Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Orlando | January 28 2009
Jim explained the techniques clearly and made the training interesting and enjoyable. We noticed significant changes in our dog's behavior and will recommend Jim and Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Chino Hills | January 28 2009
I was very pleased with the experience. Wendy provided techniques that helped me relate to my dog, consistent with a "dogs view of the world!" Permalink
review image
Morris | January 28 2009
Reassuring us that our new dog was "salvageable" was great news! We are three women who operate a campground, so the two year old dog (Shepherd/Lab mix) with baggage requires lots of work and John spotted our weaknesses and helped us to strengthen our techniques immediately! We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends. Permalink
Allen Park | January 27 2009
WOW! is all we can say...Maril worked wonders with our Lucy, a 5-month-old Australian shepherd. It literally was like "magic" before our eyes. By the end of the lesson and within 24 hours, Lucy was acting like a totally different dog. It was like Cesar Millan came to our house. Maril educated us on dog language and behavior with an excellent presentation. Then, we were taught the techniques and had an opportunity to try them out with her there. By the end of the first day, Lucy had stopped biting and mouthing, jumping up on people, playing too roughly, jumping up on the baby gates, climbing the baby gates, herding my two toddler girls, and chasing the cat. She started acting like a "calm, submissive" dog immediately that we could see with her body language and behavior. She started to come when called every time, having fewer potty training accidents, and stopped demanding attention 24/7. This is no joke! It really did happen like this! Little did we know that we were the problem and were the ones actually causing her misbehavior in the first place. Now we feel way more confident as Lucy's owners and becoming her pack leaders. After one week, we are confident that Lucy will become the dog we've always wanted. Thank you, Maril! Permalink
review image
Joliet | January 27 2009
John explained the techniques so thoroughly that we understood them right away. We definitely observed noticeable results. Before John left, we saw changes in both dogs. We couldn't believe it. We learned a lot about our dogs by going through the training. We had a fun time while learning how to control our problems. Yes, we would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. We will tell everyone about Bark Busters and especially John, our trainer, he was wonderful. We can't believe the change in our dogs behavior after just one lesson. Our house is now quiet and we are in control, not them. It's unbelievable how well this worked. No more sibling rivalry between our dogs. It's a pleasant home now with them. Permalink
review image
Naples | January 24 2009
Patrick explained the natural training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of the lesson. We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. We found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Bonita Springs | January 24 2009
The dogs responded immediately to the training techniques. They would be perfectly trained if we worked with them consistently. A perfect program! Patrick explained the natural training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of the lesson. We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. We found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Fort Myersq | January 24 2009
Patrick explained the natural training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of the lesson. Billy, our Lhasa Apso, was much more relaxed during the walk and did not bark at the door or passersby. We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. We found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Lehigh Acres | January 24 2009
Patrick explained the natural training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of the lesson. We saw an immediate change after the first exercise. We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. Much better solution compared to shock or bark collars. We found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
St. Louis | January 23 2009
After 5 minutes, we saw noticeable results. I couldn't believe that my son who is really not a "dog person" was getting the dog to not only sit but stay. It was like a magic touch. The training made me feel like "yes, we can do this." I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone and if you have ever seen the Dog Whisperer; it was like we have our own right here in St. Louis with Kathy Colbeck. She was so knowledgeable and seemed to instantly understand Ellie and the problems we were having. I knew Ellie would be a wonderful dog as soon as her humans rid themselves of their bad habits and became the pack leaders. Thank you. Permalink