Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Debra R
Debra R Des Moines, Iowa | October 23 2017
Deb worked with me on enforcing behavior boundaries for my newly adopted 2 year old rescue dog, Margo. I wanted to have a well mannered dog that would fit in well with my family. Since I have been continuing to follow through with the training that Deb gave me, I have seen a significant change in my dog. I am now able to leave Margo unattended in the house and she doesn't bother anything. I can take her on walks and she doesn't pull towards other dogs. Margo isn't perfect, but she is 90% better than she was when we brought her home with us this last summer. We continue to work with her and I would recommend Bark Busters heartily to others in order to have the well behaved dog that makes us all happy pet owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sue H Odenton, Maryland | October 23 2017
Sharon is great! She showed me what I was doing wrong & how to stop Sydney from jumping up on new people to say "hello". We practiced at home, then in public in different places to include pet stores. I could not have gotten my dog to listen & be more calm greeting new people if not for Sharon. Sydney gets to meet more people now that she knows how to greet them without jumping. It has been so rewarding for Sydney. She loves the attention she gets now that she's not barking and acting wild! I don't have to choose between being embarrassed by her (old) behavior & letting her meet people & other dogs. We go more places together, have more fun & less stress. I'd recommend Sharon her for ANY dog issue. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Veronica A Kissimme, Florida | October 22 2017
Fantastic! I Feel like I finallly have control over my dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sarah B winter springs, Florida | October 22 2017
My experience today was amazing. My dogs changed their behavior around and started to listen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Frank W
Frank W West Melbourne, Florida | October 22 2017
Pam is outstanding! Showed us some easy techniques to cure two barking problems. Results were immediate! Had used another trainer (more expensive) previously with unsuccessful results. Pam also worked with our mobile groomer to try and de-stress the grooming process. Highly recommend. Our schnauzer's demeanor changed immediately. Calmer and more submissive. Happy dog and happier owners. Will definitely recommend to our vet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Trainer note from Pam and Zeke : It is amazing how leadership can immediately calm a dog who is over-stressed by taking on the job. Great job Kathy and Frank. I am so happy for Gabby and Aussie Mobil Grooming. Keep up the great work.
review image
Becky R deland, Florida | October 22 2017
I was very suprised of the changes in one lesson. I am thrilled to carry on. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Matthew C Staten Island, New York | October 22 2017
Today was the first time we used Rob to help train our dog. He made the session fun and explained his methods in detail. Additionally, he was a good motivator for both our dog and my wife and I. We signed up for an entire year and I'm sure through practice, and Rob's help, we will be able to correct some of Chester's bad habits. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Great job today! You made it fun for me as well. Keep up the good work!
Thomas and Elizabeth B
Thomas and Elizabeth B Naples, Florida | October 22 2017
Our 4 year old yorkie Gracie was out of control. She was barking at the wind, guarding all of our doors and windows and launching random attacks on on anyone who dared to enter. We were at the end of our rope. We finally called BARK BUSTERS. In two hours, June and Colin Glass were able to train US and bring back tranquility to our home. It was a truly amazing experience. They left us with exercises and tools to continue our training. Just have one question... WHY DID WE WAIT??? Don't make the same mistake - this program really works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Susan D
Susan D San Diego, California | October 21 2017
"Justin has completely changed our life with his training methods. We had worked with a number of trainers who had said we just had to "manage" our dog and put him away when people came over to our home since he is very territorial and will go after people. Justin gave us the tools to help Rocky (and us) feel much more comfortable and allow all of us and our guests to relax and enjoy. We were skeptical at first but the proof is in the pudding as they say. My parents came to stay for a few days and after 5 minutes of training, Rocky was sitting on their laps, smiling, accepting pets and treats and in the "green" zone. We were in shock! I cannot recommend Justin enough - if you're unsure, just do it! Other trainers told us our dog was a "lost cause", and Justin had him relaxed and happy in 10 minutes! I wish I could give him more than 5 stars for how much he has helped us and Rocky." THANK YOU SO MUCH!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Jenna F
Jenna F San Diego, California | October 21 2017
Justin has been amazing with my rescue Pit. She was a little devil on a leash - pulling, chasing cats, zig zagging everywhere; unwalkable for me. She is the SWEETEST dog but on a leash she was a nightmare. Justin fixed my issue within minutes of working with me. Indie was a different dog - controlled, focused, and calm. Justin has changed our household and the energy that Indie now has. She is relaxed, patience and actually has manners :) Jusitn was so understanding, patient, and responsive throughout the entire process. He really took his time to get to know Indie and her background of abuse and neglect. THANK YOU JUSTIN - Jenna and Indie Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety