Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Sun City Center | November 21 2008
The therapist showed good training techniques. I noticed almost a complete change. The techniques were easy to follow. I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Keep up the good work - our pets need it. Permalink
review image
Riverview | November 21 2008
The training techniques were presented in a very simple manner that is very easy to follow. Permalink
review image
West Ashley | November 20 2008
We would definitely recommend Bark Busters..... and already have to our family! Permalink
review image
West Ashley | November 20 2008
I imagined dog training to be synonymous with trick teaching, but Bark Busters showed me how to build a relationship with my dog. I never thought Bliss would be so responsive and choose to obey me vs. chasing a bird into the marsh. Michelle & James were fantastic, encouraging, sympathetic, positive, fun, realistic.....I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to my friends & neighbors. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | November 20 2008
We have used two other area trainers who cost a lot more (over $3,000 between the two of them) but they had less results or negative results from how they had us do the training. I would tell anyone they should use Bark Busters over other area trainers. Patrick was great with the dogs and they responded better to the Bark Busters methods than any others we have tried. The Bark Busters method showed results right away. We love the natural training techniques. Before my dog looked scared or sad when we used the prong or electric shock collar, but eliminating them [using the Bark Busters method] made him happier. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training. No longer did he bark at a door knock, jumping up and then rushing the door. He also walked in the "heel" position at all times with no verbal commands. During the lesson we learned a lot about why my dog was reacting and behaving the way he was and how to change those behaviors. Permalink
review image
Mount Pleasant | November 20 2008
We have an extremely stubborn beagle and these techniques really worked. It helped us understand what our dog was thinking and enabled us to catch/stop the behaviors before they happened. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters! I'm a kennel owner and have already recommended them to several of my clients. Permalink
review image
Sanibel | November 20 2008
review image
Fort Myers | November 20 2008
We each work for area veterinary hospitals, I work in Fort Myers and my husband works in Bonita Springs. Patrick explained the natural training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. He has a great personality and made training enjoyable as well as constructive. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training, especially with door charging. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | November 20 2008
Dick was an excellent trainer. Very professional from the way he presented himself to interacting with my dogs. The only comment I have is - don't make it look so easy. :) Permalink
Indianola | November 20 2008
It was remarkable - the change in my dog! After the first training session she seemed more relaxed and calm. This training is well worth the time and money. I tell everyone about Bark Busters. It was so easy and simple. I wish I would have called Bark Busters months ago. I would have saved so much time and money. Permalink