Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Charlyne G Bernalillo, New Mexico | June 14 2007
The training was very easy to understand. The results were immediate. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Wappingers Falls | June 13 2007
Our dogs were out of control and after 2½ hours of work, they were attentive and listening to us. Barbara was patient, kind and knowledgeable. We enjoyed working with her and learning from her. She explained everything thoroughly and used good examples to further explain. It all makes such good sense! Permalink
review image
San Antonio | June 13 2007
I am impressed with the therapists keen understanding of our dog's temperament and personality. Permalink
review image
San Antonio | June 12 2007
Great training methods, easy to understand and implement. Permalink
review image
Weeki Wachee | June 12 2007
So simple - so successful! We are, and our friends and neighbors are, totally amazed! I might add that they are totally relieved also! Permalink
review image
Carlsbad | June 11 2007
Marley is a very stubborn cattle dog with a mind of his own. He constantly tests us and is very defiant! I noticed immediate results with Jan's training techniques. He responded to the training and will require m ore work on our own, but I can see the light at the end of the tunnel! Maya is a good dog who just needs a little direction. She picked up the techniques and responded immediately as well. Jan is awesome! Permalink
review image
Beachwood | June 08 2007
Hi. I have a 7-month-old Boxer/Lab mix puppy who was completely out of control. I had people actually leave my home because the dog would not stop jumping on them. He was so wild that he fell out a second story window. While the vet was checking him for broken bones (thankfully the dog was fine) he recommended I call Bark Busters. After only 1 session with Paul, I have a completely new dog. It was truly amazing the results we got. I took him to the park that afternoon to watch my son play baseball. Kids were running by and people kept coming over to pet him He was as calm as can be and just sat by my side. One woman even said, "This is what I want -- a well-behaved Lab!" It's been only 24 hours and peace has been restored to my home. Thank you so much, Paul & Bark Busters!! Permalink
review image
Winter Garden | June 08 2007
We were really surprised at how simple it was to have our dog listen to us and we found out some valuable ways of keeping our big Golden Retriever, Fuzzy Dog, from jumping and knocking people down. The 2-hour training session helped my husband and me greatly and Fuzzy Dog was responding well to both of us by the end of the session. I certainly would recommend Jim Lory and Bark Busters. We had taken our dog to Pet Smart but had very few lasting results and this program really works. Thanks!! Permalink
review image
Albany | June 07 2007
The therapist is very patient and calm. I observed noticeable results BEFORE the training was even over! I am very happy that food is not used as a training aid. It was a very positive session! So much better than the crazy sessions with 12 dogs at a time at another facility! Permalink
review image
Hillside Veterinary | June 07 2007
It was a very positive learning experience and our lives have become more peaceful and relaxed due to this training. Thank you! Permalink