Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Arlington | March 15 2010
Don't waste countless hours trying to lure Cesar Millan to your house when you can have the chance to access North Texas' best when it comes to training dogs. I was at my wits' end when I contacted Michael about my out-of-control Weimaraner. During our first conversation, I flat out told him he was my last hope. Sadie, our little girl, had a bad case of fear aggression at home and on the leash. We had a hard time with guests coming over and in turn had a hard time trusting her around our guests. Walks were a nightmare; she couldn't walk past people or other animals without a reaction. It got to the point where we could hardly take her out. My wife and I tried to find Sadie a new home, but it's hard to turn over a dog with these problems. We decided to try Bark Busters as a last resort. The first conversation I had with Michael gave me confidence that we might be able to conquer her problems, so we set up a date for a session. Michael knows his stuff, and it was evident when he walked through the door. He not only identified the problems with Sadie but did a great job of explaining to my wife and I how she got to where she is, and what the next steps to helping her are. With Michael's plan, consistency and constant check-ups, Sadie has become a new dog. She respects the boundaries we have laid out for her and has thrived with the balance in her life. Family members and neighbors can't believe the turn-around in her. She still has her moments, but as owners, we know it will take constant training to reach the pinnacle of her potential. So far it has been a great journey for my wife, myself and our four-legged companion. No matter what your dog's problems are, rest assured that Michael can help you. It will be the best money you ever spent, and the best experience you can ask for. Permalink
review image
Audrey R Grant, Michigan | March 15 2010
This was fun - even when I realized I needed the training more than my dog! We enjoyed learning and helping our dogs learn what we expected from them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Tina M Congers, New York | March 15 2010
Michelle is incredible !!!!!! I highly recommend Michelle and Bark Busters. Our dog Ozzie is a 5 1/2 year old Havenese. When Ozzie was a puppy, we hired Michelle / Bark Busters to give him a foundation for good behavior. The commitment of Bark Busters is to come to assist at any time during your dog's life, to update behavior. I called upon Michelle to help introduce Ozzie to my new grandson who is now 5 months old. She had great suggestions to start the introduction process before the two met. Michelle has always been available for consultation and to revisit with Ozzie. Michelle came to my daughter's house, so that she could help us introduce Ozzie to the baby. Ozzie responded immediately to all commands and suggestions that Michelle gave. My daughter and I felt confident that we could handle the future meetings thanks to Michelle. Michelle also answered other questions that I had concerning, perfecting Ozzie's behavior. She reminded us about how to control Ozzie's interaction with others. She suggested how I can get Ozzie to refrain from accidents in the house and to get him to do his business more quickly outside. Ozzie's responses to Michelle's suggestions and commands were immediate. It has been some time since Michelle actually worked with Ozzie but she remembered all of the different commands we preferred to use and made us feel so confident and comfortable with her suggestions. I also enjoy reading Michelle's monthly newsletter. Her insight and knowledge in training dogs is wonderful. I highly recommend using Michelle's services so that you can enjoy having a friendly and obedient pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Naples | March 14 2010
I have so many friends anxious to see the changes in my dog. My dog's actions, and mine, will speak louder than words. We came across a small, untrained dog during our session, and my dog almost did not notice him. We saw noticeable results by the end of our 2-hour lesson. Patrick was so confident and personable. A pleasure to invite into our home. He was so professional, as well as entertaining and informative. Permalink
review image
North Fort Myers | March 14 2010
We would recommend Bark Busters because they (and Patrick) get results! Dusty no longer "rushes" the door barking madly. We wish we found Bark Busters before we spent a lot of money on programs that did not work. Permalink
review image
Naples | March 12 2010
Excellent. We had a very enjoyable time with our trainers. Three hours flew by! Permalink
review image
Naples | March 12 2010
review image
Wilmington | March 12 2010
Quick, noticeable results in coming when called and halting unwanted behaviors such as barking, whimpering, and jumping up! Very impressed with how quickly dogs responded to the training techniques. It is very gratifying to feel we're communicating with the dogs in an effective, productive and non-physical way. Since John's initial visit, we have been excited and telling our friends, colleagues and family about how much we like and believe in the Bark Buster training techniques. The results have been great so far! Permalink
review image
West Linn | March 12 2010
I was amazed how quickly Chance changed his behavior and began listening and responding to my commands! The techniques are very easy to learn, and they work! I love spending training time with Chance, and I feel we are closer now that he respects me as the pack leader. We will definitely recommend Bark Busters in the future and have already to other people. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Springfield | March 12 2010
The Bark Busters training really started me thinking about what I wasn't doing with the dogs before. I wish I had received this knowledge years ago. Now I am excited to be training my pets without harshness or having a pocket full of treats to bribe them with. My husband and I are really enjoying the training process with Stan and our dogs. We saw instant results with what he explained. Stan is a wonderful person to work with. We're very pleased with how quickly our dogs are responding and are excited to learn more. I now feel confident with my ability to train any new pet we would get in the future. Permalink