Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Sergio P
Sergio P Lake Mary, Florida | November 20 2021
Fantastic session, Luna was more behaved than I've ever seen her after the session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Christian G
Christian G Auburn, Alabama | November 20 2021
Great experience with my dog! Learned so much and the results were instant. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Maria A
Maria A Las Vegas, Nevada | November 20 2021
Lissette and Derek have been THE reason our pup has made improvements in behavior, nutrition and sleep. As brand new dog owners, we had no clue what we were doing. At the first visit we developed a plan of what we wanted to work on and learned skills that same day. Not only do they make the time to come to our home when needed, they are available for (sometimes) daily texting of questions, updates or clarifications, and actually encourage the communication. One of the most important things they taught us in the process is that progress is 100% based on our commitment to doing the work. When we don't do our homework or are not consistent, it shows in his behavior. Then they come back and get us back on the right path again. This definitely an investment in our pup and it isn't cheap. Sometimes you get what you pay for, in the case of Bark Busters, you get so much more. They are worth EVERY SINGLE PENNY. Your dog will thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
review image
Candace W Franklin, Williamson, Tennessee | November 19 2021
Karen was amazing. I felt I had a team to help me help my adopted mix to learn how to be a good citizen. Karen taught me to watch his body and celebrate the changes from tension to curiosity. She was there anytime I needed her. Beau loved her. Wonderful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Karen : Candace and Beau were great students!
Tish H
Tish H Vero Beach, Florida | November 19 2021
Karen was extremely knowledgeable on all areas involved with dog training, highly motivated and enthusiastic, showing genuine concern for our success! The training went above & beyond my expectations, Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Andela V
Andela V Stuart, Florida | November 19 2021
Marc really heard our concerns and was very quickly able to show us how to control her aggression. Great input and feedback to show us how to work with her in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
James D
James D Fairhope, Alabama | November 19 2021
James Duffy's Google Review..."We have a 4 month old French bulldog puppy who is all attitude and needs obedience training as well bathroom training, We had Bark Busters come to our house to work with her. After explaining their techniques and methods to us we started the training, after a very short time our wild child was paying attention to our commands, the transformation was amazing! The best part of this training was that our 5 year old 4 pound Yorkie took to the training even better, he was always at my feet when I am trying to cook, using their training technique I no longer have either dogs at my feet, we have plenty of other issues we will be addressing in the coming weeks, the lady’s at Bark Busters are training me as well as our pups the right way, I highly recommend Bark Buster to train you and your pups it can change your life Ps. Baby bulldog has not went potty in the house the past 24 hours!!" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Rachel and Betty Lou : Google Response..."Duffy, you and Angela are doing a great job and the doggies are well on their way to being the little angels they are meant to be. Keep up the good work."
Shirley C
Shirley C Apopka, Florida | November 19 2021
John was amazing and I learned a lot. Thank You so much Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Scott / Raquel J
Scott / Raquel J Ladera Ranch, California | November 19 2021
We felt and instant change and adjustment in Frank's behavior and demeanor. Joshua helped us feel positive and hopeful in Frank's training process. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Joshua : Frank is a really cute Yorkie that has been struggling with anxiety and aggression towards people in the home. He is now learning he does not have to assume that role in the home. He showed some really great progress today in our first session.
Christine T
Christine T Rochester, Olmsted, Minnesota | November 18 2021
I was walking our dog, Edna, in Woodbury one day and saw a Bark Busters truck in front of my neighbors home. I went home and immediately Googled the company as Edna’s barking (among other habits) had gotten really bad since we moved. I submitted enquiry and within 24 hours someone reached out to me. I was impressed with the company, the approach and the communication out of the gate, so my husband and I decided to make the investment in our dog (and our sanity). Flash forward to after the second session with Ryanne, we’re very pleased with her as well as the program. During our initial assessment and training session (in our home, which makes 100% sense as opposed to other programs that take the dog away to train), Ryanne took the time to really understand our home routine, assess Edna, and identify areas of opportunity for Edna and us to work on. It’s not “magic” but the process DOES work so long as we as owners are consistent. Even after the first session, we saw a difference in Edna responding to us. We also got some really good insight into why Edna does the behaviors she does, which helps us better manage her behavior. The resources — from direct communication with Ryanne to the information packet — have been really on point. The strategies are founded in research and a strong understanding of canine behavior. The non-reward approach is very important to us. We feel like we have an ally in helping us help Edna be her best little dog self! In summary, we strongly recommend Bark Busters for anyone looking for a lasting solution to their dog’s sub-optimal behavior. We’re so glad we found Ryanne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
Trainer note from Paul, Ryanne & Omar : Thanks for the glowing review Christine! Receiving feedback from my clients means a lot to me. Thanks for taking the time to share your Bark Busters experience:)