Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Mandy R Ventura, California | January 02 2020
I have gotten the opportunity to witness Michael training rescue dogs and he is wonderful. He is very calm yet the dogs completely listen to and respect him. One of our troubled dogs, Nala, was placed with an adopter that never would have happened without Michael. I love his techniques! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Amanda G
Amanda G Round Rock, Williamson, Texas | December 31 2019
I learned so much! I can finally walk my dog instead of him walking me! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Damon : It was so much fun working with this wonderful dog and his awesome family! I look forward to seeing them again!
review image
Kevin K Havertown, Delaware, Pennsylvania | December 31 2019
Don has been over for one session and we are already seeing an improvement in behavior. Don gave us simple commands and detailed instruction to help Milo with his excessive barking and aggression towards our other dog. He was great with the dogs and helped us to understand all the training material. We look forward to seeing continued improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
review image
Susan W Centennial, Colorado | December 31 2019
We can't recommend Dan highly enough! We adopted a large, anxious, energetic, destructive pooch that meant well but just didn't know or follow "the rules". He kept us awake at night and was difficult to control while walking outside, especially around other dogs or wildlife. It turns out we needed help to clarify those rules and needed some training ourselves. Beginning with our first meeting, Dan has been punctual and communicative. It was immediately clear that Dan is knowledgeable and caring when it comes to furry friends and humans alike. Dan spent plenty of time with all of us to understand the household and personalities. He explained to us the way dogs think and communicate, so that we were set up for success. Dan worked with our guy for just a few minutes and quickly got him into the relaxed "green zone". It was an impressive and promising transformation to witness, especially outdoors with so many distractions. Dan provided us written material and instructions to refer to, which I appreciate. He ensured we had ample hands-on practice during our session so that we could properly perform our daily homework. Commitment and consistency is key. We are two sessions in, and our guy has been more calm and attentive than I thought would be possible. It's so nice to walk the dog instead of him walking me. I no longer have to avoid the neighbors on our walks. Dan has been very responsive to our updates and any questions or concerns we have. Dan's detailed guidance has quickly resulted in a harmonious household with a well-behaved dog, and is so very worth the investment! We are so thankful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Shelly B PHENIX CITY, Alabama | December 31 2019
Theresa Nichols did an amazing job at assisting me train my dog. She spends time discussing any problems I am having. She goes above and beyond her call of duty. She went and purchased everything I needed and set it up. She quick to reply with advice when I having issues with my stubborn pup. Regardless of the time,I she always makes her self available for me. Having her on my side, I am confident that my dog will train and respect me. I highly recommend her. You will not be disappointed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Sandra E Carmichael, Sacramento, California | December 30 2019
Great. Definitely gave use a start. Nikki is smart and needed to figure out who the boss was. She is learning. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Sandra E | December 30 2019
Great. Definitely gave use a start. Nikki is smart and needed to figure out who the boss was. She is learning. Permalink
review image
Toni C ELMWOOD PARK, Illinois | December 30 2019
I have had only had the initial visit with Brandon and I am truly amazed! Not only is he wonderful, his knowledge and teaching style is wonderful! I have two German Shepherds who are litter-mates, a male and a female. The immediate response I got from the dogs were amazing. One example is when they were pups, I got them when they were 12 weeks, they are now 2.5, they were allowed on my bed. However, as they grew and began shedding more I no longer wanted them on my bed. I could not keep them from jumping on my bed so I used a baby gate to keep them out of my room. For the first time ever that night after training I took the gate down and they did NOT jump on my bed but slept next to the bed. It seems like a miracle to me lol. Thank you Brandon/Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Janice & Gary M
Janice & Gary M Jupiter, Florida | December 30 2019
Very informative, specific & consistent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Michelle G
Michelle G Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | December 30 2019
Session went well. I feel better equipped to deal with different situations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety