Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Weeki Wachee | June 12 2007
So simple - so successful! We are, and our friends and neighbors are, totally amazed! I might add that they are totally relieved also! Permalink
review image
Carlsbad | June 11 2007
Marley is a very stubborn cattle dog with a mind of his own. He constantly tests us and is very defiant! I noticed immediate results with Jan's training techniques. He responded to the training and will require m ore work on our own, but I can see the light at the end of the tunnel! Maya is a good dog who just needs a little direction. She picked up the techniques and responded immediately as well. Jan is awesome! Permalink
review image
Beachwood | June 08 2007
Hi. I have a 7-month-old Boxer/Lab mix puppy who was completely out of control. I had people actually leave my home because the dog would not stop jumping on them. He was so wild that he fell out a second story window. While the vet was checking him for broken bones (thankfully the dog was fine) he recommended I call Bark Busters. After only 1 session with Paul, I have a completely new dog. It was truly amazing the results we got. I took him to the park that afternoon to watch my son play baseball. Kids were running by and people kept coming over to pet him He was as calm as can be and just sat by my side. One woman even said, "This is what I want -- a well-behaved Lab!" It's been only 24 hours and peace has been restored to my home. Thank you so much, Paul & Bark Busters!! Permalink
review image
Winter Garden | June 08 2007
We were really surprised at how simple it was to have our dog listen to us and we found out some valuable ways of keeping our big Golden Retriever, Fuzzy Dog, from jumping and knocking people down. The 2-hour training session helped my husband and me greatly and Fuzzy Dog was responding well to both of us by the end of the session. I certainly would recommend Jim Lory and Bark Busters. We had taken our dog to Pet Smart but had very few lasting results and this program really works. Thanks!! Permalink
review image
Albany | June 07 2007
The therapist is very patient and calm. I observed noticeable results BEFORE the training was even over! I am very happy that food is not used as a training aid. It was a very positive session! So much better than the crazy sessions with 12 dogs at a time at another facility! Permalink
review image
Hillside Veterinary | June 07 2007
It was a very positive learning experience and our lives have become more peaceful and relaxed due to this training. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Corona del Mar | June 06 2007
Constant jumper--actually stopped jumping. Permalink
review image
Aliso Viejo | June 06 2007
Bark Busters saved our home from destruction, repaired our relationships and raised our quality of life! The dedication and patience of Lisa and Nelson has made teaching Kody and Mandy easy and fun! Permalink
review image
Maplewood | June 05 2007
The training techniques were very easy to understand and execute. Permalink
review image
Oregon | June 05 2007
Linda was very thorough. She provided us with the perfect explanations regarding Sam's behavior and why each of the training techniques work! Unbelievable! We were so pleased to see immediate changes in Sam's behavior! We appreciate the fact that this training is not punishing or treat based. We had no idea how we had contributed to our poor dog's strange behavior. We are so grateful we finally made the call. Our lack of leadership was driving our poor Sam crazy! Permalink