Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Canby | September 21 2009
The training techniques were very easy to understand. The results were in the people, with renewed hope that our dog could become the kind of dog we want. I was glad I had a correction technique that did not use a choke collar. We really enjoyed Dick. His presentation and friendliness made us all comfortable. Penny is so different from our last dog. I didn't know what to do with some of her behaviors, so I am so relieved to have a direction to go, to train her and me! Permalink
Lake Orion | September 21 2009
My family and friends can't believe the difference in the dogs: They aren't jumping all over them any more! Permalink
review image
West Allis | September 21 2009
Nikki explained the training techniques very well. I did notice some results by the end of training. I like the fact that there was no yelling or scolding involved. I would and will recommend Bark Busters. I really enjoyed the experience and thought the information and training techniques were extremely useful and I will be continuing the training techniques I learned. Permalink
review image
Wauwatosa | September 21 2009
In just a few days Henry is calm, submissive, and definitely respecting us more. We are so proud of him! Permalink
review image
Elizabeth D Albuquerque, New Mexico | September 21 2009
I especially like Bark Busters because it is a gentle way to train my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kathy H Rio Rancho, New Mexico | September 21 2009
Thank you so much for the time and knowledge you shared with me and my dogs. All the dogs responded right away. We are all a bit happier now. I've told everyone how great you were. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Fort Myers | September 20 2009
Bark Busters empowered me to understand my dog much better and in turn, through the Bark Busters training system, my dog is better able to understand me. Patrick answered all of my questions while explaining the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I observed and heard noticeable improvement by the end of the lesson. I am very pleased with the humane and easy training techniques. I am now able to clearly communicate with my dog - no mixed signals. I enjoyed the private, in home setting. I feel I was able to learn more in a one on one setting versus a group class. I would recommend Bark Busters because their method is easy to understand and the results are immediate. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | September 20 2009
Amazing! The demonstrations of the training techniques and visual aids helped make the lesson very effective. The results we saw at the end of the lesson were amazing. The training experience was interesting, enjoyable and very informative. Permalink
review image
Lehigh Acres | September 20 2009
We were amazed by the immediate improvement in Buddy, our Boxer. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. Once the reasons behind the various techniques were given and the demonstrations were done, everything seemed easy and obvious. Patrick did an excellent job teaching us and we are very happy with the results. Permalink
Louisville | September 20 2009
Doug did an outstanding job of explaining the techniques. Pebbles was a different dog. The fact that you don't use treats or physical force makes everyday tasks simple and humane. Doug is extremely good at what he does! He was incredibly positive and patient. Permalink