Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 172

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Rebecca O Sherwood, Oregon | May 25 2017
Dick has been great to work with, is patient with us and our dog and knows his stuff. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Alexandra G Naples, Florida | May 25 2017
June and Colin were excellent. Very happy with the first session. Anxious to practice! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely one-year old mini golden doodle enrolled in our Silver Program. Wish we had taken a photograph before we left!
review image
Stephanie B Norristown, Pennsylvania | May 24 2017
Jeri is a great trainer. We have learned so much from her and Ollie responded well to her presence. We have a husky and he was a really really strong puller and Jeri gave us techniques which changed the way he walks 95%. Its awesome! We finally have a well behaved pup. Although it is a lot of work on your part, I couldn't be happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Tam N
Tam N Renton, Washington | May 24 2017
We hired David Wiley to come help us with our 5 month old German Shepherd, Luna and saw immediate results. She jumps, barks, pulls on leash, and has a hard time listening. He spent 3 hours with us on his first visit to get to know us, our schedule, and current interactions with our pup and called us out on behaviors that we didn't even know had a negative effect on our dog. David was very patient and took the time to explain all the techniques and dog psychology that is involved with each unwanted behavior as well as how to stop them. Within the first session she was already calmer and more receptive to our commands! Not to mention mental training with your pup will tire them out more quickly than physical exercise so that's a bonus. Training with David will definitely expedite your dog's learning process especially if you've never had dogs before. I highly recommend his services if you want to work your way towards a well-behaved dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Noel L
Noel L White Plains, New York | May 24 2017
Nicole is the Dog Whisperer of Westchester County; I cannot say enough about how amazing the training experience was with her, for both myself and my 8 month old Cockapooo Puppy, Dory! Dory began barking at everyone and everything a few months ago, for reasons I couldn't identify. The approaches I was taking to training her out of the barking behavior were not working. One session with Nicole, and I have a completely new understanding of Dory's behavior and feel equipped to correct the behavior in a way that Dory understands. Nicole showed me that, through the tiniest of cues, Dory was indicating to me that she did not feel confident in me being her "Pack Leader". Dory needed me to prove to her that I "have her back". It's been two days since the training and Dory is a changed puppy! During our walk yesterday, Dory was quiet, relaxed, and very clearly happy to follow rather than lead. I would 100% recommend Nicole to anyone that is looking to equip themselves with what they need to be the best dog-owner they can be! Thanks so much Nicole! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Yvonne T Louisville, Kentucky | May 24 2017
Doug was the best! He was very patient with my dog. My out of control dog is finally under control. I couldn't have asked for a better experience training my dog! I contacted many dog training facilities and so very glad I chose Doug! Thank you for the training and giving me the skills I needed that made my dog so much more enjoyable. Will highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs to have their dog trained! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Helen R Mesa, Arizona | May 23 2017
Kristyn was incredible! After the first session I saw improvement in my dog! She is firm and patient....with me.....and explains the methodology of Bark Busters in a way that makes complete sense! I was at my wits end, not knowing what to do to help my dog. Kristyn immediately saw the problems I was having with 14 month old Lucas, my chocolate Lab, and continues to address them with each visit! I only wish that I would have contacted her sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Mindy W Kimberly, Wisconsin | May 23 2017
We have been so happy with Bark Busters and Ruth's training. My dog responds immediately to Ruth and I am learning to be the pack leader over my 12 lb shorkie who thinks he rules the roost. Being able to do the training in our own environment has been so helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Lisa A Mattawan, Michigan | May 23 2017
I learned things i didn't know. we are working on our issues it will take time but some things are getting better day by day Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry
Brooke B
Brooke B Brooklyn, New York | May 23 2017
Robert did an excellent job helping us with both of our dogs. He not only gave us hope, but he provided us with great tips/suggestions for the future. He was very personable and professional. We would absolutely recommend him to others and we look forward to our second session with Robert. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : You ladies did a terrific job. You make a great team. Keep doing what you're doing and we'll get there!