Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Cherry Hill | May 31 2010
Change in the dog's behavior was seen at the end of each session with Kurt. Kurt was/is always professional and timely. He addressed each and every question asked. Kurt communicated well with us as well as our dog. We felt that he cared about our animal and wanted us to be successful as a family. Most importantly, Kurt had a good sense of humor and made working with our dog fun! We look forward to more sessions with Kurt. Thanks! Permalink
review image
Evanston | May 30 2010
Marlene and Howard are wonderful - we are telling everyone we know with a dog to call them! Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | May 30 2010
Linda was very clear with her explanations and demonstrated all techniques. Both dogs showed marked behavioral improvements by the end of the first day. Linda was great, and we look forward to mastering the techniques and working with her again! Permalink
review image
Weston | May 30 2010
Dear Robin: I just wanted to say how happy I am with the results already!!! My babies are different and for the better. Thanks, and I will call you soon. Permalink
review image
Hollywood | May 30 2010
Your training methods and explanations are clear and easily understandable. Bruce has been very responsive to any questions that I have had since he was first out last week. I just want to let Bruce know that Bridgette had her first day of "no mistakes" today. That is great! I am so proud of her! Thank you for all your help. Permalink
review image
Melissa W Rio Rancho, New Mexico | May 30 2010
Jim opened our eyes to see why our previous approach was not working,and how to begin to understand how dogs think.Outside barking and leash manners improved within minutes.We are very excited about not using goodies or "prong collars". This is what we have been looking for in effective dog training. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Charleston | May 29 2010
Bark Busters uses great training techniques and adjusts the techniques/strategies for each individual dog, so it does not feel like a single approach to all dog behavioral issues. They did a phenomenal job of listening to our concerns and observations and responding with new training suggestions. We continue to improve our results each day, but we've noticed a tremendous difference overall with Kashmir since we began the training. Permalink
Charleston | May 29 2010
Excellent-I was AMAZED at how quickly my 3-month-old pit bull puppy's behavior changed. Rockerfeller now listens to me! Permalink
Mt. Pleasant | May 29 2010
Great, natural way to train dogs. Not difficult to understand and implement. They were knowledgeable, enthusiastic and helpful. Training was perfect for Chase's temperament to please. We felt the methods were "user friendly" and not overwhelming. Thanks! Permalink
West Ashley | May 29 2010
The explanation was great! The training techniques made complete sense, and we wondered why we were just now learning it. Zeus had stopped jumping on James and Michelle within 10 minutes of training. We had an "of course this will work" moment because our dogs finally understand us. We can now walk our dogs in peace! We have already recommended James and Michelle. We really liked the training and results. We've tried many other training techniqes and got the best and fastest results with Bark Busters! Permalink