Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Michelle S Minneapolis, Minnesota | April 11 2022
Michael was great with walking us through all the steps to help us gain control of our house again while making our dog feel safe. His directions and step-by-step process were easy to follow and I love how the process is about establishing a sense of mutual trust with our dog. Our dog is very reactive with lots of barking whenever guests come into our house but with consistency, our dog is responding to our commands and settling down in a space that is safe for her. We recommend working with Bark Busters if you feel like you’ve run out of options on how to train your dog. There are no gimmicks here, just consistency and communication! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Sibling rivalry
review image
Cari B Los Angeles, California | April 11 2022
I am truly BLOWN AWAY - there are not enough words to explain how thankful I am for finding Bark Busters LA! Karina is amazing. Her clear and precise guidance gave me and my family the confidence we needed to train our precious babies! In less than 24 hours the difference mind blowing!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Cathy C
Cathy C Stuart, Florida | April 10 2022
Marc is an excellent dog trainer. This type of training is the most effective we have ever experienced. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Terri R
Terri R Palm City, Florida | April 10 2022
I did not expect to see the changes in Sam's behavior so quickly. I am in charge now not Sam. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Lindsey B
Lindsey B Thornton, Colorado | April 09 2022
Holly has completely transformed our pups. Chance dealt with a lot of anxiety, separation issues, pulling on the leash & going bananas on us when we came home. Within one hour on the first lesson Holly showed us how to make significant changes to all his bad behaviors. He went from being a scared pup to a much more chill-ish and happy pup. What Holly taught us was simple, yet amazing and super effective. She even got our 4-5 month old pup, Kobe to patiently wait wherever we tell him and come when called. Our second lesson she taught us how to walk them. I worked with Chance for over a year and 2 different methods on healing and he never actually healed for me. Within minutes of Holly showing me a new method he was walking calmly and slow right along with me. Kobe is still a bit young, but walking like a champ. The cherry on top is our pups don't even bark now when the doorbell rings! Bark Busters is legit and I highly recommend Holly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Holly and Scott : Kobe and Chance are quick learners and incredibly smart! It was such a night and day difference between the first and second lesson. In addition to the technique begin incredibly effective, you all made the training a priority and that level of commitment from you made the difference in how quickly you found harmony in your home! I look forward to doing so much more great work with your whole pack!
Brendan T
Brendan T Somerville, Middlesex, Massachusetts | April 09 2022
We have an 8 month old Lab mix and is highly energetic and food driven. We were having a few behavioral issues that go along with a highly energetic puppy such as counter and table surfing. He showed us some techniques that we applied and … Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Casey C Somerville, Middlesex, Massachusetts | April 09 2022
Was looking for a dog trainer for awhile now. It is overwhelming with the amount of options out there. We decided to go with Henri and we do not regret our decision. He really helped us teach our dog, Brewer, with leash training as well as being in command. Brewer is now very good on and off leash and does not jump on the counters anymore regardless if there is food up there! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall
Erin B
Erin B Altamonte Springs, Florida | April 09 2022
John was able to set my puppy up in the crate. Usually she cries, barks and howls but I was able to put her in the crate and she didn't make a sound. He is great with my dog and very knowledgeable. He gave me a lot of good feedback on correcting behavior. I would highly recommend him to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Super cute pup
Thomas C
Thomas C Laguna Niguel, California | April 09 2022
Finley made tremendous strides in his training and has great potential to be a fantastic dog. I learned so much and am confident about our future together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Finley has been barking at every sound and person walking through the home. We addressed his barking and basic obedience and had really great results. Today was the first day that he did not bark at noises and their roommate walking through the home. We also addressed his separation anxiety and had really great results. Thomas was very pleased with how his pup responded.
review image
Lynda S Palm City, Martin, Florida | April 08 2022
I had never fostered or owned a dog of my own and when I saw this poor boy's picture on Instagram I wrote "I will foster him.". It didn't take long for me to fall in love with Woody, who is named after one of my father's favorite jazz musicians, Woody Herman. My problem was that I already had 3 cats and Woody wasn't about to play nice to say the least. I was afraid I wouldn't be able to keep him. I started to do research on dog trainers and found that some used harsh techniques like shock collars. Woody was already coming out of what appeared to be a violent background. People in animal rescue believed that he had possibly been used as a bait dog. The first two photos are from when he came to me. The white marks were wounds that were healing. Anyway, I asked Google for a dog trainer that could get my dog and cats to exist calmly together. Bark Busters came up in the search. I read the reviews and was impressed with the glowing reports of quick success. And I needed things to happen quickly! I called and spoke with Marc who is one of the nicest people on the planet! We met at my home and what I witnessed over the next several hours totally blew my mind. Woody was quite responsive and did very well with the various training exercises that Marc led him through. But the challenge was the situation with my cats. Little by little I exposed them to him and on a second visit with Marc and his wife Karen they encouraged me to go a little further and so I did. I would walk him in the house on leash and use my "dog talk" when needed. I saw progress. Woody was kept in his crate a lot and whenever I would go out I made sure it was not only locked but would tie a leash around it in a double knot. One night when I came home he greeted me in my laundry room! I was shocked and scared. Worried about what I might be seeing as I entered the rest of my home my fears were extinguished when I found 2 of my cats on the arms of the sofa and my oldest, most feeble cat lying comfortably on the sofa! It was a miracle! This occurred one more time as "Divine Confirmation" to me that all was well and Woody now shares the house with my cats in a relatively peaceful manner. I say it that way because my cats have been more combative than him! He has had his face swiped pretty good when he's gotten too close! They actually intimidate him now and that is the last thing I thought I'd see! I'm positive this would not have occurred if I hadn't had Bark Busters training. Marc and Karen are excellent at what they do. Actually, there aren't enough words to describe their professionalism and deep understanding of animal behavior. They are responsive to phone calls and texts and most of all they care about pets and owners coexisting in a happy environment. Who wants to always bee yelling at an animal? How can an animal love and trust you if that's how they're treated? The Bark Busters way is, in my opinion and experience, the best way to train your dog! Look how happy my Woody is now! And I'm happy too! Thank you Marc and Karen! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall