Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Imias A
Imias A Boynton Beach, Florida | September 01 2020
I has a lot of questions and they were all answered. I learned a lot in a short time. I am so happy I called Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Molly O Eagle Rock, California | September 01 2020
I found out about Bark Busters because of my neighbors. Their pit bull changed what seemed like overnight from being anxious and crazy to obedient and calm. We booked Kevin and Christen to train our German Shepherd puppy. This truly may be the best dog training in the world! They really understand how dogs minds work and teach you how to communicate so they understand. Bella was starting to nip our hands and play rough, but they taught us that grabbing her too much during play can cause this behavior. We learned to set boundaries around the door and walk on a leash calmly with no pulling. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who really wants to understand the nature of dogs and have obedience....without bribing them with treats! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Pris and Mark S Hatfield, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | August 31 2020
Our Bark Busters trainer Donald has been so helpful with our 2 dogs and with us :) We have been at it for 5 weeks and have seen quite an improvement! Our pups are almost 6 years old and we never did formal training...our mistake! Our dogs are listening better and actually enjoy the training. They have learned to "NOT rush the garage door entrance to the house" when we come home and patiently wait for us to allow them to come greet us. We have just started using the click collar today and the pups were GREAT!! minimal pulling and very easy to correct with the collar. We all had a great walk and the pups were exhausted so we know their minds were very stimulated by this new technique. We look forward to doing further training with Donald...he is the best. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Donald : Mark and Pris are great learners. They have quickly been able to get their two very cute Westies to focus on them as their pack leaders. Great job!
Courtney J
Courtney J Austin, Texas | August 31 2020
We have seen results almost immediately with our active puppy, and we often refer back to the materials Damon provided us. It's nice to know how to interact with Biscuit so he understands us, and we better understand him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Damon : Families like this make me love my job even more!
review image
Jensen B Frisco, Collin, Texas | August 31 2020
My first training session went great and I can already tell a difference in my dog and the way she reacts! Just one session has helped me improve getting communication across to my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Aline M
Aline M Pompano Beach, Broward, Florida | August 31 2020
We were very desperate when we called Bark Busters. Our 4 year old Max was marking the entire house and after trying a few different things with no success, we were giving up. We then had Luis come to our house and we were very pleased. He is excellent at what he does!! It's only been 4 days and I can see a huge difference with Max's behavior, I can't wait to see what 2 weeks will look like! Max used to barge in and out of doors and his crate, and with just 4 days of training he is definitely becoming a very good boy :) The eye contact is amazing and I'm so impressed that we don't have give any treats at all!! It's like magic!! I have put Max thru puppy training in the past but it came nothing close to what Luis has taught us. He really made us see that by understanding our dog's body language and "speaking dog" we can have a better relationship. Since our training begin, Max has not marked any areas inside the house!! Thank you Luis for giving us hope when we didn't have any! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much Aline for your amazing review. You honor me with your kind words. Max is a wonderful dog and a pleasure to work with. Please keep me posted and enjoy your new 120 pound pup. Thanks again.
review image
Laura C Centreville, Virginia | August 31 2020
Have you heard of the dog whisperer? He’s real and his name is Tommy Meyerhoeffer. My daughter’s recent move into a third-floor garden apartment presented an unexpected problem: her perfectly perfect lab of 7 years wanted nothing to do with the open-riser stairs one must climb to access their home. We tried every trick we could think of over the course of the past few weeks and had no luck. Enter Tommy. We set up an appointment to meet at the apartment building. Spoiler alert: by the end of our session, Tommy had Duke up and down those three flights of stairs, no hesitation in his movement. Tommy moved purposefully and calmly from the moment he met Duke. He simultaneously led Duke and responded to him, adjusting along the way as he observed Duke’s behavior. He pointed out Duke’s subtle behaviors to me and highlighted what they meant. He was patient and resourceful, and Duke responded accordingly. In addition to helping Duke to meet this challenge, Tommy then guided me as I accompanied Duke up and down stairs, pointing out ways in which I and other family members could ensure a safe and stress-free continuation of Duke’s new skill. Happy to report that Duke is happy as can be to be reunited with his family and is a pro at those scary open stairs. Thank you, Tommy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
johnny B
johnny B Austin, Texas | August 30 2020
Damon was on time, polite, courteous & very professional. If your looking to get more than you pay for, I highly recommend Damon Britton. I saw progress with every lesson he taught & I was more than happy when the session was over. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Damon : I had a blast with this delightful family and their adorable puppy!
Mirtha O
Mirtha O Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | August 30 2020
I was very surprised to see the results of my dog training in the first day. I didn’t expect to see them so quickly. Luis explained everything the way we understood and gave us the necessary information. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words.You honor me. I really enjoyed helping you with your “Pack” and I’m sure that by practicing proactively they will be much happier and responsive. Please keep me posted. Thanks again
Lisa S
Lisa S Ormond Beach, Florida | August 30 2020
Training was modeled first then assisted with the techniquesuntil the person does it correctly with the dog. Then the trainer backs off and helps when needed. John was organized and problem solved well in a very complex 3 dog situation, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry