Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Fort Myers | January 25 2008
I recommend Bark Busters because it is definitely the best. The therapist, Patrick, explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand and was very patient. Thanks (to Bark Busters) for taking the time to help us! Permalink
review image
Lehigh Acres | January 25 2008
The trainer, Patrick, explained the training techniques in an easy to follow and understand. It is very simple and clear to both dogs and humans. We noticed results in less than 2 minutes! Talking to dogs in a language they already understand is absolutely the best way to train. We recommend Bark Busters because so many people send out conflicting signals to their dogs. Bark Busters is clear, easy and gets fast results. I was very concerned with the conflicts that were happening between my dogs. Patrick was sensitive to the safety issue. Permalink
review image
Jim S Albuquerque, New Mexico | January 25 2008
We feel it is an excellent alternative to classes which can be too distracting.and we believe that we will get good results long term. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
New City | January 24 2008
We saw immediate results. Technique was explained clearly, and Michelle confirmed our understanding of methods before moving on to another exercise. Permalink
Columbus | January 24 2008
We were particularly pleased with the improvement in the dogs charging the door, and going after food they are not supposed to. I am going to recommend Bark Busters, especially for my clients who get very angry with their dogs for bad behavior. This could also be very helpful for clients with dogs who have separation anxiety. Once my husband started to see the change in our dogs, he started to finally get on the same page as me and seems now very excited to use the method. Permalink
Smyrna | January 24 2008
I would like to say "thank you" to Karen Montalvo. Words could never express how much she has helped Brady and I. Brady is a one-yr-old chocolate Lab that my oldest son (who is in the military) asked me to keep for him. Poor Brady was full of so much anxiety when he came to me. He still has an issue with fear and his crate, but he has made amazing strides in just two weeks, thanks to Karen. Karen is such an amazing person and has the ability to just watch Brady and pick up on his needs immediately. I so appreciate the amount of time Karen has spent with Brady and I helping us get through this anxiety issue. Brady was showing signs of improvement during our first session with Karen. Thanks again, Karen...ur the best!! Permalink
review image
Apollo Beach | January 23 2008
Very specific in the explanation of the training process. Nice presentation on the basics of canine psychology. By the end of the first session, noticeable changes in the behavior were present. A very positive and effective training program. Allowed for a nice group interaction between the owner, trainer and dogs. Permalink
review image
Mokena | January 23 2008
The techniques showed results immediately no matter what new ones CoCo learned. Permalink
review image
Lemont | January 23 2008
Vicky is a great trainer and very helpful! Permalink
review image
Frankfort | January 23 2008
My dogs learned quickly! I couldn't believe bow fast it was! Vicky is great! I can't wait for my doggies to be able to come upstairs! Permalink