Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Mt Airy | March 18 2009
Michael tailored the program effectively to our individual needs. Permalink
review image
Bala Cynwyd | March 18 2009
Great techniques! I have tried other training approaches and this is definitely the best! Permalink
review image
Lafayette Hill | March 18 2009
The techniques were easy and practical. Permalink
review image
Chestnut Hill | March 18 2009
Very thorough explanation. I was amazed by how much control I had in such a short time Permalink
review image
Bala Cynwyd | March 18 2009
Bella was impossible to control. She was clawing my husband for attention, leaving deep scratches on his arms. The dog doesn't do that any more. We're all a lot happier now. Permalink
review image
Livonia | March 18 2009
The techniques were easy for our dog to understand as well as for her people so the results were immediate. We understand that what we learned is not a quick fix & needs to be ongoing - but the ideas are easy enough to remember and do consistently. Anyone who doesn't "understand" probably needs a course in basic English comprehension. :-) ~ It was interesting because the reasons for doing things made us think about how dogs process their life in ways we had not thought about. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters - everyone's dog should be trained and after listening to a trainer at a local pet supplies store telling a dog to "shut up" we knew we had to find another option. Maril was great & very patient with us. Permalink
review image
St. Clair Shores | March 18 2009
Delilah is not as bright as she could be but there was a huge change for the better after just one visit. Everything made sense to us and while Bob was here she behaved very well. Delilah is learning but we at times forget and aren't as consistent as we should be. I've already told several people as well as the vets' office about the program. It all makes sense and we were very happy that we decided to use Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Las Vegas | March 17 2009
She took her time to explain everything, even going back when one of our party was late. The biggest problem we had was Callaway's running to the door and barking whenever the doorbell rang. In one training lesson (2.5 hours) he was done! Even though I have a hard time remembering to growl instead of saying "no," Callaway responds when he sees the training aids. The training was very enjoyable - we had a good time watching Callaway's responses and I have already recommended Christine. I hope the use her! Permalink
review image
Henderson | March 17 2009
Before I hired Christine to train Clifford (our golden) and Max (our Newfoundland/Lab puppy) I investigated thoroughly and would not have used a trainer who used a shock collar or relied on food rewards. Christine is both personable and professional and she knew just how much detail to provide. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters and Christine to friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
New Rochelle | March 16 2009
I believe it will be the best money I ever invested. Permalink