Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 158

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Ron B
Ron B Austin, Texas | May 02 2017
This training was very effective. After one session, our 11 week old golden is much more respectful. She still has to be corrected here and there, but there was a dramatic difference. She has not peed in the house since, and she is only barking to herself, when she is playing, instead of at us. We still have a lot of work to do with her, but now we have the tools to do it successfully. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Kim D San Antonio, Texas | May 01 2017
I am a believer! I can honestly say I am amazed at how effective this training is. It solved problems I didn't even know I had. My friends and neighbors have even noticed & commented on how much calmer Grayson is now when we go for walks. He can sit at the end of our driveway while another dog walks by now without barking & going crazy - that was unheard of not even 1 month ago!! Phyllis is a very good trainer & communicated clearly what I need to do, allowing me to transfer my new skills to any area I needed. Very empowering & effective. Thank you, Phyllis!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Pamela S San Antonio, Texas | May 01 2017
Phyllis took her time and explained everything that I needed to know about my pets behavior. She took me step-by-step through the techniques to help adjust those behaviors. Before she left, they had already made progress with following cues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Susan L Boerne, Texas | May 01 2017
Penelope came to us from a local rescue agency with lots of love to give, but very few manners. As a Great Dane, she was much too large to just put up with her bouncy behavior, so we decided to call Bark Busters after getting a recommendation from our vet. Phyllis was so wonderful - she had Penelope listening in just a few short minutes and she had us understanding what were doing wrong - and how to fix it. Penelope is so much more enjoyable and HAPPY. I would recommend her (Phyllis)! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Mary K West Palm Beach, Florida | May 01 2017
Karen and Marc were professional, helpful, encouraging and kind. We were amazed at how effective the training was after only two hours! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Karen and Marc : Glad we could help Mary! Thanks for the kind words.
review image
Nancy H West Palm Beach, Florida | April 30 2017
I was very pleased with the training, both of the dog and of me. The "Baa" word works as a correction of his barking and banging at the door and other objectionable behaviors such as jumping up, barking when we leave the house, barking when he hears loud noises and voices. I don't know yet if it will keep him from showing aggressiveness towards some dogs that he seems to dislike or fear. Hopefully he will not become immune to the "word" and therefore unresponsive to it in the future. Marc and Karen were great to work with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Karen and Marc : Thanks Nancy and we look forward to seeing you in the coming weeks to make sure Dane's dog aggression is 100% in check! The Bah command will always work and has worked for over 1 million dogs :-)
review image
joann B milford, Connecticut | April 30 2017
We found it very interesting and also easy to understand,for us and Lilly.We are working with her and she does respond when we ask her to .We look forward to our next lesson, and I do mean OURS.Thank you again,you are both very sweet and loving people.xxx Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
David L Jessup, Maryland | April 30 2017
I was wary that my dog could change her bad habits of toileting in the house, chasing my cat, lunging at people when on walks and stealing off counters. Marsha Engel showed my the natural methods of communicating and changing behaviors on our first lesson and continued to come to my house until I was satisfied that my dog had changed. Great customer service! I highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Scott H
Scott H Miami Beach, Florida | April 28 2017
Seldom do I take the time to write a review, but I had to make an exception for Luis Escobar with Bark Busters. I met with Luis recently for in-home training with my one year old puppy, Gizmo. I had Gizmo trained a bit when he was 5 months old, but felt it was time to continue to do a little more training with walking on a leash, barking, jumping, and most importantly "marking" in the house. I was not sure how long something like this would take. But knew i needed it. I read all Luis's reviews and decided to give it a shot. I was so surprised and really in shock after my experience. His expertise in nearly every aspect of training and raising a dog was complimented by his friendly, kind, and informative demeanor. With more than 15 years of experience in the industry, Luis taught me and Gizmo more in the span of three hours than I learned from other trainings, books and friends. It was incredible. I could not believe how much Gizmo learned as well as how much I did too. There was so much that Luis taught me that was SO beneficial. As long as you do the homework, spend some time each day and do what Luis teaches you, it WORKS!!! It really works!!! If you are a dog owner and need help with training, refreshing lessons, or just need to learn something new, then look no further than Luis Escobar from Bark Busters. He really is amazing and has made my life so much better and improved Gizmo's. Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Gizmo is a joy and a pleasure to work with. I really enjoyed helping you and gizmo improve your communication skills with each other. Thank you for your kind words.
Pat B
Pat B Springfield, Massachusetts | April 28 2017
Scot's training with Casper was amazing. I can not believe how quickly I see the results of stopping Casper's aggression. Casper and I still have work to do together, Scot gave us the tools to succeed. Scot is extremely knowledgeable and explained everything in an understandable manner. I recommend Scot to anyone who has any issue with their dog, no matter how big or small. Thank you Scot Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression