Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Clermont | July 03 2007
My dog was very responsive. At first blush, I thought the fee was a lot for a dog, but there is great value in the potential to use the training experience to train our other dogs. I would recommend Jim and Bark Busters as I was pleased by the natural training techniques and very happy with the noticeable results I saw by the end of the session. Permalink
review image
Madison | July 03 2007
She taught me to think like a dog & it worked! My dog was walking "nose to toes" & stopped barking at the doorbell by the end of the evening. I really like no physical behavior with the dogs and not training with treats so they don't become used to it. It's amazing how damaging/distressing my behaviors like giving treats, bending over, etc. have made my dogs think that they "lead the pack." It's very effective training and really shows you how a dog thinks and how you may be letting the dog think of you as below the dog. The word "Bah" is really weird at first and takes some practice for me to get used to it, but it works!! Permalink
review image
Nashville | July 03 2007
I would like to tell you about Karen; she is my guarding angel. My Mollie and I were in a state of stress. I had lost my hearing, and then somebody told me about Bark Busters. So, I called and spoke with Karen. I knew that dogs could be specially trained to be service dogs, and I wanted my Mollie to become a service dog. I didn't want a replacement dog. . . . Now 3 months later, my Mollie goes with me wherever I go. She has learned how to ride the bus, how to be in a crowed of people at a local mall or doctors. Thank you, Bark Busters . . . and especially thanks Karen. Permalink
review image
St. Paul | July 02 2007
Lynne talked to my children in a way that they could understand. I found the training experience to be very interesting! I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
McFarland | July 02 2007
Linda has "saved" our family! After 2 weeks, we have a "perfect dog"! We can't believe the difference! Thank you! Permalink
Chatham | July 01 2007
He was very thorough, took our questions and concerns in between the different parts, as something came to our minds of particular concern. I was pleased with the natural training techniques, because even though my dog and I have issues, I still love him. I didn't want the training to be too tough on him. I liked Jason's delivery. He was keeping things at a good pace, and quietly coaching us from the sidelines. His presence gave me confidence. Permalink
Cream Ridge | July 01 2007
Although the rescue agency said our dog was "good with cats," he proved to be otherwise and we were terrified he would hurt our two cats. Nick helped us to understand "pack leader psychology" and with lots of practice and consistency, our dog now considers the cats a part of his pack. We even feed the cats in front of him, and he sits obediently, waiting for his turn to eat. Amazing! Permalink
review image
Largo | July 01 2007
We were very impressed with how quickly our dog caught on and began to show improvement. Vito showed us that with a little patience and the right technique your dog will respond very well. Permalink
review image
Grand Rapids | July 01 2007
I noticed quick results with drastic changes. I was very surprise at the effectiveness of the Bark Busters techniques. I have seen big changes in Kodi. Permalink
review image
Oakland | June 30 2007
Clear, easy-to-understand explanations and materials. We have worked with our boys for a week now and see steadily improving results, even with our more difficult boy. We have tried other techniques that we didn't like because they employed negative reinforcement. We like the positive approach much better. Gail was terrific to work with, informative and results oriented. We saw results immediately and have experienced continual improvements with our time and work. Permalink