Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Candida F Southbury, Connecticut | April 05 2018
Richard has helped me with all the basics needed with a new puppy. Winnie and I have learned a lot about Sit, Stay, Come, etc. as well as some great tips for preventing her from jumping up, rushing to the front door, etc. Winnie is still only 9 months old so we have a ways to go but Richard and the Bark Busters method of dog training has definitely helped both of us so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Mckenzie R Owings Mills, Maryland | April 05 2018
Dave is very great with Opie. Opie is very skiddish around strangers and is extremely hyperactive and Dave is very patient with him and calm as well to help Opie warm up to him. Opie has had very bad issues on the leash with pulling and already the difference we see with the bark busters training harness is unreal! The pulling has decreased substantially and walking is no longer a huge hassle for us. His jumping up has also decreased a lot and we have only been in training for a few months now. I am looking forward to how much more progress we will see as Dave continues to work with Opie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Cindy H Melbourne, Florida | April 05 2018
'Another trainer and my vet referred me to Bark Busters and Harvey Kaplan because I couldn't get a handle on my dog's aggression and I was going to have to rehome him. He was aggressive towards guests and especially off leash. I couldn't believe the difference after the first lesson. It was like Thor was a different dog!' Cindy H, Melbourne, FL Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Valerie M South Chatham, Massachusetts | April 05 2018
Absolutely a wonderful 1st training session with Jason. We were amazed at how quickly our "boys" were able to follow commands. The hard part will be for my husband and my self to follow the steps. We have a week before Jason returns and we have confidence that if we follow what Jason told us to do, along with hand signals, changes in voice intonations, we will accomplish a lot and our "boys" will be well on their way to better behavior. We are so happy that we all are on a path to create a more harmonious relationship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall, Toileting
Eileen C
Eileen C Winter Springs, Florida | April 05 2018
John was great and patient with Lexi. I would recommend Bark Busters to friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Kim C Littleton, Colorado | April 05 2018
My husband and I hired Dan after we adopted a third dog who attacked our oldest dog several times. After only one session, we noticed a tremendous difference. The fighting immediately stopped and, with the methods Dan taught us, we were able to control our new pup's tendency toward alpha-dominance behavior with the other two dogs. All of the dogs benefited from the training and improved in their behaviors inside and outside the house. We've worked on everything from aggression to interaction with people/dogs to leash training. Dan is knowledgable, supportive, and always available to answer our questions and provide training sessions to fit our desired training points and needs. I would absolutely recommend Dan and the Bark Busters training methodology to anyone needing help with dog behavioral training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Noah B Parker, Colorado | April 05 2018
8 weeks later our pup is notably calmer, jumping on people less, respecting the boundaries we have communicated and barking less. We have thrown away the bark collar and there have been no more fights with our other dogs. Practicing what Dan has taught us has made our home more peaceful, our dogs more happy and lives more manageable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
daniel S stockbridge, Wisconsin | April 04 2018
we couldn't be more satisfied. We came into this with not realizing it was us not our dog who needed the most training. Even with our dog being 12 years old he was happy to give up the role of pack leader and protector. He's now a happy quiet dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Korbel is a Shih Tzu, who really was running the show. The owners even had spoken to their vet about whether or not they could fix this problem, and the vet suggested calling Bark Busters. Thankfully they did! Korbel is now just a relaxed family member instead of a stressed little guy trying to take care of everyone. Yay owners! I love seeing dogs blossom in front of our eyes!
Sue K
Sue K Winter Springs, Florida | April 04 2018
John did an excellent job explaining the concepts and overall process of training. He was patient, thorough, and easy to follow. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
Holly M Naugatuck, Connecticut | April 04 2018
We are very pleased with the training. There is a noticeable difference and I love that the training is specific to our needs as a family. Richard models and teaches me how to train and is very positive. Mesquite is more calm and looks to me for guidance. I also love that we are not using treats. I can still give him treats but he behaves to please me, not to get a treat. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall