Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Karen G FOREST HILLS, New York | May 18 2019
Josh has been totally exceptional his patience has been amazing and his no judgement policy has been incredible!. Today was my first session with Josh, and I can honestly say I'm happy with the outcome so far. I'm def excited to see if he can get me to that finish line into getting my dog to my desired goal. So far it seems very promising! Thanks Josh Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Steve S
Steve S SNELLVILLE, GA, Georgia | May 17 2019
Cody was a great advisor for our Lab puppy ANGEL who is 9 1/2 months old. Cody covered everything about what was in the provided folder of information which described how we as humans are seen by our pets and how we need to be the leader so that our dog will listen to us. Cody is gifted as he was able to make friends with my pup who barks at everyone. I will certainly follow all of the suggested training exercises throughout the weeks ahead. My pup loves to be trained. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Tammy R Rockville, Montgomery, Maryland | May 17 2019
I had researched different trainers and actually hired two before asking Marsha to help. The other two were okay at obedience training but I needed to see my dog's behavior change for the better. It was quite remarkable how quickly my dog responded to the methods and was calmer! No more jumping , pulling or barking! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Nimer V Sugar Land, Texas | May 17 2019
It was great to see immediate results. I especially liked the amount of practice we go to do with the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Victoria M Naples, Florida | May 17 2019
No review left, other than a 5-star rating! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Colin and June : American Pit Bull Terrier Mix who has responded well to both his Foundation Lesson and follow-up conducted at his Owner's home in May.
Hank B
Hank B Cape Coral, Lee, Florida | May 14 2019
Patrick is amazing! He turned our dog around in an hour and half! Before he was biting, nipping, jumping, barking, etc... NOTHING WORKED!!! Patrick came in, diagnosed what our dog needed and within 90 minutes, we felt like we had a new dog! Love what Patrick has done for our family! We can not thank you enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Casey L Phoenix, Maricopa, Arizona | May 14 2019
Michelle was wonderful Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Michelle : Casey thank you for taking time to leave a review. I can't wait for our next lesson. It was a pleasure to get to know you and your awesome pup!
Charles H
Charles H Naples, Florida | May 14 2019
Very thorough. A lot to absorb, but already feel like we're on the right track. Look forward to implementing suggestions into a training regime, and the next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely young male Golden Doodle puppy, who had only been with his Owner two weeks, enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee). An absolute joy to train!
review image
Sarane A Brookshire, Texas | May 14 2019
Very easy learning and understanding. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Sarah J
Sarah J Charleston, South Carolina | May 14 2019
James at Bark Busters was fantastic with helping with our dog Bella! He gave me the tools to make my life and Bella's better. It was incredible how quickly Bella's behavior changed once James taught me the way in which to interact with her and a few exercises to practice. She is truly a new dog - I am so happy with my experience and the results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other