Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Muskego | November 03 2008
We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors because of immediate results! We have been very impressed and noticed a change for the better immediately. Permalink
review image
Mequon | November 03 2008
Nikki did a great job. She was easy to work with. We would recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | November 03 2008
Patrick was very clear with his explanations and reasoning as to the "whys" for these [Bark Busters] techniques. Did we observe noticeable results by the end of the training? We cannot believe this is the same dog! Not only do we have a better-behaved dog, he even seems happier. It is very clear to see these simple yet meaningful techniques are useful for both people to use and dogs to understand. We enjoyed seeing the transformation in our Boomer [cocker spaniel / cavalier King Charles spaniel mix]. I already have recommended Bark Busters. Patrick is very kind and respectful of us owners and our dog. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | November 03 2008
Patrick was excellent. Permalink
Stevenson Ranch | November 03 2008
My 100-lb dog is strong willed, stubborn and hard to handle. When I called Scott Beckman, I was desperate for help. Grizzly needed leash training and socialization. After Scott explained how the pack works, it was easy to see I needed help with my pack leader skills. Though it took a bit longer than most, Grizzly and I are now on our own, and I couldn't be more grateful to Scott. I can take my dog out on the leash and not fight him to get him back in the house. I've learned how to minimize his tendency to pull and we've actually made some new friends at the park. Grizzly loves other dogs, yet for 2½ years I thought he would tear them up. I learned a lot from Scott, and it's good to know he is a phone call away should I need him. This dog is so strong willed even Scott was challenged on how to get him in the house when he plopped himself on the ground. It took less than 1/2 hour to teach Grizzly that I was the boss and when it's time to come in, he is to come in. I am getting exercise 2-3 times a day and Grizzly is able to expend lots of energy. Thank you, Scott! Permalink
Dallas | November 02 2008
I love the idea/concept of body language and tone of voice. I learned so much. I understand that I have to change my techniques. I am already so pleased with Bear's results. I appreciated the time Rebecca spent with us. I feel like she is easy to contact. Permalink
review image
Shorewood | November 01 2008
I did not feel overwhelmed after the first training session. I felt pretty confident I could easily continue the training. It was interesting to see that simple techniques can really change your dogs behavior. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. I felt extremely comfortable and confident with John and his techniques. I am looking forward to future sessions to improve our dogs [Labrador retriever puppy] behavior even more. Permalink
review image
Prospect | November 01 2008
I was amazed at how quickly Mike responded to what Doug taught my husband and me. The program taught us how to communicate effectively with Mike. Now we feel even closer to him. Doug was wonderful. He really listened to our frustrations, and have already recommended Doug to one of my employees. Permalink
Aurora | November 01 2008
I have been able to continue the training process without any problems. There were noticeable results by the end of the session. However, the biggest change came in the days to follow. I can see that this training is very effective and am very happy with the results. Permalink
review image
Pinon Hills | November 01 2008
The minute Nancy walked in the house, my funny bull terrier, Bullet, was on alert, calm, and acted like he only wanted to please. Nancy made sure I understood each step before going to the next. She answered every question with patience and a smile. Nancy's directions produced results faster than I had ever anticipated. It was fun. I will recommend Bark Busters to anyone who will listen. I realize now that I am the one who needs the training. Bullet just follows my lead. Nancy helped me realize my potential as a pack leader and that having control of my bull terrier was not only doable, but rewarding as well. Permalink