Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
St. Louis | March 26 2008
Kathy was kind, gentle, insightful but firm. It is amazing to have Woody under control. I loved the program. I didn't want to be mean -- just in charge and there is no abuse which is so important. I felt like Kathy was a friend with great advice. I have told tons of people about Bark Busters and have highly recommended you. We have had several visitors and Woody has done tremendously well. We are so pleased. Woody seems more relaxed and not always "on duty." Thank you, thank you, thank you. Permalink
review image
New Lenox | March 26 2008
We recommend Bark Busters to all of our clients at the vet clinic we work at if they have behavioral concerns for their pets. Permalink
Montclair | March 25 2008
Steve was a terrific trainer. He is smart, experienced, and knows how to teach effective techniques to keep your dog obedient and eager to please. Since Steve helped me train my dog. I no longer need a leash or collar when walking her. Permalink
review image
Sparks | March 25 2008
We are amazed!!! Permalink
review image
Clermont | March 25 2008
WOW!!! Permalink
review image
North Fort Myers | March 25 2008
The natural training techniques used by Bark Busters are amazing. We observed noticeable results by then end of the training. The lesson experience was interesting and enjoyable. Permalink
review image
Beaverton | March 24 2008
Despite our inability to follow a regular training schedule, our dog's behavioral issues were markedly improved within a week. The techniques were very sensible and taught us to "think like a dog." Lisa was informative, compassionate and non-judgmental. She immediately narrowed the issues down and provided tailored instruction to reduce the behavior. We were living in constant fear due to the nearly daily fights between two of our beagles. After the very first session, the fights were eliminated. We are both amazed and extremely grateful. You saved our little dog's life! We had been advised to put him to sleep due to the uncontrollable aggression. Thank you so much!!! Permalink
review image
Collegeville | March 24 2008
Jeri really took her time and demonstrated as much as needed. I can't wait to practice and raise a well-behaved dog. Jeri was wonderful. She even answered several questions I had the same night. Permalink
review image
Schwenksville | March 24 2008
We have a dog that was showing aggression towards me and our daughter. Jeri asked a lot of questions during the initial assessment about Duke's behavior and when he was acting aggressive. After the assessment, we decided to bring Duke to our veterinarian to see if he had any unseen injuries. As it turned out, he had a back injury. Without Jeri's inquiries, we would have never known about the injury. Jeri has continued to work with us and Duke and we have seen a big difference in his behavior. Permalink
review image
Lehigh Acres | March 23 2008
I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors because our trainer was great at explaining what needed to be done. Angel, a German shepherd, showed noticeable improvement by the end of the training. Permalink