Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Joliet | January 06 2009
The training techniques were easy to follow and understand. I think the training was almost too easy. I saw results within fifteen minutes of John coming into my home. I was amazed with the natural training techniques. Now I don't need a pocket full of treats. I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. I was surprised by how much I did not know about my own dogs. I would recommend Bark Busters to everyone with a dog! Before John, I was ready to return one dog, a puppy, to the shelter. Now I wouldn't dream of it. I now have two new, well-behaved dogs. I hardly recognize them anymore. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | January 06 2009
Patrick explained the natural, pleasing techniques used by Bark Busters in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I did not like some of the other harsh techniques used by other trainers. I am very pleased with the Bark Busters program. The lesson was interesting and enjoyable too! I recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | January 06 2009
Excellent! 5 out of 5! We recommend Bark Busters. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. The natural training techniques were pleasing. The results were immediate and Patrick explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Permalink
review image
Frankfort | January 05 2009
We found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. Vicky was great with our dog. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | January 05 2009
Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you and thank you again! We walked the beach this morning, Bert (shih tzu) was wonderful. It's like magic! I cannot believe it! Thank you so much! It's like a little miracle, thank you. Permalink
review image
Pearland | January 05 2009
I cannot say enough great things about Connie. She has worked wonders with our dog, Macy. Her techniques are great for fearful dogs. Connie will train at your home, relatives house and even the park. Thank you so much, Connie!!! You have made a huge difference in our lives! Permalink
review image
Kennett Square | January 05 2009
Learning to think like a dog and not treat Marley as a human was a key point to the lesson. Marley almost immediately picked up not to charge up the stairs before us! We were very relieved that Bark Busters didn't use choke collars. We would have enjoyed spending even more time with Alan, he was very interesting and the whole experience was enjoyable! Permalink
review image
Hayward | January 04 2009
Gail included practical illustrations and examples for me. I was very pleased with the natural training techniques. They helped me appreciate why I must take a leadership role in my relationship with my puppy, Sasha. I would recommend Bark Busters because you're building a relationship with your dog, not a human, and you need a different skill set to make it happen. Permalink
review image
Naples | January 03 2009
Function, user-friendly techniques. Patrick is very easy to work with. He explained the pleasing, natural training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We saw noticeable results by the end of the training. We recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Clinton Twp. | January 02 2009
John was both informative and interesting. This training has made a huge difference. I wish we would have adopted this method ages ago it would have made ownership more enjoyable. Permalink