Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Haley G
Haley G Pearl River, New York | April 25 2021
Michelle was wonderful to work with! Penny is a rescue dog with anxiety issues that tend to lead to aggression. Within the first session, Penny had begun responding to and respecting commands even during her barking/aggression episodes. I am very impressed with the difference I already see! Penny has already become a more relaxed dog, and I am more confident in having her out in public. Thanks Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for your review Haley! I really enjoyed working with you and Penny. She's a great dog and deserves every bit of love and happiness that you are giving her. I'm always here to help! ~Michelle PS What a gorgeous picture of her!
Janine G
Janine G Delray Beach, Florida | April 24 2021
Positive results by Marc who trained Bandit today. Bandit responded well to all areas of concern. Bandit had been kicked out of a prior traditional training classes. I love the option to call when help is needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Debbie T
Debbie T Columbus, Georgia | April 24 2021
We have raised many dogs and had a lot of training. Unfortunately, we have spoiled our most recent pup and needed some extra help. We have been extremely pleased with Bark Busters and Theresa. She has taught us a great deal in a very short time and is amazingly generous with her time and support. Our friends think of us as good dog trainers but we have learned so much more from Theresa and the Bark Busters system . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Patsy W
Patsy W Buckeye, Maricopa, Arizona | April 23 2021
Michelle was AMAZING and will help me help Duke be the dog of my dreams! Wow, that which she taught me during our first session was priceless! Because of my situation and not really training Duke and letting him know his place in the house, he took over and became the leader. I need to let him know through consistent training and practices that I am the leader. Within 3 days I have established his place near the front door. When the door bell rings, he knows where to sit and waits quietly until he is given the release word to come. When playing ball I am now able to put two fingers under his collar, tell him to stay, throw the ball, slowly take my fingers away and give him command to get the ball. He gets it, brings it back and drops it at my feet. I have also been able to stop him during a retrieval and have him come back to me. This is all outstanding! Duke also sits while his dinner is being served, we say grace and then I tell him to enjoy his meal. There was so much information that Michelle shared with me about Duke, which all made perfect sense, but I didn't know how to apply it. Michelle is giving me the tools and knowledge to use with Duke to help him be the best dog he can be. Thank you from the bottom of my heart! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Thank you for taking time to leave this amazing review. It was my pleasure to meet and help you with your beautiful fur-baby. I know your bond with each other will only grow stronger and he will become an even better dog in time. Keep practicing!
Elena L
Elena L Sanford, Florida | April 23 2021
John articulated solutions to our many dog behavioral issues. He is so patient with both dogs and people, and wonderfully effective. I love not relying on training aids (prong collar, treats clickers) but instead learning to communicate well with the dogs. Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Carla J
Carla J Staten Island, Richmond, New York | April 22 2021
Robert really knows his stuff! I recently got my third dog, a Husky puppy. I was very skeptical to speak with a trainer, as I have two other dogs that I’ve trained without one, but Robert, within one session, has already really helped me! Raising this puppy is complete different from my other two. Robert was very clear, his procedures make a lot of sense, and he seems very knowledgeable in the field. He was flexible with me with making an appointment and within using one of his suggestions in the first session, I already saw a difference in my pup! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Hey Carla. It was great to "meet" you guys virtually. I'm looking forward to our first in-person meeting next month. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have questions.
Lisa K
Lisa K Port St Lucie, Florida | April 22 2021
I learned a lot about how dogs view our interactions and to teach them through body language. It was amazing to see how quickly Rummy understands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Roni L
Roni L West Palm Beach, Florida | April 22 2021
Very excellent & educational! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Nicole S Charleston, South Carolina | April 22 2021
We were extremely pleased with the results we got after using Bark Busters. James was reliable and professional and really took his time with us and our dog. The tasks he gave us to work on were easy to follow and didn't take too much extra time but worked wonders. I cannot believe how well behaved our dog is on walks now....we went from horribly misbehaved to a perfect angel when walking. I never thought with such easy training tools we would get this far this fast with her. The transformation is truly amazing. I feel as though the results we got for the price were very reasonable, especially compared to other trainers we looked into. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone, even if you feel your dog's behavior is helpless, as we did. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Marianna Z Washington, District of Columbia | April 22 2021
We absolutely loved Andy and truly saw same day results. Not only did we learn training tactics but the reasons behind them and how dogs communicate. It was also great to have it done in the home because he saw our dog's everyday environment. He addressed our main concerns, gave us a plan to work through and we are definitely seeing progress. We are looking forward to seeing more results! I highly recommend Andy and this training overall! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management