Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 179

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Susan M Port St Lucie, Florida | July 17 2017
We have just moved here from New York. Harley has insisted on taking care of us. It has become overwhelming! Her constant hyper protection mode is driving us nuts. We called Bark Busters to help us with her Barking, separation anxiety & toileting issues. We were amazed & thrilled on Harley responded to us once we new how to #speakdog the #brbusterway #singlesessiontransformation! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Diana Y Hamden, Connecticut | July 16 2017
The training has been a positive and successful experience in helping us learn how to better manage Malbec. We are looking forward to continued growth, for both us and Malbec! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Liz W
Liz W Austin, Texas | July 16 2017
Wow --immediate results! Lori is great and the Bark Busters system works. We wanted our dogs to learn not to jump up on people and walk better on leash. They are doing very well in both areas. After a month and a followup visit we are very, very happy. Would recommend Lori in a heartbeat! We've had other dogs trained (bird dog training with shock collars; plus other local trainers) and nothing has worked this quickly and this well. We've also learned so much more about understanding dog behavior and proactive training. If you need dog training this is the one you need. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Liz, Thank you so much for the review! You have done a great job with your daily practice and it's paying off. Call me anytime when you need help!
Kim G
Kim G Chicago, Illinois | July 15 2017
I could cry writing this review because I'm so HAPPY with the results. After our first lesson with Howard and Marlene, Leo was already a changed dog. Leo is a 1.5 year old dachshund who began to develop some behavioral issues. I have had him since he was a puppy and nothing horrible has happened to him, it just felt like one day he decided he didn't like people. I grew up with dachshunds, so I know they are barkers, but Leo's bark is another story... It was aggressive, it was SO loud, it was piercing, and it didn't stop when we were greeted by strangers or when someone was at the door, etc. Then we noticed he attempted to bite couple of guest we had over when they were on their way out... That was our breaking point. I should also add that he is not fond of kids. We have only had 3 lessons so far, and Leo is a changed dog. Last weekend a kid sat down right next to him and he did NOTHING. We can now take him to places where there are lots of people and he doesn't even bark! IT'S AMAZING! I'm honestly still in awe of his transformation. Bark Buster's techniques are not cruel and they teach your dog to think with his brain and not his stomach. We had looked at a couple other training facilities before finding Bark Busters and I'm so glad we went with Bark Busters. I cannot recommend Marlene and Howard enough, they have made my life and Leo's life so much more enjoyable!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Colleen R Houston, Texas | July 15 2017
The training and trainer, Donna Smith, were excellent. It was a real eye opener about really understanding my dogs and learning simple techniques that helped me to communicate with my dogs. I would recommend this training to anyone without hesitation. Now, it is up to me to carry through what I have learned. It truly works. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Valeria G
Valeria G West Palm Beach, Florida | July 15 2017
I called Bark Busters for help with our 10 month old puppy, Teddy. He is a good puppy and knows basic commands. He does not like his crate and has become increasingly needy. I started taking him to work with me and he behaves well there. We live in a high rise condominium with very thin walls. We were getting a lot of complaints from management that Teddy is barking when we go. Karen came today and taught us how to "Speak Dog". I was amazed on how well Teddy responded. He likes his crate again! Karen gave us a lot of pointers on how to make it into a "Zen Den". We practiced leash handling and walking in our apartment. We have follow up appointment in three weeks and I am excited to learn more. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone struggling with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Roshani F Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | July 14 2017
Jeri really knows what she is doing. She had great techniques and taught us how to use certain commands consistently to communicate with our puppy. She also made a huge difference in helping to Walk captain-he has improved significantly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Alan A
Alan A Washington, District of Columbia | July 14 2017
After describing BarkBusters' methods for dog training in some detail, Marsha Engel guided Milo and me through some on-street training, focusing on Milo's tendency to pull on his lead. The results were immediate and transforming. And while Marsha's presence was essential to bring about the change, I implemented it. Marsha's guidance empowered me to change Milo's behavior, not just while on walks but anytime. Milo pushed back strongly in the next few days (something Marsha told me to expect). And after some backsliding as I learned to become more consistent, Milo gradually became more attentive to my signals. He still loses focus at times, especially when he sees a dog, but we are gradually but surely transforming our walks into times we both enjoy. Milo is a joy, and Marsha has given me the confidence that we can make sure that people and dogs we encounter feel the same way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling
review image
Misty S Naples, Florida | July 14 2017
Excellent. I have already recommended Bark Busters, and can't wait for the next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Jack Russell Terrier puppy engaged on our Silver Program (one-year guarantee).
Sharon C
Sharon C Manassas, Virginia | July 14 2017
Thank you for all your help with Jake and Penny yesterday. I was truly amazed at how effective the training techniques were! I was surprised at how well Jake responded. I was really worried it was too late to help him but through your guidance and support, I learned so much about what Jake thought his role was in the house and also how we, as the owners, contributed to the situation. I have already observed a change in Jake's demeanor since the training session. He appears to be calmer and more settled. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other