Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1228

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Bonita Srpings | April 04 2009
I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. They were recommended by my neighbor! Patrick explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I was very pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | April 04 2009
I observed noticeable results in Leila and Daisy (Chihuahuas) by the end of the training lesson. Patrick explained the natural and pleasing techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I would recommend Bark Busters to my freinds and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | April 04 2009
What a difference immediately! Patrick is great. Thank you, Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers Beach | April 04 2009
Patrick explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters and I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. I observed noticeable results by the end of the lesson. I would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Naples | April 04 2009
I have already recommended Bark Busters to all of my friends and neighbors, and will continue to. ~ Everyone that came to visit my home saw a remarkable, well-behaved K-9. That makes me happy! :-) Permalink
review image
Romeo | April 03 2009
John explained things until I was comfortable and totally understood the concept. We were so pleased that Maggie could be trained without yelling and tugging at her. We were quite surprised and pleased at how well she did in such a short time. John not only made me feel comfortable but made it fun for me to work with Maggie. My husband and I have told everyone with a dog that this is a great way to make a good dog a great one. Permalink
Aurora | April 03 2009
Robin and Danny (founder of Bark Busters) were a great powerhouse. I got to see firsthand how well this program works and any questions I had were answered. I not only recommended Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors, but insisted that my mom seek Bark Busters to train her pup--and showed her the website. The training steps were described very well and there were multiple options for each step (technique). I've never seen my dog, Rocko, pay so much attention nor had as much fun "growling" at my dog. It's really good to know there are still holistic and safe ways to train animals. Permalink
review image
Broomfield | April 02 2009
It was interesting to learn that to Boomer we are his pack. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training, since you could see Boomer sensed things were changing. Barbara was Prompt and Professional. Permalink
Tucson | April 02 2009
Like many rescued dogs, Susie came with temperament problems. When I first brought her home, she barked so much when I was at work that the neighbors complained! She was so excited to wake up every day that she nearly bit my face off with good morning kisses. She ate toilet paper. She jumped up on everyone. When the doorbell rang, she went berserk! She was just plain anxious and needy. . . . I checked out Bark Busters on the Internet. I was impressed by the testimonials and by the company's history and philosophy. That night, I called the 800 number, and within a short time, Gerard Raneri called me. We talked for quite a while and set up an appointment for the next weekend. ~ After a few sessions with Gerard, Susie is a much happier dog, and I'm a much, much happier mom. After our first session, her barking cut in half. After the second session, it cut in half again. She now sits politely [when the doorbell rings] and waits for me to say 'okay' before greeting guests. She used to take me for walks, and now I take her. Within just a few moments' training, she was heeling. My friends and family have noticed how Susie has calmed down. She still has her moments, but the change is remarkable. I realize that it's up to me to be the leader. It was so awkward for me to growl and be assertive with Susie, but I knew it was the key to success. ~ I would recommend Bark Busters (and especially Gerard) to anyone in need of dog training (or people training, which it really is). . . . Thanks, Gerard! Permalink
St. Clair Shores | April 02 2009
Brutus is a foster that we have had for a year and we are so pleased to see the "light" of a future home for him and just a happier dog in our care. Excellent rating in every category! Not only were the training techniques explained, but the rationale as it relates to the dog was emphasized. The very next day Brutus was much more relaxed - he was so happy to not have to be in charge. The philosophy makes perfect sense. Understanding the behavior of the species is so important in training and understanding your dog. My husband and I were excited to have the ability to help Brutus, but also ourselves. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. It's common-sense techniques are not difficult to implement and the results are amazing. Permalink