Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Robert W White Plains, New York | August 03 2020
There is so much to say about Kobe's progress. After our first in person session with Nicole, Kobe went from unmanageable outside, to the perfect dog on the leash. No more pulling, no more barking, no more aggression!! It's unbelievable. Thank you so much, Nicole! Rob Wilkins Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Nicole : Thanks, Rob! I'm so pleased with how Kobe is progressing on the leash!
John F
John F Naples, Florida | August 02 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
Patricia S
Patricia S N Ft Myers, Florida | July 31 2020
I feel like I have a different dog this morning. Following Patrick’s teaching as best I can, my dog has been in the green zone since he woke up this morning. Had the most pleasant walk with him that I have ever had. Can’t say enough about Patrick’s training and it has only been two days! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Courtney S
Courtney S Winter Springs, Florida | July 31 2020
Absolutely amazing job training. Made everything very easy to understand. Will reccomend to everyone I know. My dogs showed so much improvement in such a short amount of time Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Nicole S Raritan, New Jersey | July 30 2020
Let me just tell you...this was literally our last ditch effort for our 6 year old golden retriever/shepherd mix. Our family was telling us we needed to get rid of our dog because of his behavior issues (anxiety, sometimes “aggressive”, etc). Having 2 small kids, we knew we needed to try something. I found Keith through his online reviews and figured if anyone could help, it would be him. Boy am I happy I sent that inquiry email! Keith was AMAZING and very patient. He didn’t force our dog to do anything he didn’t want to do. He gave my husband and I the tools and education we needed to understand our dog and his behaviors. And let me tell you....he’s like a new dog!! My husband and I were completely speechless. When Keith left, my husband and I looked at each other and asked what just happened hahha. I’m SO happy to have found Keith and bark busters and look forward to more sessions with him! I honestly can’t recommend him enough!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Nicole, a pleasure to work with you!
review image
Christen S Elk Grove, Sacramento, California | July 29 2020
Barbara did wonders with my puppy Burt. He would not listen to a thing I said. In two hours, he started following my commands. I learned to set boundaries and NOT let him rule the house. What I really liked is that it was dog friendly and used no prong or shock collars. Burt and I are doing our homework and the progress continues! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Barbara : Thank you so much for the kind words. I look forward to working with you and Burt and seeing his progress.
review image
Neysa N Los Angeles, Los Angeles, California | July 29 2020
Kevin and Christen have been wonderful with our puppy Indy. They are both very professional and gave us a lot of actionable home work to work on with our dog. Their methodology is not about just training the dogs but teaching us how dogs think and how best to help both sides communicate with one other. I can't wait to continue working together to see our puppy grow and learn. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Joshua T Warrenton, Virginia | July 29 2020
I honestly can't say enough about the work Tommy has done with our dog. We have a VERY high-energy Weimaraner that has a hard time respecting boundaries, amongst other things. Tommy has visited us a couple of times and had a bunch of different strategies and methods for us to try. The results were almost instantaneous with our dog. Not only was Tommy fantastic in our training sessions, but he routinely follows up and checks in to see how things are going. It's easy to see that he not only loves what he does for a living, but he genuinely cares to see dogs at their best. If you're considering training for your dog, I highly recommend Bark Busters, but make sure you ask for Tommy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Erika H
Erika H Valrico, Hillsborough, Florida | July 28 2020
Our family first met Joanne in 2013 and she was a life saver. She helped us transform our wild 100 pound, adolescent, not yet neutered Bernese Mountain Dog into the perfect family pet. With a toddler in the house and a baby on the way were at our wits end, but we started to see changes in our dog the first day we started training with Joanne. We recently called Joanne again 7 years later for help with our new pup and are so happy she is still with bark busters. She is better than we remembered- the training methods truly work. We are doing our "homework" daily with the new puppy and making so much progress. I can't recommend this training program enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Larry I
Larry I Newaygo, Newaygo, Michigan | July 28 2020
Wonderful experience working with Sheri and our puppy Skye. She was patient and thorough which we appreciated. Her experience with dogs was an asset as well as coming to our home to help us see it through a dog's eyes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : Thank you very much - I enjoyed meeting you and cute little Skye. Gold star to you all! And the picture is fantastic!!