Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Joliet | January 27 2009
John explained the techniques so thoroughly that we understood them right away. We definitely observed noticeable results. Before John left, we saw changes in both dogs. We couldn't believe it. We learned a lot about our dogs by going through the training. We had a fun time while learning how to control our problems. Yes, we would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. We will tell everyone about Bark Busters and especially John, our trainer, he was wonderful. We can't believe the change in our dogs behavior after just one lesson. Our house is now quiet and we are in control, not them. It's unbelievable how well this worked. No more sibling rivalry between our dogs. It's a pleasant home now with them. Permalink
review image
Naples | January 24 2009
Patrick explained the natural training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of the lesson. We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. We found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Bonita Springs | January 24 2009
The dogs responded immediately to the training techniques. They would be perfectly trained if we worked with them consistently. A perfect program! Patrick explained the natural training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of the lesson. We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. We found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Fort Myersq | January 24 2009
Patrick explained the natural training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of the lesson. Billy, our Lhasa Apso, was much more relaxed during the walk and did not bark at the door or passersby. We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. We found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Lehigh Acres | January 24 2009
Patrick explained the natural training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of the lesson. We saw an immediate change after the first exercise. We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. Much better solution compared to shock or bark collars. We found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
St. Louis | January 23 2009
After 5 minutes, we saw noticeable results. I couldn't believe that my son who is really not a "dog person" was getting the dog to not only sit but stay. It was like a magic touch. The training made me feel like "yes, we can do this." I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone and if you have ever seen the Dog Whisperer; it was like we have our own right here in St. Louis with Kathy Colbeck. She was so knowledgeable and seemed to instantly understand Ellie and the problems we were having. I knew Ellie would be a wonderful dog as soon as her humans rid themselves of their bad habits and became the pack leaders. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Beaverton | January 23 2009
Dick gave us valuable information on how not to cater to 'Charlie.' Ignore his whining. Now, Charlie stays and doesn't always forge to the lead. Dick was very firm with Charlie but very humorous. :) Permalink
review image
Aloha | January 23 2009
Dick was good to go over it, when I told him I didn't understand something. I was pleased with my dogs' behavior and response. The training experience was very interesting and enjoyable. You are a great representative for Bark Busters. Permalink
Greenwood Village | January 23 2009
Becky is amazing! We did actually see a change in behavior very quickly. The techniques easily worked into our daily routine. I would highly recommend Bark Busters; and especially Becky. Permalink
review image
Kathy S Palatine, Illinois | January 23 2009
This was the best experience! Permalink