Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Nestor U
Nestor U Boynton Beach, Palm Beach, Florida | October 03 2018
I'm a veterinarian who has been around the world of dog obedience training and behavior counseling, but have never seen the success up-front achieved by Bark Busters. The previous training methods I have witnessed include treats, clickers and/or physical contact, but none of this was necessary for Paquito, my Chihuahua/Min Pinscher mix dog. The knowledge passed on by Bark Busters was concise, easy to understand and can be put into practice immediately. I'm grateful for Bark Busters and their very knowledgeable trainer (Mr. Marc Deppe) who came to my home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Deborah K Wheaton, DuPage, Illinois | October 02 2018
Karen Edstrom was recommended to us by a friend who had used her services and knew that she could help us with our 10-month-old puppy. Even though we are experienced dog owners who have attended training classes in the past, we found ourselves struggling to modify some of Pixie’s behaviors. Thankfully Karen knew just how to help us! We like the straightforward Bark Buster method, which is a little different from what we're used to, but made great sense. Karen is pleasant and professional, but more importantly, she loves and understands dogs. The changes she asked us to make brought about surprising results, so I feel confident in recommending her to help you manage any and all dog training challenges. We’re glad we made the investment! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kate W Austin, Travis, Texas | October 02 2018
Lori’s training was unbelievably awesome! She explained the theory behind her approach really well and helped us apply skills that showed immediate behavior changes in my dog, Parsley. I thought Parsley was doomed since she is an adult so to see her flip into an obedient and more relaxed mode once we applied Lori’s lessons was very exciting. I found Lori to be enthusiastic and she made sure to address all the items on the “wish list” of concerns. Also, I was surprised at how easy the training was. I thought we would have to practice for weeks to see improvements but that was not the case for Parsley. Thanks, Lori! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Toileting
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Kate, So happy that Parsley is doing well and you're seeing great results. It was my pleasure to help you and please remember to call me anytime you need help! Lori
review image
Gloria & Al V Port St Lucie, Florida | October 02 2018
Karen was wonderful in educating us in how dogs think and respond in a pack. It was amazing how Dasher responded to us showing him we were the leaders. I am looking forward to working with him and Karen to accomplish all of our goals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
John S
John S Vero Beach, Florida | October 02 2018
Training for my dogs and me as well. Looking forward to much more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Julianna V Boynton Beach, Florida | October 02 2018
Very comfortable with the immediate response with Bella. The true promise to her behaving and learning. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Erica M Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | October 01 2018
We absolutely loved working with Luis and we were so excited when we saw results with our Lulu immediately. During the training, it was easy to see how much Lulu took to Luis, connected with him and respected him. The best parts about Luis’ training is that it focuses on positive reinforcement, teaches us how to understand our dog better to encourage positive behavior and is all done with one holistic approach. Days later we are still seeing results and couldn’t be happier. Behaviors we didn’t think we could fix and commands we didn’t think we could implement are now nonexistent issues. We would recommend Bark Busters and Luis specifically to anyone looking for help with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Lu Lu has a fantastic personality and is a delight to work with.
Nicole E
Nicole E Longwood, Florida | October 01 2018
Extremely effective and informational. I felt comfortable learning and practicing the Bark Busters techniques, and look forward to practicing them on my own Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Sheldon C Saint Bonifacius, Minnesota | September 30 2018
I have enjoyed working with Jean Atwood. She lays things out in an easy to understand way. She has been very responsive when we've called with questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
Gwen B
Gwen B Orlando, Florida | September 30 2018
John did a excellent job instructing us in not only corrective exercises, but the theory behind how they work and why they are necessary. John's demeanor was friendly and his manor easy and conversational. Insightful and patient, truly top-notch. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry