Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Larkspur | June 15 2010
We saw results with Abbey immediately. We asked lots of questions and got a wealth of information. It seemed so natural. We would recommend Bark Busters to all our friends and family. Permalink
review image
San Rafael | June 15 2010
I am fascinated by the whole concept and theories. They really work, if you are dedicated and consistant and trust your trainer. I realized I was in a power struggle with my dog. Keller, my dog, jumps, plays too rough, and yanks me on our walks. He doesn't know his own strength. But fortunately my Bark Busters trainer, Karen Gaines, has been so supportive and accessible through cell phone, e-mails and various visits. My deaf puppy and I are on our way to success with easy training instructions. The whole process is so fascinating, and I wish I knew of Karen sooner. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who has a dog. I would also like to especially highlight Karen Gaines and her innate skills. Watching her with my deaf and visually-impared Catahoula/Great Dane is incredible. She is truly gifted, and it's magical to watch. She is very kind and patient, and a very motivating trainer. Once you realize that you actually hired the trainer for yourself, and not the dog, the training process is not only pleasurable, but quite remarkable. Permalink
review image
Canby | June 15 2010
I would highly recommend this program! Permalink
review image
Fairfield | June 15 2010
My puppy's name is Lindsey, and at first I thought I could train her myself. Was I wrong! After struggling for six months, I contacted Don from Bark Busters. He came to the house and within one lesson-just a couple of hours-Lindsey was actually listening to me and responding to my commands. I spend about 10 minutes/day reinforcing the Bark Busters training, and Lindsey and I are doing great. She is very well-behaved now. Thanks Don! Permalink
review image
Cedarburg | June 14 2010
I especially like that behaviors are not changed with treat bribery. Permalink
review image
Lockport | June 14 2010
Thank you! Thank you! Bark Busters! John was amazing. He showed us great training techniques to help Sadie and us feel more at ease. Sadie has become more relaxed and confident since the training. Neighbors and visitors have noticed the change in her behavior and are giving us the thumbs-up. John is a great trainer! He even got our kids involved. Thanks again. Permalink
review image
Lockport | June 14 2010
These training techniques are wonderful, easy and really work. Brody (Australian shepherd) was obeying so well, it was almost like I had a new dog. I prefer the vocal commands over punishment. It really is more effective. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Hartsdale | June 13 2010
Mark, you are the "Mr. Rogers" of dog training! Very calm, but at the same time, assertive! Permalink
review image
Milwaukie | June 12 2010
The immediate results were absolutely incredible. I was pleased with the natural training methods and loved the growling! It was fun to watch the magical transformation in my dog. I have already enthusiastically recommended Bark Busters to everyone I can think of. It is the best program! Magic! I have a totally new dog! Permalink
review image
Cornelius | June 11 2010
I'm still just shaking my head! I've tried for three years to break Ronnie, my Labradoodle, from jumping on me, my family, our company, and NOTHING WORKED! Not turning my back, not a knee to the chest, not yelling at him ... NOTHING! In less than an hour, Karen from Bark Busters showed me how to change that bad habit without hurting our dog (we really DO love him!). This is awesome ... and makes so much sense! Wish I'd found Bark Busters years ago! Permalink