Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Linda B
Linda B West Palm Beach, Florida | July 01 2017
I was very pleased at the ease of training. Karen was lovely and I am hopeful I can continue Lucky's training. I saw a noticeable improvement in Lucky's leash walking, she did not react poorly when she saw another dog. Lucky seemed much more relaxed by the end of the session. I am thrilled and will recommend Bark Busters to my friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Donna W Silver Spring, Maryland | June 30 2017
Marsha was incredible. I didn't think my bichon could be cured of his jumping and barking and toileting in the house. After explaining the methods to me we did an intervention and I could see the immediate change in his behavior. Now I can have people visit my home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Charlene D Silver Spring, Maryland | June 30 2017
Amazing results in the very first lesson! Wish I'd hired Marsha Engel before! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Lauren W Collegeville, Pennsylvania | June 30 2017
After our first session with Jeri we noticed a world of difference in our dog. He stopped all of his most annoying habits almost immediately, and listens so well- especially now that we know how to talk to him! Our house is much more peaceful, and we are happy dog owners. Thanks Jeri! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Mary W Lake Worth, Florida | June 30 2017
We were at our wits end, especially with Lily's aggression. After just a couple of hours, Lily's behavior changed drastically. Great training!! Marc does and excellent job teaching us how to communicate with our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Judy F
Judy F Naples, Florida | June 30 2017
The training was explained so easily with great, simple, interesting procedures and techniques. My baby boy was so well-behaved! So proud of his class results. Enjoyed each moment! Colin and June were delightful. It was so interesting, fun and surely worthwhile! I would definitely recommend Bark Busters! Awesome trainers. My fiancé and I were amazed and pleased! Colin and June were wonderful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 1-year old male Maltese Terrier enrolled on our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support). Rocky cottoned on extremely quickly to the training, and the whole lesson turned out to be great fun!
review image
Carrie H Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey | June 29 2017
Our dog Oshie was absolutely more than we could handle until we implemented the techniques Nicholas patiently taught us, the most important being leadership. After 3 meetings, Oshie has become a wonderful pet - he's learned his place in the family, learning boundaries and behaviors that allow us live together in harmony. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Jeanne T
Jeanne T Denver, Colorado | June 29 2017
After lots of research, I called Scott. His assistant, June, answered my many questions effectively, was patient and positive. We have two labs, around 6 years old, and the male Jake believed the our iron fence was not to be approached by others - dogs, strangers, kids. He would bark a lot, and his back would go up. His partner in crime, Bella, would bark sharply and often. They knew if their bark collar or training collar was on or off. No amount of "Stop" etc. would work though they are well-trained in many other areas, such as bird hunting, and can be kenneled with other dogs and get along with the dogs. Scott explained what Jake was thinking and effectively taught us how to change his attitude and behavior. Another trainer was going use an electric fence for a couple months, but these dogs know when this sort of thing is active or not. We must continue to work with the dogs - it's only been 2 days- but we know what to do and Scott's techniques are very effective and cause no harm nor negative reactions from the dogs, rather, they look to you for direction and praise. We will happily call Scott for any additional issues or corrections. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Yvette T Naples, Florida | June 29 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our first visit / therapy session with June and Colin! We are convinced we are in good hands with their knowledge and expertise for the training of our new puppy Luna!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 3-month old female Portuguese Water Dog puppy, who should grow into the perfect family pet for this couple's twin sons and daughter, all of whom attended, and contributed to, her Foundation Lesson last Tuesday.
Amber M
Amber M Parkville, Maryland | June 28 2017
My dog Tino, who is three years old, has some issues with dog aggression, listening, and jumping. With Anne's help and guidance she has not only helped with the dog training but with training my mother and I on how to deal with situations and to gain the respect of our dogs. I am very thankful to have found this amazing company and to have met with an amazing trainer! If you are having issues with your dog not listening to simple commands, all the way to people or dog aggression I highly recommend Bark Busters as a trainer you go with! The methods she uses may seem silly at first but they do produce amazing results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall