Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1513

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Houston, TX | January 09 2007
I was concerned because my dog was completely unfazed by any corrective/disciplinary action I had tried before. I thought he wouldn't "get it", but he did! It is also nice to be able to rely on voice commands only, no treats required. I loved that it was in my home instead of a store with 10 other dogs and the chaos that brings. Connie was very knowledgable and listened well, as well as explained things clearly. Very effective! Permalink
review image
North Royalton, OH | January 08 2007
I would recommend Bark Busters to all my friends and neighbors because the turnaround occurs the first day, which is very encouraging for the dog owner. The willingness of both Kathy and Betsy to "meet you right where you are" with your dog is non-threatening and sets a course to move forward in the owner (leader)-dog relationship. Permalink
review image
Roselle, IL | January 07 2007
We had done puppy & basic training, but we saw better results in the 1st session with Chris than months of training before. He is happier, less stressed; the barking & aggressiveness has stopped completely. I thought we could never take him to the park again, but he is a changed dog! He walks nicely on the leash & isn't aggressive anymore to other dogs. Chris was so professional & diagnosed his problems quickly & gave us concrete strategies to correct his behavior. I was amazed at how quickly he has responded & how long his good behavior has persisted. I was concerned that because of his age (7), it might be difficult for Henry to respond, but he caught on so quickly. I am telling all my friends & family how amazing Bark Busters is and what a great difference it has made in our quality of life! Thank you! Permalink
review image
Houston, TX | January 05 2007
Nice method--makes sense and the dogs "get it" without pain or punishment. Very nice trainer--good with dogs and even put up with my nosey cats. Permalink
review image
League City, TX | January 05 2007
I was amazed at how quickly my dogs responded. Connie is awesome. I have never been able to answer my door without a pack of dogs to contend with. I am so excited about being able to control them when someone knocks at the front door. Most impressed! Permalink
review image
Houston, TX | January 05 2007
Quick, easy and fun! Gracey showed remarkable progress after just one lesson. We are looking forward to enjoying our well-behaved dog! Permalink
review image
Houston, TX | January 05 2007
Remarkable results! I was amazed at the change during the first visit. Connie has such a calm, easy-going manner which is very helpful with nervous dogs and owners. My dog has been calmer and happier since the first visit. Permalink
review image
Houston, TX | January 05 2007
Connie is a great teacher. Buddy responded to training techniques as though he had known them forever. By the next day, barking at the front door was down by 98%. Excellent, humane technique of discipline. Principles are simple and easily implemented. I was amazed at how quickly Buddy responded and paid attention to what he was supposed to do. Permalink
review image
Houston, TX | January 05 2007
Extremely noticeable results! And it was all done without treats. I was getting frustrated with my dog. After one visit from Connie, his behavior completely turned around. The training techniques are so simple, but were SO effective with my dog. I am a very happy customer! I told Connie she is like the "super-nanny" of dogs. I am already telling my relatives, my co-workers and my friends. It is the most amazing thing I have ever seen! Permalink
review image
Houston, TX | January 05 2007
We were amazed! I didn't think Winston would respond, but he did. This is the most wonderful program--I learned so much about Winston and just dogs in general. Connie is great--very calm and truly loves our dog. Permalink