Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Lyn H
Lyn H Wappingers Falls, New York | August 30 2017
I am so impressed with the results of our sessions with Barbara! Our dachshund Finn was a maniacal barker when anyone would knock or walk by our house, especially with their dogs. He also had some aggression issues when he felt someone was a threat to us or him. We immediately implemented all the training tips and techniques Barbara used - and have had amazing results. It now only requires a word to stop any barking that's started and most recently I'm noticing he looks at me before he even lets out the first "woof". Progress indeed. Additionally, Finn seems to be much calmer and happier. No doubt that's due to our regularity in training and his knowledge that he's not responsible for managing the house. Her methods did not include treats or physical handling. Much of it was based on 'dog psychology' and our interactions with him. It requires absolute consistency on our part, but the results are well worth any effort. I love the fact that the training is done in your own home, on the dog's home turf. Finn had been to basic puppy and intermediate school, but this was the step missing ! he needed more training at home, without distractions. I have already told many of my friends about Bark Busters and will certainly recommend Barbara to anyone that needs help with their dog. We consider it money well spent and an investment in a happier dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Nancy and Wally I
Nancy and Wally I Rockville, Maryland | August 30 2017
Glenda of Bark Busters has been working with us for the past few months to manage the reactivity of our 2-year-olds, Max and Moe, towards strangers and unfamiliar circumstances. As a puppy Max had two very unfortunate experiences with clueless adopters and a serious injury, which resulted in a case of fear-based reactive behavior. Although we are experienced dog people, we needed help to overcome this specific problem. Max's brother, Moe, whom we had adopted a year earlier, is well-adjusted but needed some re-training. From our initial phone conversation, it was clear that Glenda was a very experienced behaviorist and trainer, and that she would be up to the task. Her first visit was eye-opening. Her demeanor towards the dogs was such that they not only stopped being reactive/aggressive very quickly, but also became completely respectful and friendly towards her. By the end of the two-hour visit, Max and Moe were quietly sitting by her while she gave us instructions for further training. After three visits, Max and Moe were Glenda's best buddies, and we had well-developed strategies for walking and greeting visitors. We still have much to do before we reach our goal, but thanks to Glenda we are very hopeful that Max and Moe will be fully socialized eventually so they can live a full, happy life with us, our friends and our neighbors. In fact, we are so pleased with Max and Moe's progress we plan to have periodic visits with Glenda so we can stay refreshed and on track. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
review image
Nancy G Mesa, Arizona | August 29 2017
Awesome trainer =) Kristyn knew just how to teach me to relate to Disco and create a peaceful, happy, structured environment! Skilled, friendly, really knows her stuff. So glad I contacted Bark Busters and Kristyn had time for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Joanne O
Joanne O Algonquin, Illinois | August 29 2017
Rick was extremely attentive to our concerns and did a great job explaining the training process to us. He answered all our questions and went above and beyond to ensure we understood exactly how to work with Jax. With Rick's guidance, we have been working with Jax on a number of behaviors we thought he would always exhibit. His barking, anxiety, pulling, and aggression have decreased significantly, with many of these behaviors completely eliminated. Rick has shown us how to maintain this success and we are so grateful to have been able to work with him. Thank you to Rick and Bark Busters for giving us the tools to provide our dog with structure, a sense of calm, and a new-found happiness! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Tally O
Tally O Paw Paw, Michigan | August 29 2017
Having only one interaction with Pam so far, we have to say that we are very impressed with the BARK BUSTERS program! We have a 4 year old former breeder dog, Lucy, and she has only been with us two weeks now. Pam assessed the situation right away and recognized that Lucy is extremely timid and that she will definitely need time to bond with me. Pam has given us concrete steps to work on with Lucy. Having used name brand Pet stores obedience training classes in the past with other dogs, I feel that BARK BUSTERS is setting us up for success right from the start! Pam seems very dedicated to making the training work, and we couldn't ask for anything more!! We also really like that the BARK BUSTERS contract is for one year of services, so if issues develop a couple of months from now, we have Pam to help us deal with them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jonathan M Tallahassee, Florida | August 29 2017
Leigh Ann was great with both our dogs even though they have very different needs based on their temperament & background. Jerry Lee is a fast learner and doesn't like water so it only took a few times for him to stay away from the front door when the bell was rung. I found the techniques very easy to pick up especially if you're attentive to your dog and know/can tell when they/re about to go into a hyper state of mind. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Jerry Lee and Peggy Sue both learned very quickly! They're owners were very caring and great to work with.
John & Chris H
John & Chris H Port St Lucie, Florida | August 29 2017
Karen arrived on time and did a great presentation and Chico started to improve immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
review image
Russell C Ocala, Florida | August 28 2017
We have a 3 yr old ShihTzu, and brought a 9 week old Rottie home in November 2016. Our home was out of sync for 9 months. The dogs could not be anywhere near each other. The ShihTzu would never leave the couch while the Rottie was out of his crate. We were at wits end... and started arguing in the house about the Rottie. Laura was a shot in the dark... a leap of faith... and a MIRACLE! After a 2 hour visit our dogs were actually able to both be on the floor without chasing or fighting. My wife and I are still amazed everyday when we watch these 2 starting to build a relationship. Laura identified the problem within 5 min from walking in our door. Simply amazing. I had to force myself to stop texting her THANK YOU, and sending pics of my boys. Life is so much better now. Thanks Laura! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management
Amy L
Amy L Vero Beach, Florida | August 28 2017
Marc is very knowledgeable and he amazed Mike and I! He was very thorough and pleasant to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Cosette C
Cosette C Jensen Beach, Florida | August 28 2017
I knew I believed in Harley, just didn't know how to show her that am her "Pack Leader". This is my 1st step teaching Harley to become a Canine Good Citizen. Now I am confident in our relationship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling