Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
jan F Plymouth, Minnesota | September 14 2020
Jean was an outstanding trainer. She helped us with a Zoom meeting which went so smoothly . Some Zoom meetings can be tough to negotiate. She was wonderful with our dogs and modeling for us. Our dogs loved her right away. Their behavior change was remarkable and immediate .We would highly recommend Jean. She was simply the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Jean : It was a pleasure working with you, Ginju, and Benson. They are very smart dogs and you are doing a wonderful job "Speaking Dog". Keep up the good work!
review image
Ireland L Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania | September 14 2020
I reached out to bark busters for help with my 9 month old german shepherd / husky mix and they immediately responded the same day. Lots of information was provided to me before Jeri even came for her first visit, therefore I felt very comfortable about the experience already. After the first visit, I was very surprised how my dog was reacting to the training so quick. Just one day later, she has already seemed to be more calm and relaxed already. Looking forward to more trainings with Bark Busters to get my dog to her goals! (Yelp, September, 2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Katio O Aurora, Colorado | September 14 2020
I can’t begin to say how amazing Dan is!!! During our first visit Dan sat and talked with us for an extended period of time about what was going on with our dog. When we got to the exercises with the dog, there was absolutely no doubt that Dan understood the behavioral issues because by the time he left, there was a huge difference in my dog’s behavior. The best part is that he didn’t do any correction with my dog, it was all us. So when Dan left, my dog still responded to me and I knew exactly how to properly correct my dog’s behavior. It has been almost 3 months since this meeting, and I finally have the dog I wanted all along. Dan is incredibly knowledgeable and has always responded quickly to emails. No matter how bad the case is, I truly believe that Dan is the go to guy for dog behavior issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Darlene E
Darlene E Smith Station, Alabama | September 14 2020
Our trainer, Theresa, is very professional and knows how to work with both dogs and people. My husband and I have been struggling to control and change behaviors with our Shepherd/Lab mix, Rocket. But under her guidance he is responding and performing in a way that we never dreamed he could or would do! She listens, is very patient, and helps to solve problems quickly. She has demonstrated her willingness to go out of her way to help us be successful. We highly recommend her and the Bark Busters program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sarah P Richmond, Texas | September 13 2020
Pat was great. I was pretty surprised at how immediately my dog responded to the training. I learned a lot of new things that were big eye openers. I've had pets my whole life & yet this training was something that I needed & should have done years ago. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Gordon D
Gordon D Sanford, Florida | September 12 2020
Very informative, realized what we had been doing wrong and that she had been training us. Feel way more hopeful about our relationshipgoing forward, and that Bernadette will be a great dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Jaan R
Jaan R Charleston, South Carolina | September 12 2020
My wife and I cannot say enough good about James and Michelle and Bark Busters. Within the first 30 minutes of our first appointment, we saw results using their techniques. It’s now been a month, and we continue to be amazed and delighted with our pup’s progress. In the last month, we’ve had two appointments with James. He is warm, upbeat, reassuring, calm, and deft with both dog and owner. He’s also extremely responsive to questions over text, phone, or email. Separate from the progress we’re seeing with our pup, we’ve also just really enjoyed our appointments. For reference, our pup is a hound dog rescue, about a year and a half old, with separation anxiety, difficulty walking on a lead, and a tendency toward excessive barking. We’ve seen amazing progress on all of these fronts and others. James is teaching us how to do the things that allow our dog to relax and be his best good boy self. Again, we cannot recommend Michelle and James highly enough. If you are in need of help or just want to improve you relationship with your pup, call them. You won't regret it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Dave S Marlborough, Massachusetts | September 11 2020
After the first session all our dogs are showing a night and day change in behavior. I wasn't sure exactly what to expect. We've had other training programs that didn't do in ten weeks what we did in an afternoon. We have to put in the work and keep it all going but we're really impressed so far. Two of our dogs had to be separated before so they wouldn't fight. Now they just relax in the same room as if the didn't ever have an issue. I highly recommend Scott and Bark Busters. What a difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Patricia R
Patricia R ALEXANDRIA, Virginia | September 11 2020
My dog Gotham is an 80 pound 2.5 year old German Shepherd / Husky mix. He was always a big baby with me but was very wary of other people, especially kids. He had even bitten once or twice. I brought Gotham over to my partner's house and he nipped at the 3 year old in the household, which made me extremely concerned since we want to spend more time together, and plan to live together in the future. My friend Amy suggested Bark Busters and we could NOT be happier with the outcome. There was an IMMEDIATE difference with Gotham, even within 15 minutes of the first lesson. His response to the training was incredible, and I feel so secure about having someone I can reach out to for the rest of our time together. I absolutely cannot recommend training with Jeanie enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Monica P
Monica P Orlando, Florida | September 11 2020
Finally we are able to see the dog we hoped for! Most of the issues were corrected and more importantly, our training styles were corrected. Both the psychology of our dog and his need for order /structure were adressed. We are pleased with the initial visit Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting