Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Jeff C
Jeff C Ellington, Connecticut | November 02 2017
Amazing and immediate results. Within 15 minutes, our dog Charlie exhibited an extremely noticeable behavioral change. Scott explained the process thoroughly to our entire family especially our children. We could tell instantly that Scott had a passion for his work and an unmatched enthusiasm . The results speak for themselves. He teaches you the techniques that you need to be successful with your dog. Our family would highly recommend bark busters and Scott. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
CORINNE W Toms River, New Jersey | November 02 2017
Paul has been such a pleasure to work with, always providing several different options to work on during the training process. Our dog Smokey, a 70Ib puppy, responded extremely well to the different techniques. He was an A+ student when dealing with Paul. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Monica C
Monica C Deland, Florida | November 02 2017
I am very satisfied with the training Sheba got today, Amazed. I look forward to walking Sheba, much improvement in one lesson Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Carol L
Carol L Winter Springs, Florida | November 02 2017
Excellent Training John was amazing on showing us how to correct and praise our dogs. Just the few techniques he showed us made a huge difference especially for Maple. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Caitlin M Ripon, Wisconsin | November 02 2017
Ruth was awesome in helping us with our German Shepherd Riley. She came the first time in August to show us how to get Riley to look to us as her leader. In November she came back and showed us how to gain control as we walk with her. We are happy that we will be able to enjoy more outdoor activities with our baby! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Ruth : Riley is a 6 year old German Shepherd girl. She learned quickly when her owners began to speak dog. With just one visit the owners learned to gain a lot more voice control. We fine tuned some of their technique in the second visit and worked on leash work. Riley wants to much to please! She is turning into a great dog and an even better companion!
Nancy A
Nancy A Evanston, Illinois | November 02 2017
Marlene and Howard, from Bark Busters, are miracle workers. Our 13-week old labradoodle is a sweet puppy, but before yesterday, he barked and jumped and nipped ALL DAY LONG, and was a whirling dervish on the leash. It was exhausting and discouraging. Marlene and Howard came to our house yesterday morning, and changed our life. They stayed for a couple of hours, explained their methods and the philosophy behind them, and worked with my husband and me on basic behavior problems - barking, jumping, nipping, misbehaving on the leash, and a few other basics. By the time they left, our dog was relaxed and manageable. We were worried that he might revert to his former bad self as soon as they walked out the door, but Marlene and Howard emphasized that they were training us, not the dog, and that as long as we remained consistent, he would continue to respond well. When we worked with him this morning, he was relaxed, focused, and manageable. The nonstop barking seems to be a thing of the past; he sits on command and has begun to "stay" pretty well; his nippiness is practically gone; and we have every confidence that his leash behavior will continue to improve. All this after just ONE DAY. Thank you thank you thank you, Marlene and Howard. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Virginia T Lexington, KY | November 02 2017
Oh my gosh...what a different dog I have now. My dog, Bob, was a bit of a mess. He had anxiety, was hyper, didn't listen even for treats and was following me around the home like we were Siamese Twins. I couldn't even shower without him digging at the door. Kendra taught me all about separation anxiety and why Bob was behaving like a clingy dog. It was all about how I was interacting with him and not communicating in a way he got. She also helped me get all of his problems in order. I couldn't believe that within 30 minutes - he was no longer jumping or charging the door or following as badly on my heels. Kendra was patient and thorough and very good at teaching me! She also was honest and explained that separation anxiety takes time to correct, but I have seen a mass difference in only 2 weeks. She has encouraged me and answered my questions quickly. This was really her teaching me more than Bob because I was the one that was messing him up. Thanks, Kendra, for your coming to my house to help me and continuing to help me with any questions. You are very good at your job. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Leigh S Tallahassee, Florida | November 02 2017
Leigh Ann is a fantastic trainer!! Within minutes of being around my puppy Jeri, she was successfully modifying his behavior using highly effective, positive reinforcement techniques. Her corrective techniques worked instantly too and were easily transferred to this doggie mama who tends to overindulge in love but is not great at leading! Leigh Ann quickly assessed the relationship between me and my dog and offered many helpful tips to help me be a better leader which in turn reduced my dog's anxiety and mine as well!! So grateful for her high level of expertise coupled with her delightful, down to earth personality!! All I can say is wow!!! What a difference a day with Leigh Ann makes!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Douglas R
Douglas R North Haven, Connecticut | November 02 2017
First of all, Richard and Vicki of Bark Busters are two of the nicest people you'll ever meet. Our situation was unique in that we always considered our dog to be extremely well behaved, but unfortunately had to remove him from our home for a while when we were told our then two-month old son's allergies put him at risk for asthma. Fast forward a year, and our son's respiratory system was more developed, but our 6 year old pup needed "rules" so that he could rejoin our family at home. Richard and Vicki have given us the tools and insight to help us, and more than that, they truly care. Their knowledge of dog behavior and training is unparallel to anyone else, and because of them (and my parents who took in our dog for a year), our family is whole again. We can't thank Bark Busters enough Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Ted M Hockley, Texas | November 02 2017
Very good therapist. Very good session. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall