of this, I didn’t have much hope that Michael could help. During his first visit, there was an incredible change in my dog’s behavior…truly remarkable! I am so encouraged. Michael continues to be available for encouragement, support, and training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Kaitlyn T
Kaitlyn T winter springs, Florida | August 14 2021
We were provided with the first -hand experience and tools to confidently train our dog. We are excited to put in the work, with Odin and see more improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Frank B
Frank B Port St Lucie, Florida | August 14 2021
Extremely welcomed the experience from Karen and Bark Busters, not only for our puppies but for our sanity. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Denise B
Denise B Boca Raton, Florida | August 14 2021
Marc was incredible! Professional and kind. He gave us so many wonderful tips, explanations and advise. We look forward to implementing the tools he gave us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jannifer W Sebastian, Florida | August 14 2021
Karen was very organized & knowledgeable. I am pleased with lots of great information. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Monica L Somerset, Kentucky | August 14 2021
I have been so frustrated in tears over my German Shepherd. Karen with Bark Busters gave me hope and confidence. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Patricia D Mt Laurel, New Jersey | August 14 2021
My trainers name is Keith Axsom and he was and continues to be AMAZING! I thought my chocolate lab, Jake, was untrainable, but I was shown what I needed to do to get my dog to follow directions. After the first session my dog was like a whole new dog. Jake used to pull on his leash and I would dread walking him, but now I enjoy our walks and even get compliments from other dog owners about how great my dog walks. Keith also checks up on us and our progress, and has always been available to give advice and answer questions. If you’re trying to choose a training service, you found the best one right here. Don’t wait! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Diana R Southbury, Connecticut | August 14 2021
Karen worked us through a lot of things today beginning with the theory behind the Bark Busters method then moving into basic training, followed by our specific needs. The 2 hour virtual session was very informative and I look forward to our follow up appointment next week. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety