Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Woodruff | January 11 2010
Hi Larry, I just wanted to give you an update on Oscar. You worked with us on his aggression issues about 2½ years ago in Woodruff, SC. We have continued to work with Oscar everyday, using your techniques. Oscar no longer charges the door when visitors come and we can have guests in our home without him threatening them. He was successfully accepted in a Doggie Daycare center (Camp K-9 in York) and attends on a regular basis. Acceptance to Camp K-9 is only granted to dogs who complete an interview process which includes interacting with other dogs and strangers. The ladies who work there tell us that Oscar is one of the best behaved dogs that attend. While Oscar is not perfect and will never be allowed around children unsupervised he is a real pleasure to have in our family. None of this would have been possible without your assistance. I continue to enjoy your newsletter and look forward to receiving the next one. Permalink
review image
Henderson | January 11 2010
I am very pleased with Christine's training lessons - I am noticing a difference in both dogs (Golden Retriever and Dachshund). I think the Bark Busters training is fun and it's amazing to watch Christine's control over the dogs. They are really responding - even my 12 year old stubborn Dachshund. I don't have to feel badly about correcting the dogs because it's all very humane. I have recommended Christine to people I talk to who have puppies too - particularly the energetic breeds. Permalink
review image
Flossie M Alto, Michigan | January 11 2010
Ken was easy to understand. The training technique is easy to use. By the end of the first session there was a noticeable change in C.J.. In a few days C.J. had more freedom in the house and was getting along much better with the grandchildren and the cats. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Stephanie S Kentwood, Michigan | January 10 2010
I was absolutely pleased with the natural training techniques- I will never pull my dog around any more! I will only use my hands for praise and attention. I wish I had more time to soak in all of Ken's training knowledge. Ken was wonderful- so helpful, made quick assessments-always followed up- was calm and so very helpful. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | January 09 2010
Patrick was very educational and an asset to Bark Busters. The training techniques used by Bark Busters are natural, easy and make sense. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | January 09 2010
We recommend Bark Busters. 5 Out of 5! Excellent! Permalink
review image
Naples | January 09 2010
Patrick was on time, very patient and helpful. We already have recommended Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Sanibel | January 09 2010
The training techniques are very simple to understand. Patrick made it very easy. Huge light bulbs went off during the training presentation. It was amazing to see such a difference in my three dogs in such a short time. The natural training methods are extremely pleasing. Natural is THE only way to go! The training experience was absolutely interesting and enjoyable. Patrick is extremely talented. I recommend Bark Busters. Bark Busters is a common sense, straight forward approach. It is a simple, natural way of training us humans to better communicate as dogs. I'm so glad I called Bark Busters. Patrick makes me feel relaxed so I can provide the proper leadership my dogs deserve. Permalink
review image
Golden Gate City | January 08 2010
My husband and I are very impressed with the program, and the professionalism exhibited by June and Colin. It is already working! Permalink
review image
Goose Creek | January 07 2010
I immediately felt a sense of empowerment and could really tell this was going to work with my 7 month old puppy, Tux after the first lesson! The techniques are humane and really put me in charge of my dog. James is very easy to talk to and is very knowledgeable and honest. I will recommend Bark Busters because it is WELL WORTH IT! The training allows you and your dog to communicate and build a better relationship. Permalink