Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
ferne L potomac, Maryland | August 17 2017
Glenda was amazing! She has great patience and expertise with both the dog and the owner which facilitates the process. Glenda got Sam, who is a rescue dog, to quickly respond to her voice and hand commands, and then was able to teach me how to implement them with my dog. Her personality and her knowledge makes her a joy to work with. I feel so much more confident and competent to handle my dog after just one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sarah H Fennville, Michigan | August 17 2017
Jasmine responded extremely well to the Bark Busters training. I finally feel confident in myself and Jasmine's ability. I now know that with daily practice, Jasmine can finally feel secure with letting new people into our home. Thanks Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Sheri : You did a great job Sarah.
Lexi C
Lexi C Towson, Maryland | August 16 2017
Dave is such a great trainer and is really patient with the dogs he works with. Our dog, Viktor, was so energetic and wild that we were really considering giving him up. After the first lesson with Dave, the majority of our problems with Viktor were resolved and he is now very calm in our house. He even stopped chasing the cat! If you're in need of a dog trainer and Dave is your local trainer, consider giving him a call. Once you do, you'll never have to look for another trainer again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Kate M
Kate M Arvada, Colorado | August 16 2017
Scott was absolutely amazing! His steady calm nature, keen understanding of how dogs see and experience the world, and watchful eye to help both my puppy and me perfect our communication and response timing created an exceptional experience for both Cecil (puppy 😊) and me. I really get how important it is to create the right relationship and clear communication from the start and with Scott's help, I'm 100% confident we are now on the right track. With just one lesson, my wild, unruly, willful and defiant puppy has been transformed into the responsive, attentive, curious, calm and loving pup I had dreamed of. Thank you so, so much Scott! And Cecil and I will keep thanking you for all the years to come in our lives together. You truly are a MAGICIAN! For anyone evaluating Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sandra L Seattle, Washington | August 16 2017
David has a natural way with dogs and humans. He patiently explained how the training process works and how to communicate with our dog. I especially appreciated clear examples of why certain methods do or do not work. It's a lot of information to take in during one session, so I look forward to the follow-up sessions to reinforce what we've learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sandra L Seattle, Washington | August 16 2017
David has a natural way with dogs and humans. He patiently explained how the training process works and how to communicate with our dog. I especially appreciated clear examples of why certain methods do or do not work. It's a lot of information to take in during one session, so I look forward to the follow-up sessions to reinforce what we've learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Linda T
Linda T Huntersville, North Carolina | August 16 2017
Diane and John are fantastic, we were at our wits end with our 7 month old German Shep/Malamute pup. We simply could not get control of Maverick. I have had dogs my entire life and never had a problem getting a dog to listen to me, but Maverick is/was very different. There was so much stress in the house because we couldn't get Maverick to "behave and be calmer" we almost gave him up. Diane and John came to the house and before the 1st visit was over, we had a completely different dog. They show you how to talk to your dog (no you don't have to bark), they give you tools to not only build confidence in your dog, but also confidence in you as the owner which is just as important. We've only been training for about 2 weeks, but there is no more chewing walls and furniture, no more unnecessary barking. no more nipping, and no more pulling on the leash. Today was our 2nd visit with Diane and John, and they showed us some more techniques to make things even easier. I honestly have a completely different dog, and we love to come home to Maverick. The best part is there is no "shock collar" or food used to teach the dog. If it wasn't for Diane and John and Bark Busters, we probably would not have kept Maverick, and I see now what a mistake that would have been. He is such a good boy. I would recommend Diane and John to anyone who feels like there is no way their dog is going to fit into their family the way you want them to. My husband who is a retired Marine calls Diane and John the dog whisperers, and they are. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management
Scott A
Scott A Whitehall, Michigan | August 16 2017
Sheri was excellent working with our family and Norris. Norris is a bloodhound. Sheri was able to help us grab our dogs attention; Keep it and get Norris do what we wanted her to do. Sheri has help make Norris a great dog that listens. Thank you Sheri. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Sheri : Great to hear from you - I enjoyed meeting you all and Norris. I don't work with too many Bloodhounds - she is a sweet dog! Keep up the good work!
Sue T
Sue T Croton Falls, New York | August 16 2017
Nicole came to our house to help us with our Parker. Parker felt he needed to protect us from our invited guests and also barked a lot at mostly thin air. When Nicole came and explained and taught us how to help Parker to respect us as leaders and not eat our invited guests, we saw him change in front of our eyes. And all that without letting it bribery and treats. She has such a wonderful way of communicating with humans and our beloved puppy. We felt a true sense of relief when she left, knowing Parker would be ok and no longer felt like the burden of having to protect us from every mosquito that made it through the door. Thank you so much for your help and support. You truly changed Parker's and our lives!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Diane J Prole, Iowa | August 15 2017
Deb did a great job working with Taco and gave us great exercises to work with him to continue to improve/reinforce good behavior. In many ways he is like a new dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall