Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Monique B
Monique B Boyertown, Pennsylvania | February 08 2018
Jeri was great teaching us to speak 'dog'! The lessons were easy to follow and very effective for Murphy. We feel more confident as a family that we are being good leaders for him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Cathy B
Cathy B Stuart, Florida | February 08 2018
Very good instructions as to what was happening and how to work with dogs. She responded right away using these instructions and I see a very happy owner and dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Ginny T Lexington, Kentucky | February 08 2018
Our veterinarian recommended we get professional training for our dog. We were feeling very frustrated with his behavior and having no luck with our group classes. Our dog, Titus, is a 1.5 year old Goldendoodle with a lot of energy and intelligence. His energy (and now we know also his lack of education he understood) led to jumping, pulling on leash, listening IF he felt like, which was generally not often, never really coming when called and general across the board misbehaving. We were not really enjoying him the way we wanted. After Kendra educated us on how dogs think and communicate, we learned we were confusing him and he probably wasn't enjoying US as much as he could. LOL Now, we see the dog we knew he could be. Kendra was thorough, patient and walked us through each and every exercise with encouragement. She had our homework on a calendar for us to track, which was very helpful. She has been quick and cheerful in responding to our questions and never makes us feel that any question is a stupid question. We also enjoy the piece-of-mind knowing we have Bark Busters for Titus' life whenever we have a need. We like the fixed price and feel it was more than a worthwhile investment. Frankly, it came out cheaper than the series of group classes we tried with no real results. We are so happy and feel we are now bonding with our dog in a new and much better way. We highly recommend Kendra and the Bark Busters method. We only wish we had tried her sooner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kathy M Rio Rancho, New Mexico | February 08 2018
Very helpful techniques which actually work! 80% improvement in 1 month. Relief and assurance that I can keep my dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Mary S Lithia, Florida | February 07 2018
"Joanne's Lifetime Support is amazing! We originally contacted Bark Busters 4 years ago, and Joanne helped us with our then 2 year old Pointer mix rescue, Daisy, and 4 year old Silver Lab, Dallas. Recently, Daisy has been showing some behavioral issues, and we knew it was time to call Joanne. Even though it had been 4 years, she returned my call immediately, and we made an appointment within the week. Joanne came by yesterday, and within an hour, we could already see a change for the better in Daisy's behavior. We are so grateful for Bark Busters' Lifetime Support and especially Joanne's guidance. Her quick response, keen knowledge, and dedication is top notch!! A++ Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Robert R
Robert R Deltona, Florida | February 07 2018
I learned alot. He trained very well and is smart. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Dominique and Marco Z
Dominique and Marco Z Port Saint Lucie, Florida | February 07 2018
We were completely shocked at how our dogs responded to the training today. I was nervous it would not go well but that thought was erased in the first 5 minutes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Jerilyn W
Jerilyn W Milford, Connecticut | February 06 2018
Barkbusters has changed our lives! Our dog showed improvements I didn't think possible within hours of the first lesson! Highly reccomended. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Nicole G
Nicole G Glenville, PA | February 06 2018
Let me first say that this is my third dog where I have called on Bark Busters for help. I truly believe in their natural training methods. Why have I called BB's 3 times? Well, each dog is different and the issues we faced were different. After our first great experience, I knew BB's would know just what to do. Its more than what to do but understanding what is going on from the dog's perspective. And each time, I learn to become a better pack leader. I quit my corporate career in 2017 to start a dog rescue to help rescued Brazilian street dogs. Never had this many dogs in the house and having spent time in Brazil with each of the dogs, I knew that Sugar's aggressive behavior towards visitors was not normal. I tried all my learnings but never had an aggressive situation to deal with. Anne was awesome to help identify Sugar's fear aggression. Sugar is a tripod due to a birth defect. In this new environment and a number of contractor visitors due to renovating our new facility at start up, it has caused stress which manifested in his new behavior unseen in all his time in Brazil. Anne worked with me, knowing my background with BB and true to the philosophy and teachings, we are armed with a plan to help Sugar. Anne refreshed us on what dogs need and how we need to be better pack leaders. Looking forward to reporting on Sugar's progress as each experience with BB has always resulted in success. Anne's compassion, patience, and great teaching ability continues our high opinion and confidence in Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Susan C
Susan C Reno, Nevada | February 06 2018
Katherine was the perfect person to evaluate Gracie and show us how to help Gracie be the best pup she can be. We noticed improvement immediately after Katherine's first visit. It was amazing. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters and especially Katherine. She is very kind and caring, you can tell how much she loves the dogs she is helping!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting