Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Brandon P
Brandon P Indian River Shores, Florida | April 14 2022
Game changer, our dogs behaved how we have wanted them to after the 1st lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Kim B
Kim B Vero Beach, Florida | April 14 2022
Clear, practical & reinforceable training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Camilla M
Camilla M Laguna Niguel, California | April 14 2022
Stitch was responding from the beginning using the tone that Joshua told us to use. I am extremely satisfied about our first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Really great first session with Stitch. He has been a bit fearful of new objects and sounds. Today we worked on socializing him around all new sounds and objects he responded very well! We also addressed his leash manners and barking at the doorbell. With Camilla being consistent her pup will continue to improve.
Diane B
Diane B Delray Beach, Florida | April 14 2022
Great experience, very knowledgeable, friendly and expert skills! Awesome training. I highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Laurie R
Laurie R Rochester, Minnesota | April 14 2022
We are very please with the progress we have made with our two dogs in a short amount of time with Bark Busters. Our past experience has been with senior dogs that are often very docile. When we adopted two younger dogs, we were struggling with their behavior. The one on one training that Ryanne has provided has increased our confidence and skills in working with our dogs. While we have done obedience training before, the skills from Bark Busters has taught us how to be a pack leader and better communicate with them. I believe that we are building a better relationship with our dogs and saw a noticeable difference in their behavior after the first session. The concepts make sense to me and it is evident that Ryanne understands dogs and can help address the root of the problem. We are so grateful!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Ryanne & Omar : Thanks Laurie! Your feedback is music to my ears! So glad Bark Busters could help you build better relationships with the girls, Rosie & Penny, through improved communication - speaking dog!
review image
Monica M Bedford, New York | April 13 2022
We were looking for a trainer for our good boy Schnitzel and found Michelle McCarthy with Bark Busters. Michelle has been such a life changer for us even after just a couple of sessions. We have been so impressed with the training and only wish we had found her sooner. Schnitzel is now much calmer and less stressed, no longer barks out the window all day, and is a true gem while out on walks. I highly recommend Michelle! The training has been so worth it for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Monica, Thank you so much for your kind words! I have loved working with your family, and helping Schnitzel learn to focus on you and your husband. He is a great dog! I'm always here to help! ~Michelle
review image
Ricky J Naples, Collier, Florida | April 13 2022
John is an exceptional dog trainer. He really knows what he’s doing. I have had only one training session so far, it’s day two and I’ve continued doing my at home training and have already seen a HUGE improvement with my dog. John doesn’t just teach you what to do, he teaches the background and fundamentals of WHY you need to do what you need to do and like with most dog training, the main issue was with how I was interacting with my dog more so than how my dog is behaving. I can’t wait to finish the program to see how well behaved Gunner is at the end of all of this! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Thank you Ricky. We've had to seek help from the very top, getting advice from Sylvia Wilson, the Lady herself, who with her husband Danny started Bark Busters in Australia, back in 1989. I should also mention Michael Konstantaras, a guy who is not only one of BB's top trainers in the USA but also took time to help me as I was learning. I say all this just to point out that if your dog has an issue, as Gunner did, we'll search the planet for the correct, gentle solution for your dogs needs.
Robin M
Robin M Lake Forest, California | April 13 2022
Very knowledgeable - very patient Excellent results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Joshua : Cali and Keeva responded very well during our first session. We covered a lot of basic manners in the home and addressed her leash pulling and their barking. Robin was very pleased with how his pups responded today! With him being consistent over the coming weeks his pups will continue to improve.
review image
Cari B Marina del Rey, CA, California | April 13 2022
I am truly BLOWN AWAY - there are not enough words to explain how thankful I am for finding Bark Busters LA! Karina is amazing. Her clear and precise guidance gave me and my family the confidence we needed to train our precious babies! In less than 24 hours the difference mind blowing!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Meredith J Goose Creek, South Carolina | April 13 2022
We adopted one puppy intentionally and then fell into a stray puppy a few months later. We were in over our head and were beyond frustrated that our dogs wouldn't listen, chewed everything, barked at neighbors, dug holes, you name it, one or both dogs did it. One was so aggressive when meeting new dogs I thought we would never be able to take them anywhere or have dog friends over. This sounds dramatic, but James from Bark Busters was a life changer. I knew we were the problem, not so much the dogs, but he showed us how to communicate with them in a manner they understand and everything is different now. They are delightful. Perfect? No. But they listen better, we can leave them unsupervised for longer, and their whole demeanor is so much calmer. They are changed dogs because we are better at communicating with them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Pulling, Recall