Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Ashlyn S
Ashlyn S Ocoee, Florida | July 23 2019
I was provided with how to correct barking with both dogs. Also informed on how to start potty training & work on separation anxiety. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
John T
John T Naples, Florida | July 23 2019
No comments left, other than 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Two English Bulldogs enrolled on our Silver Program (one year guarantee).
review image
Brandon B Richmond, Texas | July 23 2019
Mr. Conn did an awesome job explaining everything. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Susan S
Susan S Charleston, South Carolina | July 23 2019
Our rescue GSP Charlie, was starting to act like a spoiled dog! He would occasionally snap at me when he didn't want to do something that I wanted him to do. He barked a lot at someone walking down our street. He was difficult to take on walks. So I called Bark Busters and James came to our house and discussed the problems we had. He was very patient with us and very knowledgeable. Within a week of practicing with Charlie, he started to follow our lead and do what was asked of him. Our biggest problem was how he would "counter surf". He would snatch the slices of bread off the counter when I'd turn to get something. He now knows to go sit on the chair or couch without me even saying anything to him. He does keep an eye on me while I'm fixing my food and eating. I usually put some leftovers in his dish and as soon as I say, "Free," he's at his dish! While we still have some work to do, I am happy to take him on walks now and have no problems. Thanks so much for your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Paul T Staatsburg, New York | July 22 2019
Ranger is a pleasure to walk now, he would take me for a walk constantly pulling, now i can take him for a walk and he stays right at my side, the change in his behavior is amazing Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Carleigh P
Carleigh P Greenville, Greenville, South Carolina | July 22 2019
We loved our first time training with Larry. We have seen amazing results just after one visit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Larry : Thank you Carleigh, Tucker is a smart and responsive dog, and will continue to get better. You and Tucker were a joy to work with.
Sandy T
Sandy T Naples, Florida | July 22 2019
We were very impressed with June and Colin. We are confident that Rocco will become an obedient dog and great companion with their training techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Lovely young Australian Labradoodle puppy enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee).
review image
Joe & Val S Wappingers Falls, Dutchess, New York | July 21 2019
Barbara did a great job of helping diagnosis Alice’s behavior and coming up with a plan to help us connect with and foster a structured environment to help her develop during her puppy training. Barbara was always available to answer questions we had and provided additional exercises for her to work through with Alice. Alice is doing well and it’s because of Barbara’s guidance and and training program. We’re very grateful to have brought her on board with Alice’s development. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Samantha & Yanni M
Samantha & Yanni M Longwood, Florida | July 20 2019
Today was definitely a great start to getting them trained. Also it was great to learn how to keep working with them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Amy N
Amy N Ft Pierce, Florida | July 19 2019
Karen took her time to thoroughly explain the training before we brought Bruna out. I really appreciated that. She encouraged me to work with Bruna and gave me reminders as we went along. It increased my confidence in handling situations with Bruna Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall