Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
North Royalton, OH | January 15 2007
The training techniques were explained in a very easy to follow and understand method that even my 3 children are using. At the start, we had 2 dogs, who would choose when to listen. By the end of the firdst training session, they were both listening and responding to our commands. The dogs responded so quickly -- without treats or force. We enjoyed the whole training and will recommend highly. Kathy and Betsy gave us the tools to use to bring a sense of calm to our house and enjoy our dogs with company. Permalink
review image
Woonsocket, RI | January 12 2007
I couldn't believe it! Her entire demeanor changed. I was afraid of physical correction -- I love my dog and didn't want her harmed in any way. I feel she is more comfortable at home... I chose Bark Busters because of the at-home training, which gave me more confidence than having her away for a week in a boarding situation. Permalink
review image
Fitchburg, WI | January 12 2007
Methods were very easy. Our whole family can remember these techniques! Permalink
review image
Oregon, WI | January 11 2007
Wow! Amazing how Raven seemed to become another dog in just minutes! We are extremely pleased. It was all very clear and made sense. We have already recommended Bark Busters. It was a wonderful experience! Permalink
review image
Duxbury, MA | January 11 2007
Molly is like a new dog already, after just 1 visit. I have recommended Bark Busters to friends because it works wonderfully! Permalink
review image
Mashpee, MA | January 11 2007
Makes a lot of sense -- and the dog responded to it. Permalink
review image
Bridgewater, MA | January 11 2007
He explained everything perfectly to my entire family. Although I don't allow children to train, I think they should all know how to treat and respect the animal. Also, I like how it is more communication than correction. I think it's important to understand your dog and also respect them the way you want them to respect you. This training technique is so natural for the dog as well as for us. I have been recommending Bark Busters to my clients at the vet's office every since... Permalink
review image
Duxbury, MA | January 11 2007
I am very pleased that there is no harsh or rough treatment...I also liked the fact that no treats were given for rewards because the dog is more interested in the praise. Permalink
review image
Scituate, MA | January 11 2007
For a stubborn dog, we did pretty well after just one visit... It's effective, and it's fun to have some quiet and control in the household. Permalink
review image
Bridgewater, MA | January 11 2007
I felt completely educated about how it works and why and I saw results almost immediately! Permalink