Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Susan V
Susan V Orlando, Florida | March 15 2018
Our girls needed some help to just be a bit better. After a evening, we learned ways that are easy to do and have a better understanding of how they think. Definitely recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Eileen A Tallahassee, Florida | March 15 2018
Loved Leigh Ann's gentle, loving approach - Clancy responded so well - seemed to sense she was there to help. Would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who asks - or doesn't! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Erika B
Erika B Pasadena, Maryland | March 14 2018
Dave has been wonderful! We got Gumbo as a puppy- 8wks he is a chihuahua and my 6 year old son wanted another one after we lost ours 2 years prior. Gumbo was very protective of myself and my son. I would have to hold Gumbo or put in another room when my sons friends would come to play- gumbo would bark like crazy and go after the kids. He had bit several people and we were at our witts end. Within the first training I saw a dramatic change in Gumbo. After 2wks of working with , he's a completely different dog! He is friendly now and obedient! We could not be happier! Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging
review image
Allie E Denver, Colorado | March 14 2018
The Training from Scott at Bark Busters is what has allowed us to be able to keep our 2 years old Golden Retriever/ Bouvier des Flounders mix. We just recently had a baby and when we brought the baby home our dog Sadie was very nervous and was growling at her and her bassinette. Scott helped us help Sadie calm down so that we can all live together in the same house peacefully. He also said he would be there to continue to help us as the baby and Sadie continue to get older. Scott has also helped us help Sadie walk beautifully on a leash, not bark at people walking by outside, and not attack the door when visitors come over. Sadie still struggles with stranger danger but Scott has already given us some ideas of how to deal with that too! Bark Busters has helped us a lot! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Catherine W Indian River County, Florida | March 14 2018
This program and the trainers where everything we hoped for and more. Marc and Karen Deppe, absolutly fabulous with us ( humans) and the dogs (plus 3 grandkids we had over at the time). The training was more for us than the dogs. The next day after the training, we had visitors come over and the truth was to be told. With what we learned and now implemented, amazement set in to watch the transformation of ( pre-train) jumping "wild" dogs, to (post-train) calm, obedient, happy dogs. We had four people enter into our home without the stress of out of control dogs and the anxiety of an "incident" occuring. We are on day 4 (pre-training) and we are still excited about the program. We have 2 German Shephers and a Pit bull, so just imagine. Thank you Marc and Karen Deppe for all your patience with us ( humans), I know we were the toughest ones to train. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Joan S
Joan S Ocala, Florida | March 13 2018
I can't even think of enough good things to say about Laura! She told me HOW a dog thinks compared to a human. It made so much sense!! She assured me that we could change Ankah's behavior AND mine.... which basically WAS the problem! I am her much needed pack leader now. She sits, stays, heels, all basic things I never taught her. She looks up at me for guidance when we are on walks now. She is not out in front of me on the leash anymore, I am. I had trouble with her aggressively trying to protect me on walks, that I got to the point I didn't want to walk her where there would be people, dogs, golf carts going by. In Laura's FIRST visit she took Ankah OUT of her leader position and put me there. I literally couldn't believe how my dog was acting and that she allowed Laura to be in control IN my house almost immediately. I can tell you that you will be thrilled at the results if you choose Laura Victory at Bark Busters. You won't find a better trainer, who truly knows how your dog thinks. Thank you Laura..... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Janet & John S
Janet & John S Lake Worth, Florida | March 13 2018
The training was very through and very knowledgeable, Marc was excellent. I feel it was very worth the time and money. Thank You Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Milena J
Milena J West Palm Beach, Florida | March 13 2018
We are very impressed and enthusiastic about the results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Sarah C
Sarah C Collegeville, Pennsylvania | March 13 2018
Great experience. Our stubborn German Shepherd has greatly improved with listening. We still have work to do but feel so much more confident with Bark Busters support. Jeri is so approachable and will answer any questions and we are grateful for all of her advice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Cynthia P DALLAS, Texas | March 12 2018
Mike did a great job with Chip and Lotty (and their people). After the first lesson, they are already barking less and not rushing to the door when the doorbell rings. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall