Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 191

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Tony G
Tony G Dania Beach, Florida | April 06 2017
I am overwhelmed by the amazing difference in Baxter. He is happy, relaxed, controlled and genuinely a joy to walk! He has taken to everything we learned nearly immediately and as we continue to reinforce the techniques, he is only getting better! NO JUMPING, no leash pulling, no door charging. He's a completely new dog and still quite young so we are just THRILLED! The steps are easy and the techniques are simple. THANK YOU! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Luis : Baxter is a joy to work with as you very accurately mention in your review. Is truly my pleasure to help you get the response you wanted. Thank you for your kind words.
Sherri F
Sherri F Milford, Connecticut | April 05 2017
Richard and Vicky have done such a great job! We have seen such huge differences in Macy already! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Jim & Denise G Ft. Myers, Michigan | April 05 2017
Patrick is a Pro! we saw results on the first day. The simplicity if the Bark Busters approach the logical explanation and demonstration by Patrick enabled us to immediately go to work. A follow up visit reinforced our efforts and gave us the confidence to work with "Freddie" while returning to our home in Michigan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Shadya H Miami, Florida | April 04 2017
I am very grateful to Luis Escobar. He is a very kind and knowledgeable and professional. In less than 2 hours, my dog did things that I had never achieved, for example, walking beside me, obeying when I call him or do not eat food that falls on the floor. Escobar taught me to change my perspective of how I see my dog; this helped me to anticipate actions that need to be corrected, in a simple, friendly and stress-free way. The techniques that Luis taught me and put into practice had an effect on my dog the same day. There are still other behaviors that need to be corrected, but those take more time and perseverance, but I can already see the difference in my dog. For those who still think it is not possible, and are struggling with your dog's behaviors, try Bark Buster method. It is real, and it works. Luis will be honest with you, and he will not take your money. Thank you so much for your help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. It is truly my pleasure to help you with your dog. I enjoyed meeting you and your family and I'm confident that with consistency, you will achieve your goals. Truly yours, Luis
review image
Norman R Naples, Florida | April 04 2017
I cannot begin to applaud the training we experienced last week with Colin and June. Within ten minutes they had already stopped Mya's uncontrollable barking. We had worked with two behaviorists prior to this experience and had no luck. Colin welcomed the challenge and succeeded. We live on a corner and Mya would bark relentlessly as different people passed the house. She would then run laps around the pool, run inside the house, and continue to follow them the length of the house barking the entire time. With just one word and a couple of simple tools we have been able to curtail this activity thanks to Colin and June. I would highly recommend this couple to anyone experiencing an unruly pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Adult Doberman Pinscher with whom we achieved the Owner's desired outcome for a fraction of the cost charged by the previous trainer/behaviorists, who had failed to deliver the desired results. This was obviously hugely satisfying for us, but as we have sole access in Collier County to the world's greatest dog-training system, we were not surprised by the outcome.
review image
Bonnie R Silver Spring, Maryland | April 04 2017
I was considering rehoming Maggie due to her bad behavior. She destroyed things when I was not home, toileted in the house and pulled on lead. I can already see changes after my first lesson with Marsha Engel and wish I'd called sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Tiffany G Laurel, Maryland | April 04 2017
Everything was laid out in front of me in a booklet and I was able to comprehend very easily what was expected of me and my dog. I got a better understanding of why my dog does what he does and what I can do to help prevent certain behaviors with very easy to do training tools. I'm very happy with my training and even more happy knowing I get Bark Busters for the remainder of my dog's life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Susan R
Susan R Libertyville, Illinois | April 03 2017
Bark Busters has a lifetime follow up policy. Several years we used Bark Busters' services. The trainer that we had subsequently retired, we moved, but Bark Busters is still there for our dogs! Marlene Marks has taken over wonderfully. She has been working with me and our Bernese Mountain Dog, Tyson and our German Shepherd, Jake in our new home. She has addressed our issues and has followed through completely. The dogs aren't done yet, but we are making progress with the second- time around. Great lifetime customer support! I am impressed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Chuck P Fort Myers, Florida | April 03 2017
We adopted a rescue from the Humane Society. He is the cutest little mix with the biggest attitude. He pulled on the leash, ate the house and furniture, jumped, and nipped. With a baby on the way, and a large desire to keep our new furbaby happy and healthy, we decided we needed help. Patrick came to our house and within two hours completely transformed our out of control dog into a loving member of the family. We addressed all his issues, and without the need of treats or anything physical. I cannot recommend enough of Patrick and his service. I truly believe with his help and our at home exercises, our rescue will be a well behaved and beloved member of the family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jeanne C Apollo Beach, Florida | April 03 2017
We hired Joanne Rice with Bark Busters to train 'us' on the best way to train our new German Shepherd puppy, and to provide some advice on how to handle my 3 year old female who goes berserk when bikes and joggers go by. Regarding the puppy, he's so well behaved using the techniques Joanne has provided to us - he's going to be a well behaved good K9 citizen. My 3 year old is going to take some more work but I believe with the various tools and techniques provided to us she will come around too. I wish I got in touch with Joanne when we got her as a puppy! I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants a happy and well adjusted dog. Its amazing how quick the dogs respond. As long as I keep with the training, the better the results will be. Thank you Joanne, we really appreciate your guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management