Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Greensboro | May 14 2009
Oh my gosh! These are amazing results. Our "former alpha" was extremely focused and compliant beyond our imagination. This was fun for sure, but enjoyable because results and the promise for future improvement are so very hopeful. It works, it's painless, it makes SENSE! Amy is patient, knowledgeable - excellent! Permalink
review image
Louisville | May 14 2009
Our dogs' behavior improved so drastically and quickly that my husband said we should send additional money! Permalink
review image
Bolingbrook | May 13 2009
Ken was very informative. We enjoyed our first lesson as well as learning to effectively train our dog. We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters and saw noticeable results by the end of the first training session. I would recommend Bark Busters to anybody in need of dog training. Thank you, Ken!! Permalink
Crest Hill | May 13 2009
John was great! He listened to our issues and easily showed us how to correct problem behaviors. John was very personable and well informed in the natural behavior of dogs. Within an hour after John left, the dogs were more calm and listened much better. I can now tell my dogs (Yorkshire terriers) to sit without a treat in my hand . . . very impressive! It was great to work with my dogs at home in their everyday environment. There were less distractions and personal issues were dealt with. I would most definitely recommend Bark Busters to my family and friends. Permalink
review image
Roselle | May 12 2009
All of the training steps were very easy. We saw noticeable results that very evening. We were definitely pleased with the natural training techniques used and our dog has definitely benefited from it. I have recommended Bark Busters to one of our neighbors whose daughter was having problems with her dog. She heard how great our dog had done with Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Long Lake | May 12 2009
YES! Techniques were safe and easy to understand. The changes in Maya were amazing because of what John taught us. Permalink
Mount Laurel | May 11 2009
Before meeting Kurt, we had a very shy barking sheltie. After training with Kurt, it was amazing to see Chase totally transformed! He now keeps quiet and only barks when it is needed. My neighbors and family members are completely shocked by Chase's transformation. We are so happy with the results and will continue with our training. Thanks so much, Kurt! Permalink
review image
Dayton | May 11 2009
I was at the end of my rope with my purebred Havanese, Bandit. Ready to return him to the breeder, I decided to contact Bark Busters and give it one more shot at getting the dog I've always wanted. Not only was it worth EVERY penny, but I would recommend this training to anyone with a dog. My dog and I love each other again. He's happy. I'm happy. It's only been 3 days and we're working hard together, but I don't think either one of us sees it as "work." I am so proud to show off Bandit's new skills, and look forward to introducing him to new tricks!! Thank you so much Dick! You were hilarious, professional and wonderful to work with! Permalink
review image
Mokena | May 11 2009
I found the training to be interesting and enjoyable. I was pleased with the training techniques used. Vicky explained the training in a way that was easy to follow. Permalink
review image
Menomonee Falls | May 11 2009
Nikki was great! Aspen has a long way to go but is responding to my commands. Nice that treats are not involved like in other programs. I like that it was done in the home convenience for the dog owner. Permalink