Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Pat H Arlington Heights, Cook, Illinois | September 10 2019
Brad was fantastic with Henry. Henry was having a lot of aggression problems, and after the first visit he was already vastly improved. By the time the follow up appointment came a few weeks later, Henry was doing much better. I could not be happier with the progress he has made, and am very excited for what the future is going to bring! Thank you, Brad! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry
Linda M
Linda M Mchenry, McHenry, Illinois | September 10 2019
Brad has made such a difference in our lives. Our dog ,Dublin, has been a master manipulator for the past 5 years. He was also territorially aggressive, he even bit both my husband and myself. He took to Brad right away! Brad taught us how to guide Dublin in making good choices and how it is all done by becoming the leaders of our pack! Dublin is happier and so our we! Thanks Brad Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Margaret W Denver, Colorado | September 10 2019
We were referred to Dan with very high expectations and he met each and every one. Extremely professional, punctual and knowledgeable about dogs and their behaviors. Most importantly Dan is patient. I am someone who has babied my dog to a dangerous level as her fear and anxiety grew so terrible that she had bitten several friends in my home and began lunging at dogs on walks. I was horrified to take her out in public and people stared at me as "one of those dog owners". Dan arrived and spent at least 25 minutes understanding my dog, asking lots of in-depth questions about history and happenings that might have caused these behaviors to start. He also asked about what I wanted and made me feel comfortable about what his technique offers and how he could help. Within 15 minutes Lilly was a completely different dog. Calm, relaxed and finally living in the green zone. Dan checked in with me along the way and not once did I ever feel like what he was teaching was being pushed on me. The results are INCREDIBLE and well worth the charge. HE has made himself accessible via email and phone and his second visit about 8 or so weeks later was a breeze as just like he predicted......walking is about owning the den and now that I own the den walks are enjoyable and I am not longer "that dog owner". Contact Dan and you'll be VERY happy you did. I am so impressed and plan to tell everyone about his capabilities and how he can help. You have saved our lives Dan and we are thankful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Paul S
Paul S Naples, Florida | September 10 2019
Great presentation. Very informative and useful. Look forward to more visits. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Just how lovely are these two Cavalier King Charles spaniels!
Dawn S
Dawn S Queens, New York | September 10 2019
We adopted two puppies. One was seven months old and the other four months old. The constant rough playing was taking over our lives and our family was very much affected. It was constant. We reached out to Josh, within one visit our lives are back to normal. Josh's approach and vast experience is unreal. We will definitely becoming lifetime clients. Thank you Josh. We are happy and so our the puppies. There is a calmness now. Dawn and Mike Shea Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Brooke S Orlando, Orange, Florida | September 09 2019
Harv was an amazing trainer and I would highly recommend him! First, he sat down with us and we explained the few different issues we were having with our dog. We were able to go over at least one exercise for each issue within our one training session. He would demonstrate an exercise and then watch you do it to give you feedback. My dog was listening much better just after that one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Christopher F
Christopher F Scottsdale, Maricopa, Arizona | September 09 2019
We cannot say enough positive things about Michelle! We have seen tons of positive changes in our dog's behavior, some immediately, others over time. For example, when the phone rang before, the dog barked incessantly. That stopped right away! Or when we put our shoes on to leave, the dog barked constantly. That stopped right away! And when invited guests come into the home, the dog would not stop barking at them - that was able to be controlled immediately. It has been easy to implement the techniques, and the challenge is to be consistent. The training was explained to us in a way we could understand. One of the nice things about Michelle is that she has lots of experience outside of the "textbook" off the shelf training, and truly customizes the training to the personality of the dog. Worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Chris, thank you so much I for this awesome review. Helping your beautiful family has been the epitome of my motto that, “Your dog should compliment your life, not control it!” Seeing the changes you have made and work has been so worth it. I am confident Ms. Belle will only continue to improve. Thank you again for taking to leave me a review.
review image
Kyle H Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, California | September 09 2019
WOW! Derek and Lissette are amazing trainers! I couldn’t believe how quickly the behavior of my dogs changed! They helped us with two dogs (so far :-) We had an older Labrador that was beginning to get aggressive and had absolutely no boundaries. Then we rescued a puppy Pomeranian that was peeing/pooping in the house, hated her crate, chewing everything, jumping up on visitors, wouldn’t come to us when we called her name, and pulling on the leash on walks. Derek and Lissette taught is how to truly speak to our dogs so we understand each other! How cool is that?!? They taught us how to properly feed and care for our dogs IN ALL ASPECTS. We did some hands on exercises and we were surprised both our dogs responded so well! We were shocked! It’s been a a couple weeks and it’s like we have new dogs cuz their behavior has been improving so much! Our dogs are a part of our family and we are so grateful to Derek and Lissette for helping our family become whole again! I wish I had known about them before! We could’ve used them when we were forced to give up our old golden retriever :-( I will tell every dog owner I know about them! Thank you Bark Busters and thank you Derek and Lissette!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Romina C
Romina C Bronx, New York | September 09 2019
Josh is AMAZING!!! I highly recommend him. My Puggy Tuna was having a nipping problem, one visit with Josh and he was able to fix this. My Puggy responded well to his training. One training session with Josh and Tuna was listening and following my instructions/plan. I am a first time dog Mom and would highly recommend him. He is amazing!! This was the best decision l made for my new puppy!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Sue S Naples, Florida | September 09 2019
June and Colin took the time to clearly explain what can be expected during the training and how a dog responds to the Bark Buster way. Hands on training was extremely helpful so that you know the proper way to handle your dog for maximum benefit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two rescue dogs enrolled on our Silver Program (one year guarantee).