Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1301

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Rye | January 11 2009
Mark was great! Patient, clear - he also helped us with housebreaking as well commands. Permalink
review image
Sherwood | January 11 2009
Dick was very clear. He and Bark Busters has helped us to gain better control and the ability to deal with bad behavior which is critical when you are the owners of 4 dogs. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers Beach | January 10 2009
It has been one week since our session with (my Hero) Patrick Logue, people do not believe that Bert (formally the Terror of the Hood) is the same dog. Bert wanted to attack and eat every dog within viewing distance. I had no control. Consequently, my other sweet, quiet dog was happy to join Bert in the game of lunging, barking and acting like a fool. Just two hours with Patrick has changed everything. We walk the beach and neighborhood just like quiet, dignified, well-behaved, adorable grown-ups. Should I mention that Bert & Luke are little shih tzus? I cannot say THANK YOU enough times. If this is the result of just two hours, imagine what four or more would do. With respect and deep gratitude, Joni Harris Permalink
review image
North Fort Myers | January 10 2009
The training techniques were explained in a way that was easy to understand and follow. We (humans) tend to make things difficult, but Patrick brought to us the simplistic methods dogs understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of the lesson. By the end of the lesson, we remembered how smart our dogs are! We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. The methods are easy enough for humans to do and be consistent with. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable, too. We recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
West Ashley | January 09 2009
The concept and technique is very easy for the dogs (and humans) to understand. We cannot believe the difference in behavior. It is wonderful. We would recommend them to everyone and are proud to be a reference. Permalink
review image
The Villages | January 09 2009
I was beginning to think there was no hope for my 2-yr-old shih tzu. My other dog is very mild mannered, but Belle would go after anyone who went by our house. Before calling Bark Busters, I read all the testimonials and thought it was too good to be true, but after one lesson with Annette, I was convinced this would work. What I like about BB is the guarantee, the fact Annette came to the house and worked on my problems with Belle not like in a class. I was surprised in less than 6 weeks Belle is a delight and we are not embarrassed to have people over any more. Thanks, Annette. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers Beach | January 09 2009
Patrick explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. The best part was learning hoe to "read" my dogs' (2 shih tzus) body language. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training, but I was still skeptical. I just didn't believe it could be that simple. I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. I do not believe in being physical and harsh with my dogs. Natural training is easy and simple. I found the training to be enjoyable and very interesting. I loved learning how to "talk" with my dogs. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. My neighbors did see the car (the Barkmobile) with the logos etc...and have been asking about the training. They ALL comment on the big change in my dogs. I am able to walk without having my dog lunge and bark at every dog he sees. YAHOO!! BARK BUSTERS - IT WORKS!! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | January 09 2009
The natural training techniques used by Bark Busters are very understandable. It helped so much when Patrick explained how a dog sees us and our body language. Bella Donna (Maltese) finally stopped charging the front door. The training experience was fascinating. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. The experience and explanations made me feel that I could train Bella Donna. Permalink
review image
Davis | January 07 2009
Our dogs had some severe behavioral problems that are now almost completely gone. Our neighbors, house guests, and mail carrier have all noticed the difference. The feeling that it brings me to see my dogs more emotionally stable in their home is indescribable. Our walks are a completely different experience and there is no more barking at passersby, among many other improvements. Don Welsh and Bark Busters have made a big difference in our lives and those of our dogs! Our sincerest thank you. -- Permalink
Mt. Pleasant | January 06 2009
We're so grateful we found Bark Busters, and we have the opportunity to work with James and Michelle. Our family is impressed with our progress and barking was corrected with our first visit! We are very pleased with the techniques - it seems more effective for us than any other type of training. Permalink