Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1300

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Lakewood, Colorado | October 23 2008
Brian was very thorough while going over all the techniques. The training experience was very much enjoyable. Brian actually made my dog think, which tired her out! Permalink
review image
St. Clair Shores | October 23 2008
Maril was great at explaining the techniques as ell as the "reason" for this method. By the end of the session, Sylvia was walking better on leash & staying off the furniture. We really liked that there aren't "physical" consequences to the dogs with this method of training. There were many "new" interesting training methods that were taught that I never heard of at work or in tech school. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who has a dog. Even if they feel they don't have any problems, there is always room for improvement. A lot of the issues we weren't even aware that we were dealing with. Permalink
review image
Naomi S Cypress, Texas | October 23 2008
Bob was conscientious and very patient. His explanations were clear and effective. The results were dramatic! We are still a "work in progress". The training techniques are humane and reasonably simple to employ. Permalink
review image
Naples | October 22 2008
Patrick explained the pleasing, natural training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training session, which was interesting and enjoyable. We recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | October 22 2008
This system just makes sense. It is easy to understand and to implement and the results were instant. Patrick was wonderful! Very clear, very funny and used excellent comparisons to make us understand everything. We absolutely observed noticeable results by the end of the training lesson. We were surprised at how quickly our dogs (3 of them) responded. We never "punish" our dogs and were happy that this technique was natural. Patrick was informative and really took an interest in our concerns. He was great! We could not be happier! Thanks! Permalink
-TLC Animal Clinic Staff | October 22 2008
I got my cute maniac puggle named Datsyuk in July '07. The rest of the year, I spent my time cleaning up the things he chewed, chasing him down the street when he snuck out the door, and getting pulled around when I walked him... or... when he walked me! After my first session with Bark Busters, there was a big improvement. Datsyuk and I worked for about 2 weeks, and when Wendy came back for our second session, she said, "Why am I here, Janelle? He's perfect!" Haha. So now I highly recommend Wendy at Bark Busters to all of our clients. Permalink
review image
Romeoville | October 21 2008
I just started training Liberty (Labrador retriever) a few days ago, and I'm already seeing results. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Gardner | October 21 2008
After our very first class, I could tell that my dog was responding better. I am excited to keep this up and watch my dog (Shih Tzu/Pomeranian) develop into a better, well-mannered dog. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends. Permalink
review image
Shelby Twp. | October 21 2008
Buddy acted very calm and relaxed as we were putting the training methods into action. It was very interesting to see results before our eyes. As a very softhearted owner, it was hard for the first day, but the results were so obvious and well worth the money. I feel more comfortable with Buddy around people now. Permalink
review image
East China Twp. | October 21 2008
I liked that the training takes place in your home. Julius is still shy but getting much better in his behavior. I enjoyed the training experience very much. John allowed us to choose the behaviors that we wanted to change and helped us to keep the relationship with Julius. I would recommend John. He is friendly, knowledgeable yet not judgmental or critical. Permalink