Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Naples | December 19 2009
I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. In just one session, Colin and June have given me the tools to better communicate with my "girls"! Permalink
review image
Seminole | December 18 2009
Vito has been great. There was a change in Roxy after our first lesson. We are very happy with Roxy and Vito. The lessons are great. Permalink
review image
Channahon | December 16 2009
John was very thorough in explaining the training techniques. I absolutely observed noticeable results by the end of the first training session. I was actually shocked at how responsive my dogs were. I am very pleased with Bark Busters natural techniques and like that there weren't treats involved. The training experience was very enjoyable. I didn't realize how easy these techniques would be before the session. I really didn't think I had much of a shot at training my dogs, but they responded well and I feel it was the best money I ever spent on them. I would recommend Bark Busters to my family and friends. Permalink
review image
Shorewood | December 16 2009
Having adopted a rescue dog, I struggled with some behavioral issues he inherited. John was able to break through and help me assure a lifetime of positive dog ownership. I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends. Permalink
review image
Shorewood | December 16 2009
We were very comfortable and confident with John and his knowledge of dogs. Molly (English Mastiff) responded exactly how John said she would. It was very impressive. What a great organization. We would recommend John and Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Dwight | December 16 2009
We observed noticeable results by the end of the training session. Both dogs were calmer. We were absolutely pleased with Bark Busters natural and humane training methods. Nothing used or recommended was harsh and we still had total respect from the dogs by the end of the session. John took his time with us so we didn't feel rushed through the training. He understood our situation (sibling rivalry) and gave us hope towards a resolution. Permalink
review image
Manhattan | December 16 2009
I found the training experience to be very interesting and enjoyable. I observed noticeable results by the end of the lesson and was very pleased with Bark Busters natural dog training techniques. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Oak Park | December 16 2009
There were obvious results in walking, obedience and not begging for food in the kitchen. Christine did an excellent job in explaining training techniques and answering all questions. I have had plenty of opportunities to practice the various techniques. It is very apparent that the training will work with consistent practice. Permalink
review image
Naples | December 16 2009
Thank You! 5 out of 5. Permalink
review image
Naples | December 16 2009
Excellent! The visual aids and the hands-on training in conjunction with the instructions were all helpful when learning the training techniques. I just hope I am able to train as efficiently as Colin and June - they were wonderful with Daisy. I was extremely pleased to have gained the understanding of the "canine perspective." Colin and June are very personable and easy to learn from - I've had only one training day so far - I hope all the rest are as informative and enjoyable as the first. Permalink