Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Denise T
Denise T Hugo, Washington, Minnesota | October 28 2018
Lynne was wonderful with Malcolm. Even only 3 days into his training, he is so much more attentive and obeying boundaries, door behavior and not tackling the cats. We are so happy with the small changes in his behavior and anticipate even more as we go down this journey. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Lynne : Thanks for the feedback! So glad to hear things are going well.
Johnna H
Johnna H Naples, Florida | October 28 2018
June and Colin have been wonderful to work with. We have two young children, and they have been patient and kind while incorporating them in our training of our puppy. Henry is responding positively to the techniques and look forward to working with them throughout his life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely puppy enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).
review image
Kerri F Blue Bell, Pennsylvania | October 28 2018
Thank God for our trainer, Jeri!! Oscar, our mini bernedoodle, began his training when he was eight weeks old. Oscar is now 16 weeks old. We would have been lost without Jeri's ongoing professional instruction. It is a non-aggressive approach, that involves the whole family. Oscar is only four months old, so we have more work ahead of us. It is such a relief to know that we can count on Jerry to teach and guide Oscar and our family along the way. Bark Busters yield results!!!! via Yelp Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Caron M
Caron M Hamden, Connecticut | October 27 2018
Our first training session exceeded our expectations! Richard and Vicki taught us techniques to correct unwanted behaviors in our 9 month old Husky. They demonstrated each technique, giving us the opportunity to ask questions, practice and review the process. The steps to each process are clearly written down for us to begin our training schedule! We look forward to working with them, as they teach us how to communicate with our furbaby Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other
Cheryl & Robert W
Cheryl & Robert W Vero Beach, Florida | October 27 2018
Absolutely amazing training protocol. Our instructor was excellent. Not only got our dog trained but trained us as well. We enjoyed the experience and learned something. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Bart & Joanne C
Bart & Joanne C Vero Beach, Florida | October 27 2018
Extremely informative. Easy lessons to correct behaviors and be dominate, in charge, without treats. Natural methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Stacy S
Stacy S Deltona, Florida | October 27 2018
Excellent Experience Personalized Session Easy to do exercises that can be done daily Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Marble did very well in training
Erin F
Erin F Lake Mary, Florida | October 27 2018
After our session we noticed a huge improvement in Dobbys anxiety and attentiveness to our commands. We were very impressed witrh our training session Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Dobby was a superstar during training
Mary Lou E
Mary Lou E Surprise, Maricopa, Arizona | October 26 2018
We recently adopted a 2 and 1/2 month Dalmatian and already owned a 6 year old Dal. Michelle came to our rescue. Our older Dal. has always been anxious and suffered from leash aggression. Michelle picked up on the problem immediately and has set several steps in place that are already working after just one visit. The puppy is a little young to do too much but is learning sit and down along with how to prevent biting from those sharp little teeth. Michelle has been a wealth of information from dietary to controlling the physical and mental environment so both the dogs and we survive. The changes will be on our part but we can already see how changing our approach has had a impact on both dogs. We are so happy with our choice of trainers. We have been through several training programs over the years with different groups but this has been the best by far! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Mary Lou it has been a pleasure helping our family and I can't wait to watch that puppy grow. Thank you for taking time to leave this awesome review and for being such an awesome Dog-Mom!
JIm P
JIm P Naples, Florida | October 26 2018
I really enjoyed the time spent with Colin and June, the very first session produced amazing results. I am excited about the improvements in all aspects and look forward to more training in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Three adult Yorkshire Terriers with fairly major sibling rivalry issues now well on their way to being model canine citizens!