Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Julita J Stamford, Connecticut | January 30 2018
When we met Mike at Bark Busters we were HIGHLY impressed. He has opened our eyes to look at our dogs in a completely different light. He has enlightened us to understand certain behaviors and provided us with techniques that showed immediate results. We consider ourselves very lucky to have 2 amazing dogs, but we also knew there were things that we needed to work on to have good harmony and leadership in our household. Mike was amazing in that aspect. He pointed things out to us that we never even thought about. Our dogs loved meeting Mike. After our initial visit, Mike was only a phone call and text message away (text message most times followed up by a phone call, which we love). We have spoken on few occasions and Mike was able to guide us through any/all concerns. At times, I felt like Mike was providing much needed "doggie" therapy not only to our dogs, but to us as well. Once we were able to understand the human behaviors as well as animal behaviors we were able to connect better with our furry babies. We continue to work with techniques that Mike taught us and we look forward to working with Mike in the near future in order to keep peace and harmony at home. Besides the training Mike also spoke to us about food and nutrition. We immediately started research and appreciated his input on the dietary suggestions, which resulted in change of our dog's diet. We would recommend Mike to anyone who is looking for a great dog trainer. Mike's techniques achieve immediate results and we couldn't have been happier to find him. He is a call away and always willing to assist in anything related to health and safety of our pets, and that means the world to us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Stacy K Stamford, Connecticut | January 30 2018
We adopted an 8 month old puppy and we noticed she had a lot of anxiety and was afraid of men, she also pulled on her leash and wasn't really responding to my husband and I. Our Vet recommended Mike. We met with him once and she is already responding to everything he taught us. Its been 2 days and she is no longer jumping on the sofa unless she is invited, she is no longer pulling me down the street, she is walking with me. We are still working on the growling but it has improved a bit already so we know we will get the full result we are looking for. My husband and I highly recommend Mike to anyone looking for even the slightest bit of training. He is very professional, comfortable to be around and completely understands your dog and you the second he walks into your home. Thanks Mike!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Janet & Scott M
Janet & Scott M Vero Beach, Florida | January 30 2018
We didn't know how another way of training could change our puppy-until today! No more being skeptical and no more worrying about our puppy's bad habits! So very happy! Thank you :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Joseph P Naples, Florida | January 30 2018
Our dog responded immediately to the training techniques and equipment. We couldn't be happier! Truly a professional operation with professional therapists. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jay C
Jay C Naples, Florida | January 30 2018
Very helpful; enjoyed our session; learned a lot!! Really appreciate and support the philosophy behind the training. Colin & June were so helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Margaret P Sugar Land, Texas | January 30 2018
Very pleased with the professional appearance and teaching. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Gil S
Gil S Marco Island, Florida | January 30 2018
Doing well, BAH seems to have lost its impact. Walking going well. Mikey is a very active pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Colin and June : This review was submitted after just the Foundation Lesson, and we both look forward to conducting follow-up lessons to assist Mikey's further progress.
review image
Ellen B Knoxville, Maryland | January 29 2018
I decided to search for dog trainers who would train at my home. I couldn't believe that I could find only one in my area, Maxine and John. But after researching what Block Busters was and reading reviews on Maxine and John, I decided to give it a try. When Maxine came to my home, she described why using dog language made sense. Still, I never thought I would see results almost immediately. Remy is about 4 yo and I feared that he was already set in his ways, but if you communicate in their own language, any dog can learn. And Remy just loves the praises he gets when he correctly does what is asked of him. No bribing with food or using negative reinforcement. Maxine is the best. She is friendly and patient with both dog and owner. She's also is very good at helping an owner understand what he/she needs to do to accomplish his/her goal. They even charge a one time fee. If you ever need them, even months later, one of them will be there in no time, no extra charge. I can't recommend Maxine and John enough. Give them a try. You will be happy you did. I certainly think it's one of the best decisions I ever made. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Ellen B
Ellen B Knoxville, Maryland | January 29 2018
I decided to search for dog trainers who would train at my home. I couldn't believe that I could find only one in my area, Maxine and John. But after researching what Block Busters was and reading reviews on Maxine and John, I decided to give it a try. When Maxine came to my home, she described why using dog language made sense. Still, I never thought I would see results almost immediately. Remy is about 4 yo and I feared that he was already set in his ways, but if you communicate in their own language, any dog can learn. And Remy just loves the praises he gets when he correctly does what is asked of him. No bribing with food or using negative reinforcement. Maxine is the best. She is friendly and patient with both dog and owner. She's also is very good at helping an owner understand what he/she needs to do to accomplish his/her goal. They even charge a one time fee. If you ever need them, even months later, one of them will be there in no time, no extra charge. I can't recommend Maxine and John enough. Give them a try. You will be happy you did. I certainly think it's one of the best decisions I ever made. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Theresa G
Theresa G Fort Myers, Florida | January 29 2018
I have two mixed breed dogs, one 7 years old and the other 2 years old. I love them dearly and they are both very sweet, but their behaviors were starting to rule and disrupt my daily life. After just one consultation with Patrick, I feel a tremendous sense of relief. I realize what I've been doing wrong and both of my dogs displayed improved behavior. I feel confident that by reinforcing and practicing the methods that Patrick demonstrated my life with my dogs will be tremendously rewarding. Thank you Patrick! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling