Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1252

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Albany | May 25 2009
She is an amazing teacher - a natural. Rachel is very patient and thorough. Riggs has a long way to go, but that is because of his super dominating personality. Rachel helped us to make a huge difference in communicating with him and I believe with a few weeks he will be a lot better. It was tiring for both Riggs and myself, but the results were very enjoyable to see. I already asked Rachel for a stack of her cards for me to hand out!! It has only been a day, but I have seen an 85% improvement on Riggs' listening/obeying. Permalink
review image
Naples | May 24 2009
Patrick was GREAT! He explained the techniques used by Bark Busters Home Dog Training in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of the initial lesson. Lacey, our 9 year old Maltese, has stopped her ear-piercing bark almost completely. It is like we have a whole new dog. We liked the fact the techniques were not "mean" to the dog and that food was not used as a reward. We found the training experience to be interesting, enjoyable and amazing. Would we recommend Bark Busters? YES - YES - YES! Permalink
review image
North Fort Myers | May 24 2009
It works! I am so happy I did not procrastinate any longer. The results with my 2 Pekingese were immediate. Patrick's delivery and demonstrations were excellent. The flip chart presentation and explanations used by Bark Busters Home Dog Training were great. Even before the end of the initial lesson, I saw results. Permalink
review image
Windermere | May 24 2009
Jim was very informative and I was amazed by the great results I had with both dogs on the first lesson. Jim was very informative and also entertaining and he explained the techniques clearly. I will ABSOLUTELY recommend Jim and Bark Busters to others! Permalink
review image
Clermont | May 24 2009
Jim explained the training techniques clearly, the system is simple and makes sense. I was amazed at how quickly my dog's behavior changed. By using the low growl sound, my very strong willed dog became unbelievably submissive to me. I would highly recommend Jim and Bark Busters to anyone who has a dog with bad or annoying habits that need to be fixed. Permalink
review image
Orlando | May 24 2009
Jim explained the techniques clearly to us and made the training interesting. We saw noticeable results with both of our dogs by the end of the first session. We will recommend Jim and Bark Busters to others who need a dog trainer. Permalink
review image
Phoenix | May 23 2009
This training is fantastic! My dogs (who are 4 and 5 years old) actually listen to me now! They have completely changed when it comes to barking at anything and everything they hear and see. They are happy, relaxed and much more fun and friendly towards other animals and people. Brenda has been great, offering her services anytime I need them. She is great with the dogs and great at teaching me how to continually work with them so they don't lose they training they have learned. I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who is looking to train a new pup, or teach an old dog new tricks :) Permalink
review image
Raleigh | May 22 2009
Jerry explained every question I had and listened attentively. The training process for my shy and fearful dog was intuitive and gentle. Jerry was very professional, tailoring the training to my two and one half year old rescue dog. Permalink
review image
Raleigh | May 22 2009
Jerry did a good job explaining and an even better job "showing" us the techniques. We watched a movie while sitting on our couch on Friday, one day after lesson one, in peace for the first time in four months. Dera is really changing! We saw notable progress by the end of the session and are pleased. Dera is now a much more lovable dog. We can't believe the changes in such a short amount of time. Permalink
review image
Chapel Hill | May 22 2009
Duchess is a skittish dog - difficult to walk or keep inside - she was calm, obedient, and easy to walk after the session. The natural training methods worked and were easy to execute. Jerry is very knowledgeable. Permalink