Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 136

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Camille C Miami, Florida | July 07 2017
Amazing. The dog's behavior has significantly improved and they are much calmer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Great! That means that you're doing the exercises. Thank you for your kind words.
review image
Jane W Rye, New York | July 06 2017
Nicole was amazing with our dog. We had been putting up with escalating barking for years and she was able to help us to correct in a few hours. The exercises are easy to practice and our dog responds very well to them. He has been more relaxed and the barking has pretty much stopped. Nicole was wonderful to work with and I would highly recommend her to family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Patricia D St Paul, Minnesota | July 06 2017
I was losing confidence and control of dealing with my dogs aggression towards other animals The training was excellent in showing me the tools to be a good leader, communicate well, and to have successful tools to work with my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Lynne : Good work! It's a pleasure to work with you. I love to teach people how to help their dogs stay calm on the walk!
Rosemary D
Rosemary D E. Norriton, Pennsylvania | July 06 2017
Our introduction to Bark Busters with Jeri Wagner was a huge success. We only had our puppy, Maddie, for a week, and soon realized that we were in need of some direction. Jeri focused on the essentials of training without being too overwhelming. It was tremendously helpful but, practice and time lead to perfection, or at best, a well trained dog. We're looking forward to meeting with Jeri in a few weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Marcia L Tampa, Florida | July 05 2017
Joanne is a great dog trainer and people trainer. She not only worked with our puppy, but she also showed us how to set up our home to help with potty training and taught us how to best interact with our dog to get the best results. Every time Joanne came for a visit, our dog's behavior improved exponentially - from potty training, to walking on the leash to coming when called. She even consulted with us on how to get our cat to be less afraid of our new puppy. I highly recommend Joanne and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Roger G Mesa, Arizona | July 04 2017
My wife Stacey and I rescued an Australian/Lab mix on December, 2016. As Murray grew older, there was a number of issues that developed. Murray barked uncontrollably when anyone came to our house. That included neighbors, relatives and repairmen. He retreated to our bedroom and would not approach anyone and continued to bark until Stacey went in and sat with him. Murray did anything he wanted on the leash and would not listen to commands to wait when entering or exiting any doorway. We were unable to stop or correct any of this behavior. We then contacted Kristyn after receiving a referral from our vet. With less than a three hour initial session, we were able to correct the above cited behaviors. We did this not by having Kristyn train Murray while showing us. We were the ones handling him with verbal instruction from Kristyn. What we were most impressed with was how simple and what little effort her techniques required. Murray and us are moving forward much quicker than ever expected. In our opinion, no matter how difficult your pet may be, Kristyn seems to have the knowledge and expertise to help you as well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
jessica M
jessica M larchmont, New York | July 04 2017
Nicole has been extremely helpful! We had tried other trainers/programs in the past with short-lived results. I feel like this is the first one with sustainable outcomes. Nicole breaks it down and explains what to do, how to do it, and why it works. I did see results immediately, but what's really great about the approach is that it's easy to practice, doesn't involve any tools or special collars, and you do see a difference. It still takes time like all training, but it is very encouraging to see a response from the get go! I just wish I had found Bark Busters sooner! Thanks, Nicole. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Allen V
Allen V West Des Moines, Iowa | July 04 2017
We saw a significant improvement in our dog's behavior immediately. Bark Busters gave us the tools to be able to address our dog's behavior issues in a way that was easy for us and our children to learn. It's been a great experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management
Linda B
Linda B West Palm Beach, Florida | July 04 2017
I was very pleased at the ease of training. Karen was lovely and I am hopeful I can continue Lucky's training. I saw a noticeable improvement in Lucky's leash walking, she did not react poorly when she saw another dog. Lucky seemed much more relaxed by the end of the session. I am thrilled and will recommend Bark Busters to my friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Jeff & Karen V
Jeff & Karen V Okeechobee, Florida | July 04 2017
We called Karen and Marc because we just adopted Zody a rescue dog. We had 2 dogs, Daisy and Lily already. Well they were not happy about this at all. Daisy and Lily both turned into "Cujo" when she arrived. Our home became a dog aggressive house. We had to separate Zody from the other two dogs. Eight days later Marc and Karen arrived! We were thrilled to see a noticeable improvement in all the dogs behaviors. By the end of the session all three dogs had dinner together, played outside and relaxed in our family room together! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting