Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1351

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Livonia | April 14 2008
I believe the training helped our family bond as one unit, allowing us to bond with our dog. All family members involved in the first session had no problem understanding the concepts and the basic explanations. By the end of the first session, we were more calm and confident and so was Daisy. I like the fact that there is little physical contact involved. It is not invasive to the dog. I will definitely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors! Permalink
Greensboro | April 13 2008
Tracy, Zach and I just wanted to say thank you for our session. We've all learned a lot. Honestly, I feel you've given my the key to unlock all that potential I've been seeing in Zach. Already in just a few days he has become amazingly obedient and eager to learn. Just this morning I was able to get Zach to stay while I went outside to take out the garbage. When I returned he was still sitting right where I left him. I've attached a recent photo of our buddy sporting his new Bark Busters training collar. Thanks and I look forward to our next session! Permalink
review image
Manhattan | April 12 2008
The results were immediate and much better than 3, 8-week training sessions we already tried. Permalink
review image
Channahon | April 12 2008
Both dogs responded readily to the training. My husband and I hate it when the door bell rings. Both dogs (Doberman Pinschers) would start barking and snarling at each other. We were thinking of buying muzzles for each dog. Never had to use them before on past dogs. John showed us immediately how to solve this problem. Seeing good results. Many thanks! Permalink
review image
Joliet | April 12 2008
John was easy to follow and kept asking if we understood or if he needed to go over methods again. Within 10 minutes, John had become the leader with Charlie (Miniature Schnauzer) heeling next to him. It all makes such perfect sense that I thought, duh! Why couldn't I have thought of this approach with Charlie? The training experience was very relaxed in our house. Charlie was not distracted during the first lesson. After 2 days we are seeing results. I never thought that Charlie could be trained. I think we needed to be taught how to train Charlie. I don't expect miracles, but my husband and I are willing to work with Charlie so that he'll become better behaved. I'm just sorry that I didn't pick up the Bark Busters pamphlet 7 years ago. Permalink
review image
Powder Springs | April 12 2008
I can't say enough good things about Tom! His knowledge about dogs is incredible and he has taught me so much. When I adopted Sadie Sue, she was a very submissive girl and since I knew nothing about being the pack leader, my ignorance was causing her to be very uncomfortable and very stressed in certain situation. Having been hit by a car prior to me adopting her, she was very fearful of any moving vehicle or bike and drain ditches caused her great anxiety. After Tom came out and taught me the rules, everything improved almost immediately. Sadie learned to trust in me as the one in charge and in less than a year -- we were hopping in the car and hitting every park in the surrounding area. Today, I can enjoy Sadie's company on our walks without even having her on a leash. Thank you, Tom, for always being available to answer any questions that I have. Permalink
review image
Golden, Colorado | April 12 2008
Brian continued to ask me if I had any questions & if I understood. I have a dog that was abused in the past, and he was great with her, and she wasn't afraid at all. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training, and both dogs were very responsive. Brian is very friendly and made me feel very comfortable. I would recommend Bark Busters and Brian to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Puyallup | April 11 2008
(Owner of two dogs) Permalink
review image
Kent | April 11 2008
Thank you so much, Carol, for all your help in stopping the fighting between Annie and Lexi. When we initially called you for help, we were at the end of our ropes and in total despair. Due to their fighting, our home was filled with anxiety and tension and, for their safety, we were at the point of considering the possibility of having to find another home for one of our "babies." Since applying the Bark Busters behavior techniques you taught us, there have been no more fights between them AT ALL. You showed us how to assert ourselves as the boss and consequently restored peace and harmony in our home. Our dogs are getting along well once again. We are able to give treats to them simultaneously, they can play tug of war, fetch and other games with one another, and best of all we are able to have them both on our laps together at the same time! All this Permalink
review image
Normany Park | April 11 2008
(New lab puppy with family of 3 boys) Permalink