Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1278

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Shorewood | November 01 2008
I did not feel overwhelmed after the first training session. I felt pretty confident I could easily continue the training. It was interesting to see that simple techniques can really change your dogs behavior. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. I felt extremely comfortable and confident with John and his techniques. I am looking forward to future sessions to improve our dogs [Labrador retriever puppy] behavior even more. Permalink
review image
Prospect | November 01 2008
I was amazed at how quickly Mike responded to what Doug taught my husband and me. The program taught us how to communicate effectively with Mike. Now we feel even closer to him. Doug was wonderful. He really listened to our frustrations, and have already recommended Doug to one of my employees. Permalink
Aurora | November 01 2008
I have been able to continue the training process without any problems. There were noticeable results by the end of the session. However, the biggest change came in the days to follow. I can see that this training is very effective and am very happy with the results. Permalink
review image
Pinon Hills | November 01 2008
The minute Nancy walked in the house, my funny bull terrier, Bullet, was on alert, calm, and acted like he only wanted to please. Nancy made sure I understood each step before going to the next. She answered every question with patience and a smile. Nancy's directions produced results faster than I had ever anticipated. It was fun. I will recommend Bark Busters to anyone who will listen. I realize now that I am the one who needs the training. Bullet just follows my lead. Nancy helped me realize my potential as a pack leader and that having control of my bull terrier was not only doable, but rewarding as well. Permalink
Old Bridge | November 01 2008
Keith, It's been almost a year since you showed myself & Carmen how to have a well-behaved, trained dog....Just an update on Jack. He's is doing fantastic. Any time you're in the area, please come over. I'm so proud of him. Now, as you can see, he's already learning to drive. Permalink
Norfolk | October 31 2008
Dale is our very own "Dog Whisper!" We have used his services for 2 years for our miniature schnauzer, and currently for our giant schnauzer. He was helped us train our dogs to become obedient members of our family. We will continue to use Dale and Bark Busters as we may expand our pack! Permalink
Fort Collins | October 30 2008
Carol and Bark Busters gave my foster dog, Hana, a great opportunity to find her forever home. I jokingly had told the rescue group that the only home Hana could be placed in was with a deaf family with no neighbors. Hana was a demanding dog, barking when things weren't her way, which was most of the time. I have shown dogs in obedience in the past, but Hana's barking was way out of my league. Working with Carol and the Bark Busters techniques, Hana was a completely different dog within two hours and a pleasure to live with. With Hana finally quiet and respectful, it showed the improvements needed in my own dog (who Carol and I are going to work with next week). Hana came with a Bark Busters lifetime guarantee so her new home could pick up where we left off. Within 2 weeks of the Bark Busters training, Hana found her forever home with a man who loves her dearly and is committed to working with Hana and his local Bark Busters trainer. If not for Bark Busters, Hana would still be my foster dog and still looking for the perfect home she now has. Permalink
review image
Merritt Island | October 30 2008
Terry not only explained the material but was able to relate the techniques to our specific behavior problems. Our dog is a "tough case," but he was definitely different after our first session. Even more noticeable results were ahead after the second session. The [natural training techniques] are simple and make sense. The first session was a little long, information overload, but it was all important and relevant. Terry really knows her stuff -- she is every bit as good as the celebrity dog trainers on television. Permalink
review image
Westland | October 30 2008
Hi Maril, It was so nice to finally meet you at Zeus's party. Being a cancer patient on chemo, I was so afraid that Zeus and I would never get along. I thought I'd end up missing an arm and not being able to visit my daughter. Because of your great teaching methods, he and I are now the best of buddies. He stands in front of the window whining and getting all excited looking for his Grandma now. He and I even sleep together when I'm over there. Zeus and I are the best of buddies now and all my fear is gone. Even Lucky waits, sitting patiently, for his massage from Grandma after Zeus gets his. Thanks again! Peggy (Lucky & Zeus's Grandma) P.S. They are both a great joy to be with! Permalink
review image
Grosse Pointe Park | October 30 2008
By the end of out first session, Ginger began to understand how to stay away from the door when I'm greeting guests. The techniques were easy and understandable. The lifetime follow-up is very effective. Permalink