Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Stacey L
Stacey L Lake Worth, Florida | July 19 2019
Awesome experience, really works well with our dog and it makes sense. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Sherri U
Sherri U Deltona, Florida | July 19 2019
It has been wonderful! I learned a ton of tips and tricks to help me work with Remy. We were able to hit all topics on my list. Improvement was virtually immediate! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Remy is a great dog quick learner.
Luiza R
Luiza R Winter Park, Florida | July 18 2019
Was a great experience, and I definitely saw an improvement on my dog. John was very good with Valko and they work great together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Luiza R
Luiza R Winter Park, Florida | July 18 2019
Was a great experience, and I definitely saw an improvement on my dog. John was very good with Valko and they work great together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Lynn S Albuquerque, New Mexico | July 18 2019
The therapist first listened carefully to the concerns I had about my dog's behavior. He then helped me to prioritize the behaviors that concerned me most. Even though he (my dog) was in charge, I felt that we developed together a cohesive easy to follow plan to help make both the dog and myself happier companions. I appreciated the rationale he gave me for each modification of my dog's behavior. He was slow and methodical and I understood each step. I felt he truly was an expert. We practiced some of the exercises. My main feeling was one of empowerment in having control of my dog. After the three hour session I am really getting valuable knowledge for my money. Totally worth it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Gwen S Brooklyn, Kings, New York | July 17 2019
Rob is great!!!!! My dog and I love him. He's very helpful and a great instructor. He is extremely knowledgable and I have seen a lot of improvements with my dog since I first started with him. He is always willing to work with my schedule as best as he can and he is always a phone call or text away. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMENDED Rob to anybody looking for help with their dog(s). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much! You guys are great students! and Behr is a cutie :)
review image
Jeff A Tinley Park, Will, Illinois | July 17 2019
As new puppy owners, we were so glad to find Bark Busters. Vicky has helped us with all aspects of puppy training as well as giving us guidance on promoting optimal health. She is clearly very experienced and our puppy respected her from day one. She gives lots of positive reinforcement to both pet and owner to ensure you are successful. This is not the typical treat-driven training you find at the big box pet stores. It's much better! Vicky genuinely cares for the puppies she works with. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Hilary S
Hilary S Cornelius, North Carolina | July 17 2019
Diane and John are amazing to work with! Within a two and a half hour session I was already feeling better about my dog's barking issue. They showed me techniques that did not require me to use force or treats. I look forward to the next session and I would recommend them to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Crystal H
Crystal H Austin, Travis, Texas | July 17 2019
Damon was a great help. Jeter’s behavior improved so much in one session. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Damon : It was a joy getting to meet and work with Crystal and Jeter! I really look forward to seeing their progress and working with them in the future!
L D
L D Lake Worth, Florida | July 17 2019
The dog's began behaving behaving right away! We already see a difference. Very non-aggressive, which is a refreshing change from previous trainers. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling