Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 19

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Joana S Las Vegas, Nevada | August 06 2018
My husband and I met with Derek only 2 days ago and we started on a training program. It is like we have completely different dogs! In just two days of following the program, our once badly behaved shelter dogs Remy and Buddy are showing results and are more respectful and well behaved. I can't wait to see where we are in 5 weeks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
sara V Las Vegas, Nevada | August 06 2018
This is exactly what my family needed. My husband and I raised two very spoiled dogs. They do honestly whatever it is they want, and we have no control over them. After working with Derek for only a few hours we learned it's training for us as their owners just as much as training for them. We just started our journey with Bark busters but I am absolutely amazed on how much could get done in 1 night. I can't wait to see how far we can get with our dogs and all the amazing things they will overcome. Thank you Derek. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Sibling rivalry
Patsy Y
Patsy Y Dallas, Texas | August 06 2018
Very knowledgeable & pleasant! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up
review image
Morag B Las Vegas, Nevada | August 06 2018
Just had our first session for our Max. He is a special member of the family but is scared of people and barks like mad when anyone comes to the house. We have to put him away when anyone comes and we thought that's how we had to live. We knew that wasn't fair to us or to him so I did my research and found Bark Busters. Derek walked me through the steps they take and I found him so understanding and informative our family was ready to move forward with training of Max and us. Derek was wonderfully patient with us he helped us realize what we thought was good for Max really wasn't. He walked us through several training tools to help Max and by the end of our session we saw an improvement and saw a light at the end of the tunnel. Max is such an important member of the family and we want him to be safe and happy and a pleasure to have around. Derek has given us the tools to accomplish this. We will be doing our homework. I am very glad we have Bark Busters in our corner whenever we need them. I love that this is all done with understanding and compassion in a way our dog understands and not with harsh training aids. Highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Pom P Las Vegas, Nevada | August 06 2018
WOW we had a situation where we took in an aggressive fear biter. We did not know that he was this bad. BUT luckily for us Bark Busters helped us immensely. We were walking on eggshells due to his aggression and not knowing what would trigger his biting. After one session with Lisette we have the situation well under control. It is slow going and he did not develop this behavior overnight but in a week with doing the exercises and staying consistent we have seen a huge change in Zorro. He is listening better and he has only growled at me once. Thanks to Lisette and Bark Busters we feel that Zorro is on his way to being a well adjusted dog who will be able to be adopted out. This was for free out of the kindness of their hearts that they trained Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
gerry L Las Vegas, Nevada | August 06 2018
After working with our rescue terrier-mix Willie for 4 years with marginal results we knew we needed help. Based on the Yelp reviews, we chose Bark Busters and started working with Derek. Willie's behavior changed almost immediately. We had been resisting having him groomed since we had found only one groomer who would accept him. Two groomers told us they were not willing to handle his unpredictable behavior. After about 3 weeks with Bark Busters, Derek suggested we try Muddy Paws mobile groomers. We were flabbergasted with what happened! After chatting with Mackensie from Muddy Paws for several minutes, Willie accepted the leash and Mackensie walked him out to the truck. He stopped at the open door to the truck. Mackensie said "up" and in he went. She said he was very good and only showed some reluctance when she worked with his front paws. He seemed completely calm when she walked him back to the house an hour later. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
review image
Rudy C Henderson, Nevada | August 06 2018
After seeing the jokes of other trainers while scratching my head saying to myself...that makes absolutely no sense...! I saw bark busters and immediately knew they were the ones for the needs of my dogs. The energy from bark buster is beyond incredible. Cost effective as well and they also made the diva teacup yorkie into a obedient pup as well. You want the best...this is it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Shannon W Lucas, Texas | August 06 2018
Your information helped give me the guidance I need to be proactive and to prepare our family & animals for a healthy & happy life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Meghan S Henderson, Nevada | August 06 2018
We just had our first session for our 1 year old Yorkie and Lissette changed our lives OVERNIGHT. Make no mistake - we are always skeptical of Yelp reviews too. Believe the hype. Their training is real. And yes, they are really this good at what they do. They are thoughtful, helpful, kind and genuinely want to see your dog succeed. It's been 12 hours and I feel like I have a new pup and am armed with tools to demonstrate leadership to her. They are worth every penny and we can't wait for our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Derek and Lissette : We just had our first session for our 1 year old Yorkie and Lissette changed our lives OVERNIGHT. Make no mistake - we are always skeptical of Yelp reviews too. Believe the hype. Their training is real. And yes, they are really this good at what they do. They are thoughtful, helpful, kind and genuinely want to see your dog succeed. It's been 12 hours and I feel like I have a new pup and am armed with tools to demonstrate leadership to her. They are worth every penny and we can't wait for our next session!
review image
Drew L Cypress, California | August 06 2018
Not even there client and they were nice enough to offer me a free consultation that was more valuable than most trainers full paid sessions. highly recommended. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other