Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1453

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Elmhurst | July 16 2007
Chris was always patient, cheerful, imaginative and creative with both Shanti & myself. She stuck with my dog & me through much difficulty. She even helped my pet sitter. I really needed the follow-through Chris provided. She not only lived up to the Bark Buster Credo, which I expected, but she was imaginative and persistent in her various approaches with my dog, Shanti. Shanti is very stubborn & challenging. She met her match with Chris! Hip, hip hurray for Chris!! Permalink
review image
Aurora | July 14 2007
By the end of the session, my dog was actually listening to me! My dog is now acting the way I always hoped he would. He seems much calmer and relaxed. We've integrated the training into every activity we do together. He likes being trained now! The techniques are straight forward and do not rely on bribery or pain to get results. Permalink
review image
Aurora | July 14 2007
Becky went over the philosophy of the training techniques with me for about an hour. She also demonstrated what was needed before I started. I have a dog from the animal shelter who had LOTS of issues and one spoiled Golden. I now feel I am the 'Leader' and have more control over both of them. It was AMAZING how just by applying the simple techniques Becky taught us gets results. Permalink
Centennial | July 14 2007
Our guy is truly an "alpha" personality - and smart to boot! We observed results by the end of the training. Becky is wonderful; has been diligent in follow-up, patient, and most importantly I know she cares and is committed to our success. Permalink
review image
Fitchburg | July 14 2007
Payton picked up things right away and others too longer, but still a difference right away. Very easy to follow and convenient in home. Since I have allergies to dogs, this was a wonderful alternative for training. Permalink
review image
Mineral Point | July 14 2007
It really does work and can notice changes right away. Linda was very understanding of our problems with both dogs and addressed issues for both. Permalink
review image
Madison | July 14 2007
Linda was beyond excellent! She helped us understand what we needed to do to help Tugger be the dog he wanted to be. We noticed results not just by the end of training, but half way through! It's been a week now and our house is a changed place. It's a joy to come home now. At first we thought it sounded too easy. No treats? No complex paradigms? Just Bah & Good boy? It's fabulous! It works! It continues to be enjoyable. It's a joy to spend time with Tugger now. We're not having to contain & apologize. Now we play and relax. I've been singing your praises all week! I'd recommend this service to anyone. Linda took our home from being all about containing the dogs & minimizing damage to a home where everyone (dogs included) is relaxed and at peace. We look forward to many years with Tugger as the wonderful boy that he now is. Permalink
review image
Staten Island | July 12 2007
Robert was able to focus my 3-year-old female dalmatian during his initial visit. His techniques and tips had her focused with less barking after his 1st visit. Her calmer demeanor has been noticed by the neighbors, the mailman and anyone walking past the house. Permalink
review image
La Jolla | July 12 2007
We had a really great experience with Jan. Bingo has made HUGE strides since we started. Permalink
review image
Algonquin | July 12 2007
Amazing! All dogs should go through this training! Permalink