Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 191

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Jena T Green Bay, Wisconsin | February 02 2017
At the first training we already noticed positive changes in our dog Reggie and we are so excited to continue with the trainins. Ruth is extremely helpful and informative! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
review image
CHRIS M WATERBURY, Connecticut | February 01 2017
Richard was wonderful to work with. My dog responded to him immediately and my husband and I were able to follow his instructions and why we need to do the exercises the way he explained them. I'm confident we will be a happier dog family after our training. I also like not using artificial means to do the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Shelley M Naples, Florida | January 31 2017
Excellent. The dogs responded very quickly to the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Only one two-hour session needed for these two male golden doodles.
chris G
chris G Bridgeport, Connecticut | January 31 2017
First, my dog is a Caucasian Shepherd, not the easiest breed as they have highly instinctual behaviors as it relates to protecting their family; at 150 pounds she is a formidable student. Michael took a cautious approach upon their first meeting and after a dog free session of what behaviors I needed to understand Bambi was brought in. With Michael's coaching Bambi responded within seconds, not minutes, no long drawn out drills but SECONDS. I did not believe it was happening but it sure was and the lessons stayed with Bambi and she responds faster and faster everyday. I would recommend Michael and Bark Busters to anyone because "IT WORKS". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Claudia T Katy, Texas | January 30 2017
Training was very thorough and detailed. Nothing was rushed and all questions were answered in detail. Excellent experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Josie M
Josie M Kalamazoo, Michigan | January 30 2017
The training was very helpful and also gave us the confidence we needed to train our dog. Look forward to our next session with Pam. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Scott S Derby, Connecticut | January 30 2017
Everything was very well explained and the exercises were demonstrated well so we can continue the training before the first revisit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Megan Q
Megan Q Brooklyn, Michigan | January 30 2017
It was great! I couldn't believe how well Cash responded to the training! Ruth was very nice and helpful! The training made a lot of sense! Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : Amazing dogs !!! So much fun to work with !! Good job !!
review image
Norma N Broomall, Pennsylvania | January 29 2017
Our main concern was that Izzie had developed aggression toward other dogs during our daily walks . Donald talked to us about the many factor of training that we should do in order to lead up to Izzie not being concerned with outer influences and keep her attention on us. We worked on leash walking especially and Donald even brought a life-like dog to one of the sessions which demonstrated to Donald her action when she encounters another dog. We are so pleased with the improvement and it is a work in progress. We look forward to our daily walks now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
review image
Norma N Broomall, Pennsylvania | January 29 2017
Our main concern was that Izzie had developed aggression toward other dogs during our daily walks . Donald talked to us about the many factor of training that we should do in order to lead up to Izzie not being concerned with outer influences and keep her attention on us. We worked on leash walking especially and Donald even brought a life-like dog to one of the sessions which demonstrated to Donald her action when she encounters another dog. We are so pleased with the improvement and it is a work in progress. We look forwad to our daily walks now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
Trainer note from Donald : This was a duplicate