Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
St. Louis | September 19 2007
I am astonished at how quickly my dog caught on within minutes. Kathy is personable, professional and keyed in instinctively on the areas that needed the most attention. Permalink
review image
Elk Grove Village | September 19 2007
The trainer was very patient. She even went to the groomer with me to watch dog's behavior. Gave me many pointers to follow. I don't believe in hitting a dog in any way so voice training is excellent. The dog and I are much happier - almost had to give him up before training. I can control him now where he was aggressive before. His behavior is much better. Able to enjoy him more. Permalink
Winter Garden | September 19 2007
Jim was extremely clear about explaining the training techniques and they worked. I like that Jim does follow ups on how the training is going and I like the fact that I can call Jim and Bark Busters to help me with any problems that may arise later. Permalink
review image
Tallahassee | September 19 2007
We were amazed at how quickly our 3½ month beagle puppy responded to the training. Jim has an excellent teaching style that transfers well to the dog as well as to the owners. A truly awesome experience. Thanks, Jim! Permalink
Ocoee | September 18 2007
I am so pleased with the results. We saw immediate and significant results after only one session and I can't wait to share with friends and family. Thanks, Jim! Permalink
Aurora | September 17 2007
Becky explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. She repeated as often as necessary and would say it in a different way if necessary. Handouts were left for review as well. There were noticeable results by the end of the training. I had people over for a party 2 days later and a few asked if we had a new dog! The training was very interesting. I would recommend Bark Busters. We saw results right away. I wish I had known about this kind of training when my dog was a puppy! I recommend this training technique to anyone with dogs! Not just troublesome dogs. It's great to see your dog live a "stress free" life - not being the pack leader any more! Permalink
review image
St. Petersburg | September 17 2007
I am amazed at the difference in my dogs' behavior after just one session. I feel as if Cesar Milan stopped by. This is worth the money. I only wish I knew of Bark Busters sooner. Permalink
Cross Plains | September 16 2007
It really does work, but you do have to be consistent! Permalink
review image
Castro Valley | September 15 2007
We were gifted with a mini dachshund, a master of manipulation. As a result, we engaged in many methods of training but had not been successful in the issues of socialization or barking. Bark Busters provided us with the tools, care, consideration and continued support allowing us to successfully address Chloe's issues. Gail Chadbourne was a zen master and became our "weiner whisperer." Permalink
Merrimac | September 14 2007
Linda was very enthusiastic, knowledgeable, patient and took the time to explain concepts clearly. She kept the lesson moving to cover all of our issues completely and not get off track. The techniques & support to learn them & use them was very effective. Now we have the tools to change the unwanted behavior. Permalink