Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Oak Lawn | February 11 2008
She was very clear and explained everything so I understood right away. I observed noticeable results after she left, and I used the training methods. They responded to bahhh immediately. I was amazed! Yes, Vicky made it fun and not stressful. This is only day 2 and it is working already. It can help any dog. My dogs are really pretty good but they still have problems. I know they will be corrected. Permalink
review image
Palos Heights | February 11 2008
The dogs are beginning to respond and were engaged in activities. Dogs seem calmer - key is consistency and catching them at the appropriate moment. Individual training was much better than the group sessions we previously attended. Permalink
review image
Tallahassee | February 11 2008
Leigh Ann did a great job with explaining the techniques in a friendly and fun way -- very nice personality! The dogs responded right away and started focusing on me immediately. It went well and I was glad that the dogs responded in a positive way, and I am hopeful that it will make a lasting change. Permalink
review image
Westerville | February 11 2008
The training was excellent & precise. I always knew exactly what to expect & how to proceed when Greg left. His followup is also excellent - which provides a comfort zone for a first-time dog owner like me. Permalink
review image
Denver | February 11 2008
Robin turned my house around, from an environment of chaos and anxiety to one of calm and fun with my canines in just one training! Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 10 2008
The presentation of Bark Busters philosophy and techniques was excellent, very thorough and easy to understand. Both dogs were responsive to the training techniques. Jeff and Cathy have a great team approach to working with owners and their pets. The techniques are great! We have been through other training classes. I found this experience more enjoyable. The pace was perfect and the dogs responded better too. I saw a big improvement in Dipsey's behavior. I know it will take time until she's completely sociable but I'm very happy with the progress at this point. Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 10 2008
We saw an immediate result. We are now in command of our dog. This is awesome! Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 10 2008
I didn't have a clue on how to begin training my dog. Jeff and Cathy were so informative and super patient. The main result I noticed was Buster's calmness when using the training techniques. I was shocked that I could get and hold his attention. For a while, I didn't think that would ever be possible. The techniques were so simple I felt a little foolish that I didn't already know how to do it. My husband and I learned how Buster was thinking. We were amazed at how we fed into his bad behavior. Buster and I have a long way to go but I know now that it's up to me. I finally have the tools to help Buster become the great dog I know he is! (Buster: 3 yr old hound mix - had bitten 3 people, growled and lunged at others, barked at everything outside, pulled and lunged while on leash) Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 10 2008
Jeff and Cathy made the training so easy to understand and follow. My wife was able to put Maxine's leash on while -- she just sat there. Before it would be a 3-minute fight to get it on. Maxine doesn't jump on or bite Pam anymore after only 1 visit. We are VERY pleased. (Maxine: 4-mo-old lab mix (jumping, nipping, hyperactivity, not listening) Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 10 2008
It was amazing! It was like we immediately had a new and improved dog! (Lola: 7-mo-old mini schnauzer: Permalink