Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jamal B Los Angeles, California | October 13 2021
Karina came to my house to train my Great Dane Django, he was very aggressive towards other dogs on walks. Karina taught me how to establish the leadership in my house. With just one lesson I learned so much and I feel confident now with Django. We went on a walk and he didn’t even care for any dog. Thank you Karina! I recommend Bark Busters to anyone struggling with your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Janet A Tampa, Hillsborough, Florida | October 12 2021
I am using Bark Busters for my newfoundland dogs. They are big dogs and I needed a program that ensured that I would be able to learn how to be the "BIG DOG in charge!" Bark Busters is a program that works effectively and quickly. Beyond that, Jef, my trainer, is amazing! He explains everything so clearly and with such great examples that I understand what I have to do to put myself in a leadership position in my pack. Jef is friendly and professional and I look forward to having him come to my house for training sessions! He encourages me and helps me correct my behavior so my dogs can be happy and positively respond to the training. Jef is reliable and responsive and even his emails have ideas for me to try before our next session. Imagine how wonderful it is once you understand the program, to have someone available to ask for help and get it immediately! That is Jef Evans! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Jef : Your dogs are twice as big as you, but you totally the BIG DOG. Thank you for the compliments. I'm impressed with the leadership you show your gentle giants. It's been a joy to visit and look forward to the updates!
review image
Megan P Van Nuys, Los Angeles, California | October 12 2021
Thank you to Bark Busters!! I am so glad that I found this team in my area and super grateful to Karina for helping my little pup out. The whole process was a breeze. Karina provided a ton of tips and feedback to help out the day to day with training, offered great tools to utilize while training and we saw an improvement in the responsiveness of my pup from day 1. Karina was wonderful to work with and excited to continue working with her as we continue with our training sessions. My pup absolutely loved her and I am already seeing great results with his listening and in our daily walks, which was a tough daily task that I was struggling with initially. Karina taught me how to establish that leadership presence with the pup and gave me daily practice drills to work on with him which are really helping. Can't wait for our next session and 100% recommend Karina and the Bark Buster team to anyone needing guidance in their new puppy training or even refreshers for older pups. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Tyler H Tampa, Hillsborough, Florida | October 12 2021
Jef works miracles! My dog Shadow was aggressive with other dogs and wouldn't listen to my commands. Out on a walk, he would growl and lunge at other dogs. When someone came to the front door, he would go into attack mode to the point where I had to put him into his crate. Jef taught me how to step up and be the leader and Shadow was like a different dog. Don't wait! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Jef : Thank you Tyler! The miracle is all credited to you. You did a great job with the communication and Shadow picked up on it immediately. Keep up the good work!
Kevin D
Kevin D Dana Point, California | October 12 2021
Very professional, Josh really knows his stuff. I can tell he loves Dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Ella was to Cute on our first appointment, she is starting to learn boundaries and to respect personal space. We are also potty training her as well. She is going to be a well behaved pup soon enough!
Anita D
Anita D Sewalls Point, Florida | October 12 2021
Fun & easy. Everything in our first session was easy to understand & follow Karen & the written instructions. I am pleased with the progress they made today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Anthony R Houston, Harris, Texas | October 11 2021
My wife and I rescued Sansa at just 5 weeks old after she was found abandoned on the side of the road. Sansa is a high energy puppy that is very playful and protective. Bob explained to us certain behavioral traits, triggers, and signs. After a few quick training techniques we could already see improvements! Bob is not only a great dog trainer but he taught us a lot as well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Savannah M Los Angeles, Los Angeles, California | October 10 2021
I am so thankful to have found Bark Busters! Karina is literally amazing! She is helping me with my anxious bulldog and after an hour I've already seen such a difference! I love that she doesn't bribe with treats but teaches you how to communicate with your dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
KImberly S
KImberly S Boynton Beach, Florida | October 10 2021
I was pleasantly surprised how Minnie responded to the training. She reacted so quickly and it was apparent that she understood the communication of "dog" by Karen & myself. I am overjoyed to see the difference in my dogs behavior and reaction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Jarryd A
Jarryd A Delray Beach, Florida | October 10 2021
The session was very helpful and effective. We saw results faster than we could ever imagine. Marc gave us the to tools we needed to correct the behavior of our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other