Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Barb and Bill H
Barb and Bill H Lakewood, Colorado | October 06 2017
We both are amazed at the success we are having with just one session. We both feel we have control of our most important issues and will continue to work on all. We feel that Scott knows his 'stuff' and certainly is easy to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Peggy H Stuart, Florida | October 06 2017
I was amazed at how simple the commands were an Oscar was so receptive to it! I need to practice daily Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Clare S Austin, Texas | October 04 2017
Lori is GREAT ! The BAH is working great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Clare, Thank you for the cute review!
Danielle & Kyle T
Danielle & Kyle T Denver, North Carolina | October 04 2017
Diane and John are just wonderful! From the second our dogs met them they somehow understood that Diane and John were in charge, they have this amazing dog friendly aura about them. We were absolutely AMAZED that after the first session our dogs didn't even seem to care about the doorbell anymore (they normally would rush the door) and actually started to realize that we were the pack leaders and they needed to listen. The most incredible life changing behavior modification is leash walking- we never used to take them on walks because they reacted to everything and constantly pulled on the leash, there was nothing enjoyable about a walk. After only two sessions the girls walk right beside us and react minimally (if at all) to their surroundings. The change in their behavior has been absolutely worth every penny and we will continue to keep in touch with Diane and John for years to come, as they are so friendly and welcoming and genuinely love their job!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Jillian S Chicago, Illinois | October 04 2017
Marlene and Howard restored the peace in our home we had lost! My veterinarian recommended Marlene, Howard and Bark Busters when our 72 pound 6 mo old puppy, Marty was so aggressive in her office toward her and her staff. I e-mailed Marlene about our "problem" dog and she responded right away. Sept. 5th, 2017 was her first visit. My dog charged the front door, barking, growling, jumping. Somehow, they still came inside. I told her on the spot I didn't have any expectations from them or the training. My dog had been in 2 other obedience classes. He knew how to sit, stay, and lay down but that wasn't his problem. He nipped people, could not walk on a leash, aggressive toward dogs and people. He was running our house. I would let him outside and he would sit and stare at me when I called him in. The problem was very clear to Marlene. I hadn't assumed the leadership role so my dog did. I didn't know how to. She patiently taught me how to address our issues. The first visit they stayed over 2 1/2 hours. Educating me, showing me, hands on training. I worked diligently twice a day with my dog. I did everything they suggested and more. Return visit was 2 weeks later, my strong willed dominant Giant and I needed more hands on training. Howard had me walk my dog in the street by the curb to avoid distractions. They offered more suggestions. Week 3 I call it the turnaround week. My dog comes when called, jumping gone, aggression a lot better. On walks he is ignoring people and dogs. My dog was looking to me for direction. Our mornings are peaceful. Week 4 today, I met Marlene and Howard at door and told them "It's going to be a short visit" my dog and I have finally come to terms. I'm the leader, He's the dog! This wouldn't have been possible if Marlene, Howard, and Brandon hadn't taken the time to teach me how to be the leader my dog deserved. Thank you for EVERY-THING! Do I recommend Bark Busters and the Marks'? Without any reservation at all YES, yes, yes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Melissa K
Melissa K Minneapolis, Minnesota | October 04 2017
Within our first appointment with Jean, I noticed a big difference with my boxer's demeanor. She responded really well to bark busters technique of training, and became more conscious of what I expected of her. She began showing more respect for me, and listened a lot better. I was shocked how quickly she responded. She's such a great dog, and bark busters helped us see her potential! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Megan M Northbrook, Illinois | October 04 2017
Brad was great! Our dog was nipping at my roommate and he told us just how to handle him. I'm so happy to have talked to Brad and I recommend him very much! Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Heather E
Heather E Royersford, Pennsylvania | October 04 2017
Jeri did a great job with training our family. She was patient and informative and gave great tips and suggestions! We are a work in progress showing great improvement! Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Rebecca B Seattle, Washington | October 03 2017
Really enjoyed our time with David Wiley. In just 3 hours we got a lot of information on techniques and insight into our dog's behavior. This was 10 days ago and we are seeing marked improvement. Love the Wagg Walker harness and the Gamechanger toy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Joyce S
Joyce S TALLAHASSEE, Florida | October 03 2017
Leigh Ann is knowledgeable and friendly. She listened carefully to my concerns during the intake part of our session,taking notes. Then, using helpful slides on a small flip chart, Leigh Ann presented the bark Buster program. She is clear and concise! Then we started training Bonnie, first inside the house. We built up to moving outdoors for us to learn about managing encounters with other dogs on the leash. I loved all of the training equipment she introduced into the session. Using the bark Busters harness is a great aid for both Bonnie and me. We have already had two "encounters." I didn't handle them perfectly, Bonnie did well. I am doing the training with Bonnie and look forward to continuing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Recall