Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1332

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Roseville | October 03 2008
Our dog, Abby, had a bad case of separation anxiety. She was a master at escaping from the yard or whatever crate or kennel we put her in, and she had a destructive streak a mile long. After five years of having her, we were extremely close to getting rid of my-four legged pal. That's when I found Bark Busters on the web. The stuff John taught me just seemed like common sense, and it has made Abby an even more wonderful pet. Even when she relapses into her old behaviors, all I have to do is reinforce all of the techniques John taught me and the problem is solved! I have since recommended Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors whenever the topic of problem dog behavior comes up in a conversation. Thanks a lot! Permalink
Beverly Hills | October 02 2008
We were astonished to see our dog respond so quickly! John's clear explanation of the reason for Sebastian's behaviors (pack hierarchy) just stunned us. His confidence in our ability to succeed was a major influence in our continuing success with Sebastian. By eliminating our emotional reactions to Sebastian's behaviors, we were able to connect much more readily with our dog. Every single improvement gives us a boost in our and Sebastian's quality of life. He is SO much more relaxed and responsive. Thank you so very much, John & Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
San Clemente | October 02 2008
Honey barked at everyone. She was afraid of people and dogs. Honey had no leadership. Nelson and Lisa have been great! They really know training and dogs. Honey had no leadership, but now my family can see a big difference in her actions and reactions. She has learned so many things to help her become a happier and healthier dog. Permalink
review image
San Juan Capistrano | October 02 2008
Bill rarely ever listened to my commands. Now Bill listens to my commands outside, despite environmental stimuli that would normally distract him. Overall, I have noticed a tremendous change, and I know, with a little more work, he will be almost perfect! Permalink
review image
Ladera Ranch | October 02 2008
Belle was very out of control with barking, digging and just not listening. Now she listens, obeys, and is enjoyable to be around! Permalink
review image
Orlando | October 02 2008
Jim was clear at explaining the training techniques and explaining why my dog was doing what she was. I saw noticeable results right away, especially with Britney walking to heel. The training experience was enjoyable as Jim makes it lighthearted and fun. I have recommended Bark Busters to co-workers and volunteers at the SPCA. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | October 02 2008
We already have recommended Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Patrick explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of the lesson. We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. We found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. Permalink
review image
Naples | October 02 2008
We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Patrick explained the techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Patrick was very focused and effective. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training. EJ, our Pharaoh dog mix, was a different dog after the session. We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. EJ responded so well WITHOUT harm. We found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. There was no wasted time. Patrick was very through. Permalink
review image
Pam B Rio Rancho, New Mexico | October 02 2008
Jim and Lorie were very generous with their time and patience. I liked their anecdotal examples as dog owners themselves. We and our dog were more relaxed. The training relieved a lot of my anxieties about whether I had a teachable dog. The techniques make so much sense! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from James & Lorie : This was an example of a highly demanding energetic puppy that was causing the owners to feel overwhelmed. Some times owners do wonder whether their dog can be trained at all. Bark Busters believe that virtually any dog can be trained.
review image
Bear | October 01 2008
We have three dogs that were driving us and the neighbors crazy... that is, until Bark Busters entered our life! After John made his first visit, the changes were immediate! All of our friends use to cringe as they walked in our house because they were mugged and jumped on by our dogs, but our dogs have completely stopped. The barking is almost non-existent now! Most importantly is that we were having a serious sibling rivalry between the two oldest girls, and John taught us voice control, and we have not had an incident since! Bark Busters and John are miracle workers in our book. Thank you for teaching us how to be one happy pack! Permalink