Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Orlando | March 08 2009
Jim Lory is wonderful and is a pleasure to work with. He is very patient and I can tell he enjoys his job very much. I was pleased with the training techniques and my dog responded very well to me during and after the training. Permalink
review image
Clermont | March 08 2009
Jim is wonderful and very patient with us and our "babies." He has made a world of difference for us and we will HIGHLY RECOMMEND him and Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Orlando | March 08 2009
Jim is better than the Dog Whisperer. Amazing! Permalink
review image
Mt. Pleasane | March 06 2009
Jerry - Thank you so much! I thought I'd never be able to walk our Lab, Diesel. Now we can both walk and enjoy our exercise. Permalink
review image
Franklin | March 04 2009
Karen came when I was desperate! I had a 150-lb. Great Dane who was a great house dog but not so great outside. I was afraid to go in the back yard with him with the constant jumping and attacking mode. Karen showed me that part of Vandy's behavior was caused by my lack of confidence with him. With her patient help, Vandy became the dog I knew he could be. At first I thought the methods seemed simplistic; but I assure you they work. Vandy was a joy to live with after three lessons, and I learned a lot too! Karen is great with large dogs, she knows what she is doing, and Larry and I are very appreciative of all she has done for Vandy and us. It is without any hesitation that I recommend Karen. Permalink
review image
St. Petersburg | March 04 2009
I was amazed at how Vito got my 3 Yorkies under control within an hour on the first visit! The two girls had vicious fights, now they are part of the pack and I'm alpha dog. It was the best money I spent on my dogs. Thanks Vito! You're the best! Permalink
review image
Joliet | March 03 2009
Our trainer, John, was exceptionally great with explaining and demonstrating the training techniques. The entire family saw a difference in our puppy after the first visit. I believe the natural training methods develop a better dog in the life of the pet plus the family. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. We learned more about how the dog thinks, what his reactions and body language really mean and how to correct him. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Since we haven't had a new puppy in fifteen years and life went smoothly with our last pet, we were rusty on our training techniques. We were relieved to have the trainer come to our home and re-teach us things we had forgotten and things we didn't know. We were starting to get a little crazy with the out-of-control behavior of our puppy before John came over. Permalink
review image
Youngstown | March 03 2009
Jerry showed understanding toward me and Katie and was pleasant to work with. It all makes sense. The results after 1 hour into the session surpassed efforts of the past 10 years. Permalink
Denver | March 01 2009
I couldn't believe my eyes! Jackson was a different dog after two hours. Robin did a great job showing us the training techniques to use on our dog. I loved the fact that we didn't have to use a prong collar, choke chain or e-collar on Jackson. Training was a lot of fun. I can't wait until the day when people at the park stop and comment how well Jackson is doing, and I can tell them that Robin at Bark Busters is a miracle worker. Thank you so much Robin for all of your help. Jackson and we appreciate it so much! Permalink
review image
Baltimore | March 01 2009
I was amazed at how quickly I saw results in both my dogs. Anne George is very easy to work with. She made me feel very comfortable and helped me get back control of my dogs. Permalink