Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 187

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Lori R
Lori R Lemmon Vllaey, Nevada | February 14 2017
I was so impressed with how reactive our Blue Heeler was to this training technique. It is so simple, easy to use yet so affective. Our trainer was an absolute pleasure, she never interacted with our dogs just showed us what do, which I love since we are the ones who have to use it once she left. Pepper was very aggressive with out other dog and with me, he also never came to me when I called, only my Husband. He would chase my horses and bite at them and was also nasty with strangers. Pepper has done a 180 in two sessions and just a few moments of practice daily. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Susan S
Susan S Hastings on Hudson, New York | February 14 2017
Worked wonders on the first day of training with us and our dog! We've had dogs throughout our lives; in my case, I've never been without a dog all my life. We could not have conceived this process would have accomplished what it did at our first visit. We're encouraged going forward. Our pup tries hard to please, albeit difficult for a young pup to focus, but he is doing just that. We look forward to our next meeting with Nicole. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Nancy Y
Nancy Y Sun City Center, Florida | February 14 2017
Joanne, was very professional, prepared and direct on her recommendations with Evie's puppy manner issues. Joanne gave several training home work lessons to be applied to Evie and I have started them and they are working, but Evie is not consistent yet, I have faith it will happen. Thank you, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Kaitlyn E
Kaitlyn E Charleston, South Carolina | February 14 2017
James and Bark Busters are fantastic!! My dog is now 2 years old and I owe pretty much all of his training to James! He helped guide me when I first got him with basic commands/obedience, walking, and much more! This really helped me to lay the ground work with my pup and correct some things that I had been doing wrong! He really helped me to understand the way dogs think as well. With every new challenge that came with my dog as he matured, it was SO nice to always have James to go to! He helped with everything (and I mean everything)- from crate training to counter surfing to walking correctly to moving into a new home with an older dog. He also helped with the older dog as he was stuck in his ways on some things! Most recently, I called James back in for a consult as my fiancé and I welcomed a baby boy into our lives. I wanted to make sure with two dogs that we did everything right with the dogs training to help them with this big adjustment. It was super helpful- and baby boy is now 3 months old and the dogs are doing amazing with him! My dog is a pretty awesome dog and I know a large part of that is because of the training that James helped guide me through with him! I definitely recommend them to anyone who wants some help with their dogs, whether it be for basic training or for issues that arise. I know I will definitely continue using them as my dogs grow older if we have anything else come up that we need help with! 5 stars! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Kelly M Grayslake, Illinois | February 13 2017
Brad was very helpful in giving me guidance on housebreaking my adult dog. He gave me fantastic advice on steps to deal with this issue.... and it's working! Brad is very easy to talk to and made sure I understood all of the training steps and answered my questions thoroughly. Thanks Brad! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Toileting
review image
Alexa T New Lenox, Illinois | February 13 2017
Vicky came to our home and was very nice and helpful. She is helping to train our puppy Zoey with teething, nipping, chewing, jumping up, listening to simple commands (puppy management) and potty training. Vicky came over yesterday and I already see an improvement in Zoey and it's only been one day. Following how she taught us to communicate with her, she listens so much better to us. I can't wait to continue lessons! I would definitely recommend Vicky if anyone is having trouble training their puppy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Lalena D Rosenberg, Texas | February 13 2017
Love the fast results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Tony K
Tony K Bokeelia, Florida | February 13 2017
Great session. Gave us the tools to get Tango to behave and walk. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sara C Manassas, Virginia | February 12 2017
We moved into a new apartment in January. He's learned to use the building elevator and I have not had any complaints from the neighbors about barking. There's a lot of dogs in the building and neighborhood and overall he's been very good about making new friends. He's also allowing my boyfriend to put the leash and harness on and they'll go for walks. I brought him to a super bowl party last weekend and everyone complimented me on how well behaved he was. There were other dogs at the party and they played the entire time. I have ceiling to floor windows in the living room so if he starts to bark, a simple "bah" and shake of the bean bag gets him to stop. I'm really impressed with how quickly he adjusted to a new environment when we moved. When I was in my previous apartment it took probably at least a month. This move he settled right in! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Kim L
Kim L Royersford, Pennsylvania | February 12 2017
Jeri was great to work with, she was both patient and informative. Kya is nearly 7 years old, and I was worried that her hyperactivity would be impossible to control. After just the first lesson, I saw a change in Kya's behavior. We have been following Jeri's tips, and have seen an amazing improvement. I would recommend to Bark Busters to anyone who was looking for help with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry