Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Fort Myers | September 22 2009
Patrick is wonderful. Not only did Patrick make the pleasing, natural training techniques used by Bark Busters easy to understand but he also worked with us to make sure we fully understood those techniques. Trixie, our Miniature Poodle, used to bark and jump on our front door and all over our guests. After just one hour, she would not attack the door or jump and bark on our guests. There is no reason to use physical force, like picking her up or grabbing her collar, with these techniques. We recommend Bark Busters because it works! Permalink
review image
Newburgh, AL | September 21 2009
Amazing. My hard to manage dog is already showing improvement. Permalink
review image
Westland | September 21 2009
The training was easy for my mother and I both. It works wonders! The training gives me confidence that when I'm correcting Abby, I'm not hurting her. It lets me enjoy Abby more and she respects me. The training is very effective and easy to learn. Permalink
review image
Farmington Hills | September 21 2009
Maril's method of teaching was detailed with helpful advice and made us eager to practice the lessons. Fletcher became more relaxed and approached the trainer and neighbor in one visit. We were amazed at his behavior. The techniques were effective, constructive and practical, sound advice which guided us through the weeks ahead. The session was energizing and rewarding. We were eager to absorb Maril's knowledge of dogs. I have high respect for Bark Busters success rate. I have contacted several people and hope they follow through with our suggestions. "Support for Life" is a special asset that appeals to dog owners. We are confident that Maril will be a part of our lives in the future. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | September 21 2009
Even in the first day, there were changes. Permalink
review image
Canby | September 21 2009
The training techniques were very easy to understand. The results were in the people, with renewed hope that our dog could become the kind of dog we want. I was glad I had a correction technique that did not use a choke collar. We really enjoyed Dick. His presentation and friendliness made us all comfortable. Penny is so different from our last dog. I didn't know what to do with some of her behaviors, so I am so relieved to have a direction to go, to train her and me! Permalink
Lake Orion | September 21 2009
My family and friends can't believe the difference in the dogs: They aren't jumping all over them any more! Permalink
review image
West Allis | September 21 2009
Nikki explained the training techniques very well. I did notice some results by the end of training. I like the fact that there was no yelling or scolding involved. I would and will recommend Bark Busters. I really enjoyed the experience and thought the information and training techniques were extremely useful and I will be continuing the training techniques I learned. Permalink
review image
Wauwatosa | September 21 2009
In just a few days Henry is calm, submissive, and definitely respecting us more. We are so proud of him! Permalink
review image
Elizabeth D Albuquerque, New Mexico | September 21 2009
I especially like Bark Busters because it is a gentle way to train my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety