Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
La Jolla | July 12 2007
We had a really great experience with Jan. Bingo has made HUGE strides since we started. Permalink
review image
Algonquin | July 12 2007
Amazing! All dogs should go through this training! Permalink
review image
Algonquin | July 12 2007
This was a learning experience for both the dog and myself. It helped me to understand the canine mind -- and how to get across to the dog the training we're learning. My dog started to listen to me -- the first time ever (she's 7 years old!). Permalink
review image
Barrington Hills | July 12 2007
Bark Busters seems to be very effective, even on our stubborn terriers. It's a very reasonable and well thought-out system. Permalink
review image
Rolling Meadows | July 12 2007
My dog caught on very fast. Rick is very good at what he does and is very patient. Permalink
review image
Carpentersville | July 12 2007
Very impressed with the training methods -- they are not scary like some dog training. Very easy to understand and teach your pets. I gained a lot of confidence in the first lesson. I saw results the first day. Permalink
review image
Schaumburg | July 12 2007
The training was "eye opening." The trainer was great! Permalink
review image
Algonquin | July 12 2007
Unbelievable! I thought Rocko was uncontrollable, but saw immediate results! Permalink
review image
Palm Bay | July 11 2007
Pam and Zeke were very informative and personable. Several of our problem areas were corrected by the time they left. We were very happy that it wasn't treat-based training and have already recommended Bark Busters to a friend. Permalink
review image
Clermont | July 11 2007
The training was very easy to follow. By the time Jim left, my puppy had learned to sit/stay, come to me, and was much calmer and quiet. I had entertained the idea of purchasing and using a bark collar, however, I now know I can control his barking without the use of physical contact and I really prefer that. The training experience was interesting and I have already referred Jim to my parents. Permalink