Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Mary Anne & George G Port St Lucie, Florida | May 10 2018
Very effective, Bear responded quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Angela T
Angela T Minneapolis, Minnesota | May 09 2018
I am so happy that Jean was able to work with me and my aggressive little Shih-Poo Snoopy. By the end of our last visit he was barking less and much more appropriate around other people. It's been such a great change! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Jean : I was so happy to work with you and Snoopy. She is a wonderful dog and you are doing a great job with her training.
review image
Dushan and Genevra C Cairo, Georgia | May 09 2018
Our German Sheppard Endo had a bad habit of chasing motorized bikes, golf carts and side by sides. Quite a few people suggested shock collars and other extreme methods to correct Endo's behaviour. We weren't certain this was the right approach so we called Leigh Ann for advice. After spending an afternoon with us, she taught Endo and ourselves how to correct his chasing simply by showing us how to interact with Endo. It was a pleasant experience and Leigh Ann was professional and friendly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Recall
review image
Norma P Tallahassee, Florida | May 09 2018
Our female lab had a litter 4 years ago and we kept two puppies. We did not properly socialize these dogs, they bark, they are aggressive and they operate as a pack. Once several years ago they escaped from our two fence compound and our neighbors called animal control. One of the dogs nipped at the lady's finger tips and they also hassled a small dog (did not injure it). Our vet recommended Bark Busters and after the first training session we can see why. We are so glad Leigh Ann Falconer is our trainer! Dogs are part if your family and she helps the humans learn how to be pack leaders. The first success was the very useful harnesses ( we will never use the dozens of leashes and harnesses we have accumulated ever again) that facilitate instructing your dog during walks. What a joy it has been to be able to walk our dogs without pulling and wandering. And speaking of pulling, our 110 pound lab can pull my husband out the front door to race for the truck. We are amazed at simple but effective training devices and methods to totally change dog behavior. On the 2nd visit Leigh Ann brought her tiny dog to see if our dogs could be distracted or aggressive. Fortunately with two lessons behind us and lots of practice in between, only one lab even noticed her. Leigh Ann gives appropriate credit to the company founders. The structured business model and educational materials help organize the training to ensure success! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Angela & Ronnie A
Angela & Ronnie A Port St. Lucie, Florida | May 09 2018
We were totally amazed at the change in Tuckers behavior! We will defiantly continue using all the training tactics we were taught, especially since it seems to be so easy to follow. Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Jen L Collegeville, Pennsylvania | May 09 2018
Jeri was very thorough and wanted to make sure all of our issues were addressed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Leann L
Leann L Tallahassee, Florida | May 08 2018
I am thrilled with how Baron has responded to the training techniques that we learned from Leigh Ann after just one session. I am already seeing a change in his behavior for the better and love the fact that it is a result of methods that do not involve force. I highly recommend Leigh Ann and Bark Busters to anyone who is looking for positive, effective training for their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Stephen R
Stephen R Buda, Texas | May 07 2018
Excellent session, Lori took her time, explained the process thoroughly and easily. I was amazed how quickly my dog responded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Lori : Thank you Stephen! So glad that you enjoyed the training session. Please call me anytime! Lori
Loretta H
Loretta H Mesquite, Texas | May 07 2018
We were very pleased with the first session and believe the training will be good for us and Thor. All of our problems were talked about and training instructions for a few of many problems to start with are being used to start his training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Nicole S
Nicole S Loudon, Tennessee | May 07 2018
We couldn’t be happier with our decision to enlist Connie’s expertise in guiding us in the best way to make our puppy her very best self! Connie is fabulous and her education, experience and methods quickly won me over-skepticism gone! Within days, our pup was responding the way we wanted her to, consistently using the methods Connie taught us. Our 6 month old puppy, sits, stays until released on command, walks without pulling (I couldn’t even walk her before!) and continues to learn and respond rapidly. If you are considering a trainer, DO NOT HESITATE! CALL CONNIE! You will not be disappointed. Thank you, Connie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall