Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Appleton, WI | April 10 2007
Instant results and improving on letting visitors enter our home in a calmer manner. Very gentle method, showing caring attitudes toward pets. Our dog Maggie respects Ruth, and I view her as a lifesaver. Permalink
review image
Appleton, WI | April 10 2007
The method was immediately useful. The training in home made me feel more confident. 100% difference with the first session! [The training techniques were] very humane and calm. It makes sense and is a positive yet practical training approach. The skills we learned in the first few sessions are applicable to any experience, activity, etc. that we want to share with our newest family member. We are very happy with Bark Busters and Ruth Marquardt! Permalink
review image
Largo | April 10 2007
My friends and family are amazed by the changes in our dog's behavior. Our home has become a much calmer place. Permalink
review image
Winter Garden, FL | April 09 2007
For years we thought we just had bad dogs but we saw them change in a couple of hours. For everyone who knows how misbehaved our dogs were, and for those who didn't, we will recommend Jim and Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Clermont, FL | April 09 2007
I have 3 dogs and I thought it was going to be a huge challenge but Jim really helped me and the dogs a lot. My dogs responded instantly to the training. The natural training techniques used by Jim and Bark Busters are pretty common sense when you think about it. It's what they do in their natural state as canines. It was a fun non-stressful way of training and you see immediate results. I will recommend Jim and Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Orlando, FL | April 09 2007
Jim explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of the 2 hour session and were pleased by the natural training techniques. The training was interesting and enjoyable and we will recommend Bark Busters and Jim to our friends. Permalink
review image
Clearwater | April 06 2007
Very effective training. Walker responded well to the training methods. He developed some new issues; he responded immediately to my call and came back for further training, which resolved the new problems. Very impressed with his skills and professional attitude. Permalink
review image
Grosse Pointe, MI | April 03 2007
Refreshing new ideas. Maril went above and beyond during the training. Significant transformation due to combination of training techniques, change in us, change in diet. We are all works in progress! Permalink
review image
Madison, WI | April 03 2007
Linda was great! It was easy to understand and very encouraging. I can't beleive the difference! The dogs just seemed to respond immediatley, like they have been waiting for the humans to finally get it. No complicated device, do drugs, nothing to harm my dog. it is just using the way a dog/pack functions. It is so enjoyable, it doesn't feel like "work" at all. It is bringing our pack much closer. I would recommend Bark Busters because it works...Who wouldn't want to use this system? Our house has never been calmer and quieter. Thanks, Linda! Permalink
review image
Middleton, WI | April 03 2007
I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters! Especially knowing that Linda will be the therapist. Being spoiled after having had two female Golden Retrivers in the past 26 years who practically trained themselves, we were in for somewhat of a shock with our cute, affectionate, yet overly enthusiastic (to put it nicely) male Golden Retriever puppy. It seemed that no matter what we did, he was determined to do things his way. Consequently, at the suggestion of our vet, we contacted Linda at Bark Busters. She did more with our puppy in the three hours that she was in our home than we had been able to do in the 5 months that he has been a part of our family. After a week of using the Bark Busters method, our dog's mouthing and barking have all but stopped-and when he tries to go back to his old ways, the magic word "Bah"- stops him immediatley. We are finally on the road to being able to enjoy our dog! Permalink