Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Rita M
Rita M Apopka, Florida | September 30 2018
I liked that no objects were used that could hurt Chuy. Mr Vermeere was gentle & firm and his instruction was easy to follow. He helped me see that I am in charge and that this is key to Chuy learning appropriate behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Great new owner for Chuy
Tish A
Tish A Vero Beach, Florida | September 30 2018
Bark Busters has significantly helped us train our dogs within a couple of hours. They are great at explaining the reason behind how the training works. I am also glad that I can continue the training when they leave with the "homework" we have to help their progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Anne J
Anne J Avondale, Maricopa, Arizona | September 29 2018
I did my homework before having Michelle come to evaluate and train me in what I needed to do to correct my situation. Talked to many Aussie breeders and rescue organization who recommended I re-home my Aussie due to aggression between my two dogs. I was making myself sick thinking of giving up either dog. Michelle gave me training lessons and explained how to bring back order to my pack. If I do my homework, this will hopefully allow both dogs to remain in my home. I am so glad I didn't listen to others and decided to give Michelle's training and guidance a try. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Anne to taking time to leave this review. I am hopeful your family will soon be whole and peaceful again. Your lovely fur-babies are worth the work and efforts.
review image
Sherry M Cocoa, Florida | September 29 2018
A special thank you to Harvey for his follow up training with me and Ginger. The time you spent with us today was very helpful and really clarified to me my part in the dog training program. You also reinforced to me that you would be available for continued support/training in the future if needed. Ginger responded so well to you today and I will make every effort to continue with the program you have laid out for us. Again, thank you very much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
Ann T Chokoloskee, Florida | September 29 2018
Colin and June were amazing. They explained everything in a way that was easily understood. Jeff is responding very well and I'm actually getting the hang of it! Just wish I had known about Bark Busters sooner. THANK YOU!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Jeff, aka the Mayor of Chokoloskee, was the living proof that the old saying "You can't teach an old dog new tricks!" is absolutely untrue, as was proved in this single lesson.
Armando P
Armando P Irvine, California | September 29 2018
Bark Busters was amazing. We worked with Lisa and the change in our dog has been amazing. Two things we liked in particular about Bark Busters: their holistic approach to teaching about all interactions with your dog, not just during training and their use of tones instead of treats or prong collars. Training felt really humane and the results have been amazing. Highly recommend them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : 8/21/2018 Omega is such a worthy dog! Thank you for not only rescuing him, but working with me to help you understand the proper way to communicate, train and praise him! Now he is so much better on the leash, too! How about meeting and taking him to the Spectrum, for another lesson, next?
review image
Savanah M Richmond, Texas | September 29 2018
Pat was wonderful! I feel very comfortable having my territorial dog out with our puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Debra S
Debra S Jupiter, Florida | September 29 2018
Marc is very knowledgeable in all aspects of behavioral training. Great approach, kind, gentle and attainable goals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
review image
Dawn C Las Vegas, Clark, Nevada | September 28 2018
We are only starting the training and so far we are very pleased. Both Derek and Lissette are professional and easy to talk to. Both not only offer well rounded, good advice but listen to your questions and concerns. We had our first training session last night and I was pleasantly surprised by the progress even after only 1 session. We were excited to start the training and are now even more excited to continue. Thank you Derek and Lissette! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Bethanne P
Bethanne P Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | September 28 2018
It was really great we feel more comfortable with our new dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety