Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Dallas | May 21 2010
Three years of battling with behavior issues, and two hours with Rebecca changed everything. I am definitely the pack leader now! Permalink
review image
Grosse Pointe | May 20 2010
The techniques work-and quickly. I still need to improve because it hasn't become habit, but it works! Excellent scores in every aspect. Permalink
review image
Milford | May 20 2010
Romeo is starting to become more focused. The use of the re-visit forms are very useful to track progress. Permalink
Port St. Lucie | May 19 2010
Mary is a fantastic trainer. I am so happy that we chose Bark Busters to train our dog. In just a few weeks, Mickey is a different dog, and we are thrilled with the results. The training is down-to-earth and easy to understand. I would recommend Mary and Bark Busters to anyone who is having a problem with their dog. Permalink
Essex | May 19 2010
I called Bark Busters because I was having problems with aggression and recall with my 2-year-old Miniature Pinscher, and Anne came in and taught both of us the lessons we so sorely needed in leadership. Buster continues to make steady progress, and I appreciate how Anne has not boxed him into the "yippy-ankle-biter dog" category and has approached him instead as the unique creature he is. I know as long as we work on it, he will continue to succeed in his behavior, and I will continue as his leader! Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | May 18 2010
Linda was excellent, and we saw noticeable results right away! We have been telling everyone! Permalink
review image
Naples | May 18 2010
We see a marked improvement in Daxter's ability to walk on a leash and sit. We feel very comfortable that the program uses positive reinforcement. June and Colin were thoughtful, funny, and knowledgeable. Thank you! We are looking forward to our next session. Permalink
review image
Joliet | May 18 2010
We observed noticeable results by the end of the training session. Docker (border collie mix) was much more attentive to us. We had a much easier time getting him to behave, and it was because he wanted to be good! The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. It was interesting to be brought into a dog's mind. John definitely helps us relate to Docker much better. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. John was worth every penny. He saved our little family by helping us train Docker to treat our parrot as a member of "the pack." Now we can all be together safely and stress-free. Job well done! Permalink
Channahon | May 18 2010
The training techniques were easy to follow. I loved the flip chart to follow along. John made it very easy to understand. My husband was skeptical with their "natural training methods" but is very pleased with the response he's getting from Gunnar (Weimaraner). We enjoyed the training session. John was very thorough. He even came out on Mother's Day because it was most convenient for us. We never felt rushed, and he took the time to answer all of our questions. Permalink
Manhattan | May 18 2010
The training techniques were easy to follow and understand. The visuals were great, and John used excellent real life situations that related to the training. We definitely observed noticeable results right away. Spring (Boxer) seems to be respecting us more, especially when we take her for a walk. We were pleased with Bark Busters' natural training methods. I loved that no treats were used! In-home training is great, and the reality of training Spring in her own environment will work the best. Excellent first day and looking forward to learning more and working more with the training. Permalink