Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Cassidy R South Haven, Michigan | March 29 2020
We are working on the daily exercises and I do see a difference in the way that he walks. He also saw a dog from a far the other day and I was able to re-gain his attention and get him under control! I look forward to our next session. Thank you for helping Virtually! Cassidy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Cassidy - Thank you and Deuce for being my first Virtual Lesson! You did a wonderful job. We have been known as the 'In-Home' dog trainers for 30 years, but adapted quickly and I can get people on the right track with a conference lesson until we can meet in person. Be Safe Stay Home Sheri
Carole B
Carole B Naples, Florida | March 29 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Chris F Naples, Florida | March 28 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Shari J Orland Hills, Illinois | March 27 2020
Vicky is THE BEST. This was a follow up call about a reoccuring potty problem with my rescue Havanese. She was clear and concise and led me, again, through the steps to get my little man to understand. (and me, too, I'm afraid) :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety, Toileting
Donna M
Donna M Vero Beach, Florida | March 27 2020
We wish we found you MUCH earlier, but so glad we did mow! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other
Margie M
Margie M DeBary, Florida | March 27 2020
Sady reacted fast to the commands given-Instructions were clear and to th e point for me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : Great owner has adopted this dog and given it a new home.
Lisa H
Lisa H Boynton Beach, Florida | March 26 2020
Amazing Transformation! Piccolo is respecting boundaries, walking without pulling, letting me brush with out mouthing and respecting my space Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lisa J Lake Worth, Florida | March 26 2020
This was amazing! With in a few minutes I had Mickey calm & paying attention to me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Donna L Havana, Gadsden, Florida | March 25 2020
We are return customers with Leigh Ann. Our boys were so responsive to the techniques in our first session it was remarkable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : So glad to work with the Lowmans again and their new pups!
review image
Tina E Whitestone, New York | March 25 2020
My husband and I adopted a dog (winnie) from a rescue agency 3 months ago and over time as she has become more comfortable, she has began developing her own personalities. With that we wanted a trainer to help us work with us and winnie to ensure we continue in the right direction. Josh from bark busters has been attentive and so professional with training our dog Winnie. Our first visit we spent time talking about what our normal daily routines are and what we wanted to work on. Josh was extremely patient and knowledgeable when explaining the training techniques and “homework” to help us continue to build upon our visit. we all had a good time and learned a ton. after the two hour training we could already see a significant improvement on her leash pulling, barking at the door and trying to run outside when not on a leash. Even after the first visit josh has been extremely receptive and responsive to all of our questions and text messages. at times we have even been able to send josh videos to make sure we are performing the “homework” tasks correctly. we truly have appreciated all of his help. I would highly recommend Josh to anyone who is serious about having a professional dog trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety