Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Valou C
Valou C Bronx, New York | September 08 2019
Thank you Josh for working with my dogs and me. Looking forward to them being on their best behavior in the near future. My client on the first day saw the change when she came and was stunned by it! Thank you again. I recommend Josh to anyone looking for a professional trainer, he is the one! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Amanda G Brooklyn, Kings, New York | September 07 2019
Robert made it easy to understand and help me clear up the steps I was missing. I’ve done other training in the past but I still had more questions and he answered those questions for me. I would recommend Robert to everyone. I love that he didn’t go in circles with me. He will help you achieve the goal you want with your fur baby. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you for the kind words :) I appreciate it very much!
Stephanie L
Stephanie L Boynton Beach, Florida | September 07 2019
Very informative, easy & practical solution. Luck learned so much already. We are so glad we hired Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Patricia G Tomkins Cove, Rockland, New York | September 06 2019
Michelle could feel how much we wanted Spanky back to his old self. She promised she would do everything to make that happen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Pat, yes, I will do everything I can to help both of you and Spanky! Nothing is more important to me than helping my clients with their dogs and I promise to be here to help you as you work to get your calm, loving Spanky back. :) ~Michelle
Mary R
Mary R Orlando, Florida | September 06 2019
John was very patient. Everything which needed to be done was explained in detail and instructions were easy to follow. Would highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from John : Great dogs
Andrea L
Andrea L Bridgeport, Fairfield, Connecticut | September 05 2019
We are absolutely amazed with the training tips and information we received for our two yorkies. We were worried to even have people over for fear of our boy dog biting but now we feel more confident that we can. Trying to control two dogs, let alone two yorkies is difficult...or so we thought until Michael came and showed us how to do it. The training is easy and effective. In just a short time of Michael being in our home we noticed a huge change in our dogs. We covered everything from aggression to barking to marking and jumping. We are extremely happy with the results so far and are looking forward to a more peaceful home going forward. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Ashley L Attapulgus, Decatur, Georgia | September 05 2019
Leigh Ann was amazing and got right to work with Samson. She made it fun for Samson and he wanted to do all the lessons. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Samson was a joy to work with!
Annie C
Annie C Portland, Multnomah, Oregon | September 04 2019
Having trouble training your dog? I assure you that Dick Messenger has the answers you've been wanting and looking for. Dick Messenger's professionalism and experience was evident from the moment he greeted our 4-month old chocolate lab puppy Mora and us. His light-hearted and humorous approach made us feel at ease in knowing that we were not alone with the challenges we were facing while raising a puppy, and most importantly, that they are trainable behaviors. When we first got our puppy we had enrolled in a group Puppy 101 class at a local facility and found ourselves in an overcrowded room with a training that was extremely subpar, at that point, we knew we had to find a better alternative. We are so pleased that we found Dick as a dog trainer and made the commitment to Bark Busters, it started with a thorough phone call with him in preparation for an incredible training session in person, since then, we have seen profound progress in our puppy and can confidently say that the value is there, especially considering that this Dick's support and Bark Busters commitment to our dog's success stays with her for the rest of her life. From our experience we highly recommend Dick Messenger to anyone looking for the magic answer on how to best train a dog, we have already spread the word to our friends and family! It's a game changer, what are you waiting for? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jeannie D Crofton, Anne Arundel, Maryland | September 03 2019
When I reached out to Joan & John for Help, my 3 Girls were Aggressive with each other and out of control. I thought I was going to have to place them in new homes and that would have broke my Heart. I have tried other Trainers but nothing changed. My Girl's fighting got worse. Joan & John were Wonderful. The Training was easy to follow, written and verbal instructions with demonstrations and one on one hands on assisting me how to do the Training to insure my accuracy of Training my Dogs. They were Patient with me and answered all my questions. They helped me to find my strengths and improve my weaknesses all the while by being positive and engaging with my dogs and having Fun with them. My 3 Girls, Licorice, Blondie and Ginger are No Longer Aggressive to each other and they Listen to Me. No More Fighting or Misbehaving. We have our Happy Home Back! Watching my Dogs transform before my very eyes and realizing by not giving up, my Dogs Love me and each other again. I Highly recommend Joan & John to every Dog owner that I meet. They are simply the Best and my Dogs Love them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Shawn F Richmond, Texas | September 03 2019
So glad I did this! I truly believe this technique will truly make a difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Recall, Toileting