Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Helle G New Hope, Bucks, Pennsylvania | June 16 2020
Our pooches were adopted from a shelter in the South and were young, energetic, and strong. We needed trading so commands would be consistent and understood. Peter was a marvel at helping us control the dogs. One pup pulled a lot and he had a head collar that allowed me to walk her. He outlined clear commands and did a follow up. When I needed a new collar he came late at night after his training session. What a trooper! It was amazing what he did and we practice daily, we were the problem. We couldn’t have managed the pups without his help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Peter : You are very welcome Helle. One puppy is tough enough and two can be overwhelming. Our goal to keep both pups and your sanity worked!
review image
Lucy P Goodyear, Maricopa, Arizona | June 16 2020
Maggie had problems with jumping on me as well as not minding. When Michelle came out she taught me procedures to use on Maggie to have her stop jumping and me taking control, we have only been at it for four days and I can already see the change in her behavior! Thank you so much Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : I appreciate you taking time to leave this review. It has been wonderful to assist you in your training goal with your sweet Maggie.
review image
Charity B Naples, Florida | June 16 2020
I noticed a change right away with both dogs. Even after the first session, as soon as they see the pillow, they settle right down. It's great! Thank you very much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Our pleasure! :-)
Grace D
Grace D Stuart, Florida | June 15 2020
We saw a huge improvement in our dogs behavior in the house and outside on the leash. I feel more comfortable with the training tools and how I'm able to provide an environment that makes hi feel safe and protected. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Kimberly D
Kimberly D Vero Beach, Florida | June 15 2020
I am completely amazed! Breath of fresh air! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Toileting
Christine D
Christine D Eagleville, Pennsylvania | June 15 2020
Jeri is amazing! We have adopted a rescue from a breeder that was no longer wanted. Jeri is helping us turn our rescue in a loving, family pet. She is extremely professional and very knowledgeable about dog training, and also provided us with a plethora of resources to help our little guy! We would highly recommend Jeri!!! (Google, June 2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Rhonda P
Rhonda P Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | June 12 2020
I learned a lot of new things especially getting my dogs attention. Potty training is a big issue and was thoroughly covered. Very productive first lesson with Karen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Sara M
Sara M Delray Beach, Florida | June 12 2020
All of our questions and concerns were addressed and we now have all the tools that we need to understand our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Toileting
Katy F
Katy F Charleston, South Carolina | June 12 2020
Professionalism, Quality, Reliability, Responsiveness, Value I cannot speak highly enough of James and Michelle / Bark Busters! About 2 months ago, I adopted a timid adult dog that I had no idea how to handle. Michelle provided me with information about the structure of Bark Busters Home Dog Training and gave me so much confidence about the journey I was planning to begin. She had lots of knowledge about specific breeds (borzoi, for me) and even provided suggestions of other trainers that she would recommend in the area if I didn't choose to work with them. It was evident to me that the goal at Bark Busters is 100% whatever is best for the dog and his/her owner. In just one visit with James, I was able to learn SO much about how my dog thinks and what is important in training. James has checked in periodically and is always open to answering questions via text or email. He has worked with me at my home and in public places with distractions in order to train in real life situations. Two months ago, I had a dog who was scared to walk through a door frame and was very fearful on leash. Today, I have a dog who is relaxed on a walk, doesn't pull, and comes on command. I am so excited to continue to work with James and Michelle and would recommend them to anyone looking for guidance with dog training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
Taylor P
Taylor P Georgetown, Williamson, Texas | June 11 2020
Loved every minute working with Mr. Britton. Explains everything you need to know easily and isn’t afraid to spend some time with your dog to see some results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall
Trainer note from Damon : I had a great time working with these guys. I look forward to continuing working with them and seeing their progress!