Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Powell | November 28 2007
We are so happy with Greg and the training we received. We finally have our lives back without barking at animals and passersby. His aggression with our other dog is much improved as well. Permalink
Carver | November 28 2007
I enjoyed watching our trainer and then being critiqued. It gave us both the confidence needed to continue training our dog. Our dog was very intimidated at first and didn't respond fully. But the next day we noticed a huge difference in his listening and following commands. Every day we are seeing a positive change as a direct result of Jason's training. It's amazing how voice tone and posture directly effect our dog's listening. The fact it was in-home training interested us from the beginning. It proved to be worth having Jason train both us and the dog in our element. It was dog friendly and owner friendly -- easy to follow and useful for lasting, positive influence. Permalink
Waterloo | November 27 2007
I love the analogy with a pack of wolves. I was happy to hear there were no electric or barbaric methods. I love that I, the owner, was the one working with my dog, not just the trainer. Very informative, no negativity, very professional & caring training techniques. Linda was wonderful! She was very encouraging & caring about the problems I am having with my dog. She was very genuine & trustworthy. She showed concern but was not going to give up on us & is helping us to find the best, most effective way to help our dog. I am glad I brought her into our lives! Permalink
review image
Albany | November 26 2007
She took care of at least 3 annoying behaviors by the end of the training. Buck has been so much improved - his manners are improving every day. Permalink
review image
Albany | November 26 2007
We have just started, but Rachel was incredibly helpful even before my dog purchase. Permalink
review image
Watervliet | November 26 2007
Rachel was very patient with us and the dogs. I never expected to see such dramatic results so quickly. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Ravena | November 26 2007
We have tried many trainers & techniques - it appears that this method may actually solve the problems - we are keeping our fingers, toes & eyes crossed! Permalink
review image
Spring Lake Park | November 26 2007
I was amazed by the results I observed by the end of the training. I really appreciated the fact that I am able to train the girls without treats and especially without cruel measures. I enjoyed the training, although I felt awkward at first...but SO satisfied with the results! I would recommend Bark Busters to others because I feel that it's better to deal with problems where they occur, rather than in a classroom setting. Thanks! Permalink
Rowlett | November 25 2007
I cannot say how pleased my family and I are with Bark Busters. When CoCo came home with my husband and I, CoCo had lots of behavioral problems due to the environment he came from. We spent many sleepless nights going through torn shoes,some aggressiveness and him digging through trash cans. CoCo did what ever he wanted. The day that Jim came to our home and showed my family and I that it was about being the leader of the pack. CoCo was the type of puppy who constantly nipped and bugged at you. I won't forget after Jim left from our first session of training, we were able to sleep. Everything Jim showed me worked with Coco. After my husband returned from being in San Diego, he came home to a completely different CoCo. Now, our little boo-boo sleeps through the night, he does not jump or bite, he does not dig so much through the trash. We are able to enjoy our little bundle of love. Permalink
review image
Levittown | November 24 2007
Wow! What a difference in our puppy, Lexie, since Pete came into our home! I feel like Lexie was Helen Keller and Pete was definitely a miracle worker. Our puppy was totally out of control and running the house whenever my husband wasn't home. Pete came over and within a few hours, the change in Lexie's behavior and how I was reacting to her had totally changed. The techniques and methods that Pete taught us were easy to learn and to apply. Everyone who comes into our house has noticed the change in the environment. The thing that has impacted me the most is that my daughter said that she is finally starting to like the dog. I would recommend this method of training to anyone. It works! Pete is awesome!!! Permalink