Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
khash N Irvine, California | May 19 2021
Diane is a true professional. I am surprised how much improvement I saw just in one visit. I learned a lot. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Diane and Joshua : Khash was a great client to work with and BammBamm was just to cute! BammBamm responded almost instantly and will grow to be a very obedient pup.
review image
Brandi C Tallahassee, Florida | May 18 2021
I contacted Leigh Ann as she came VERY highly recommended by our vet's office. Our hound mix, Parker, had pretty suddenly started having some aggression issues. Leigh Ann pointed out to me the things that I was doing that was not necessarily causing the aggression, but was passively enabling it. During our first appt, Leigh Ann taught me how to change MY behavior so that Parker could be a more relaxed dog, which in turn, I expect to curb the aggression issues. I'm shocked at the changes I saw in Parker in just 1 visit and I can't wait to work with Leigh Ann further. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Brandi and Parker were a joy to work with! I look forward to watching Parker’s progress!
Cammy B
Cammy B West Des Moines, Iowa | May 18 2021
Deb is wonderful! We have a large dog who is just over a year old who was very reactive to both dogs and certain people. He would jump and bark whenever he saw another dog and at times would show signs of aggression. We were unable to introduce him to other dogs out of fear that he would hurt them. Before Deb, we had tried 2 other trainers with no signs of improvement. After 1 session with Deb, you could see things start to click with our dog, and us! Deb takes a different approach and really gets you to think how the dog thinks to understand the root of problem behavior. Our dog has come a long way and we continue to see improvements. Walks are not a stressful thing anymore and we have even been able to have play dates with some other dogs. We are still working on things, and we love that Deb is willing to continue working with us to reach our goals. We would hands-down recommend Deb to anyone who is dealing with a reactive dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Marcie D
Marcie D Trappe, Pennsylvania | May 17 2021
Cooper is our 9 month old Goldendoodle. We invested many hours in training videos to teach him basic commands and correct some bad behaviors that had developed. Due to the pandemic, it was nearly impossible to find in person puppy training classes. We conquered potty and crate training on our own, but pretty much everything else was in need of guidance. Jeri spent several hours at our home with my family and Cooper and in just 24 hrs, we have all seen great improvement already. Jeri is very organized and her method of teaching humans how to speak "Dog" just works. She suggested that all family members be present for training so that we would all be on the same page in how to work with Cooper uniformly. Cooper responded immediately to Jeri and she coached each of us in all the areas we were struggling with. All of our questions were answered and Jeri is readily available to assist us putting our training into practice. So far, we are very impressed with the information and training we received. Quite happy we decided to move forward with Jeri as our partner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Carol & Mike S
Carol & Mike S Boynton Beach, Florida | May 17 2021
Eye opening, interesting approach to training & remarkable success on our first visit. It will take a lot of practice and patients. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Nina P Dove Canyon, California | May 17 2021
Wonderful first session. Our dogs responded to the training techniques right away, and we learned a lot about our new puppies natures. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Diane and Joshua : Nina was really a pleasure to work with and so were her two adorable pups! They will grow up to be very well behaved and I am looking forward to seeing the progress.
Rob and Michelle P
Rob and Michelle P Winter Garden, Florida | May 16 2021
John made everything so easy! We now have the tools we need to address our concerns. The best thing is that if we still have issues, we can call for support, We were impressed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Malcolm P
Malcolm P Jupiter, Florida | May 15 2021
Well explained on the reason why & I like the plan moving forward. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Tiffany L
Tiffany L Winter Springs, Florida | May 15 2021
John was attentive and eager to help us with our animals. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Zoe H Boynton Beach, Florida | May 15 2021
Karen introduced us to whole new perspective on how to train! She was very informative and thorough! I highly appreciated it and can't wait for our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management