Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Naples | March 20 2010
A wonderful, rewarding experience. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Waukee | March 19 2010
Deb was very calm and patient with the whole family and explained everything wonderfully. We saw noticeable results by the end of the first training session-the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters are excellent. Permalink
review image
West Chester | March 18 2010
Alan communicated not only to me and my husband but also to my 80-year-old mother-he took his time doing so! Schaffer and Mia sensed that Alan wasn't just a neighbor "dropping in"-he showed us how effective a communication collar would be. We were pleased and pleasantly surprised-such a simple strategy achieves noticeable results! The training was very interesting-delivered in a comfortable setting (doesn't get more comfortable than home). But no heavy-handed methods! We have already recommended Bark Busters. Most people expect the traditional method of training and may be a little skeptical at first! Alan is a great ambassador for your company. His relaxed style and communication skills are a credit to him and Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Thomasville | March 18 2010
Leigh Ann was very easy to understand, and I felt like I had known her for years after the first few minutes! My golden retriever responded quickly to the training techniques. I was surprised at the simplicity, which makes the training easily applicable in various situations. I was very interested and the time flew by! I would most certainly recommend to friends. I was very impressed with Leigh Ann. She is awesome! Permalink
review image
Portland | March 18 2010
Dick has given us the tools needed to train our pit. After just a week, he is a new dog! Permalink
review image
New Haven | March 18 2010
We began working with Richard and Vicki in May 2009 because our three-year-old border collie, Sundance (Bug), has anxiety and was quite fearful of just about everything. Richard and Vicki have been amazing, as well as patient, and the results are more than noticeable. He is a much calmer, less anxious dog, who is now able to enjoy walks in the park without constantly shaking or jumping at every little noise. I don't know what we would have done without their help. Permalink
review image
Bonita Springs | March 17 2010
Bark Busters has provided great follow-up with phone calls and e-mails after the initial lesson. The results were miraculous! We could not imagine our 2 dogs could be trained to modify 3 problem behaviors in one lesson. The natural techniques feel a little funny, but the techniques are absolutely effective. Patrick was up for the challenge and engaged us to train the dogs properly. He proved that the Bark Busters method of training works and reinforced the method with us. I have raved about Patrick and Bark Busters to friends, neighbors and my own business clients. Upon reflection, the techniques make perfect sense, but without your help, we never would have figured it out. Most impressive! Permalink
Phoenix | March 17 2010
Our two Cairn Terriers were "mini terrors" until Dale provided us with the tools and corrections to turn them into delightful, obedient companions. His training had benefits we didn't expect, and we saw positive results in a few short days. Permalink
review image
St. Johns | March 16 2010
Jack & Taffy stopped pulling while we walked-the FIRST day!!! I'm in amazement at how effective the "Bah" is!! I am a vet tech, and I have placed Bark Busters brochures in our clinic and in all of our puppy packs at our clinic. Permalink
North Babylon | March 16 2010
Jason gave us the tools to train our very stubborn Sasha. Sasha is an Akita, and as we all know, they are a very stubborn breed. Within the first training session, we had such a wonderful improvement in Sasha's behavior. Thank you, Jason, for giving us the time and patience that Sasha needed! Permalink