Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Walpole | May 17 2009
I am the director of a dog rescue, so I know a lot about training dogs. However, when two of my male dogs began fighting with each other to establish who was going to be the alpha male in our own 'pack' of five dogs, I was at a loss as to how to effectively prevent the fights. People told me 'you gotta call Paulette.' --Well, that was the best thing I could have done! In just one two hour session, Paulette equipped me with the techniques I needed to keep my two boys from skirmishing. Before Paulette came, they were fighting two or three times a week. After Paulette, there have been maybe two very minor skirmishes over the past six months! And I could have prevented even those had I been supervising better. I was also able to learn a technique for walking my strongest male on leash without him pulling. I had tried several other techniques prior to Paulette's training, but I still ended up with a sore arm walking him. He now walks nicely on loose leash and looks to me for direction--without my having to use prong collar (which hurts the dog) or even a Gentle Leader harness. The Bark Busters technique is so impressive (and so makes sense!) We now highly recommend this form of training for all of our rescue dogs and their families. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | May 17 2009
Patrick is a very good communicator. He used easy to understand analogies when explaining the natural, pleasing Bark Busters Home Dog Training techniques. We had a lot of questions and even though we did not allow much time to practice, we did notice some results by the end of the training. We pleased with the ideas and explanations given and need to put them to use. We found the training lesson to be interesting and enjoyable. Again, great communication and patience with our questions. Patrick has an easy going personality. We already named off several people we are ready to recommend Bark Busters for them to use. We don't like going to their homes because of their ill-trained pets! We feel confident and are excited about the Bark Busters Home Dog Training program! Permalink
review image
Ottawa | May 16 2009
Very knowledgeable and effective trainer. I really like having the training schedule chart to complete. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Nixa | May 15 2009
Stan went through the reasons dogs behave the way they do in a very understandable way. He explained the techniques that he would use that would be consistent with that behavior and to get results. We noticed immediate results in what we were trying to accomplish. The training experience was very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters, and Stan, to anyone that desires their dog to behave the way they would like them to. Stan is very knowledgeable and I could tell he really enjoys his time with people and their pets. Great job, Stan! -- Permalink
review image
Naples | May 15 2009
Couldn't believe it was the same dog!! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | May 15 2009
I recommend Bark Busters. Patrick explained the techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training lesson. The lesson was interesting and enjoyable. As someone who often uses a powerchair, I was able to still use the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters Home Dog Training with no worries! Permalink
review image
Estero | May 15 2009
Patrick explained the pleasing, natural training techniques used by Bark Busters Home Dog Training in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Very good presentation given in complete detail. I observed noticeable results with my Libby, a Maltese, by the end of the initial training lesson. I am very pleased with the humane training methods used by Bark Busters Home Dog Training. The training experience was very interesting and enjoyable. I would recommend Bark Busters Home Dog Training because they take time to explain in detail each step of the training. Permalink
review image
Newberg | May 15 2009
Throughout the training exercises, Dick's positive reinforcements and corrections (for us humans!!) was very supportive. Yes! After the very first training exercise we could see the difference in Ritter. Seeing results so quickly makes it very reaffirming and gives greater patience when it's needed. I already have recommended Dick to our friends. Thank you - We look forward to a long happy relationship with Ritter!! Permalink
review image
Dundee | May 15 2009
Dick was very easy to follow and explained a lot of reasons we were having problems and how to solve our specific problems. Howie is very young (5 months) and distracts easily, but it was still an amazing change in our young dog. I really like that we didn't need to use treats or clickers to train with. The information on pack law is very interesting and explains a lot of Howie's behaviors. We tell all the dog owners we know about our experience. Permalink
review image
Novi | May 14 2009
5 stars! The training was easy to understand. I have shared some information and techniques that I learned with friends. It is amazing that we all thought we spoke "dog" well and we were wrong until Bark Busters taught us how. At the beginning Sherman was confused, but by day 2 - so great!! We now have and will continue to have the best dog through our new techniques and consistent training. Permalink