Client Reviews and Testimonials

Curious what our clients have to say? Read Bark Busters reviews and learn more about our home dog training and puppy training services.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Christine W
Christine W Foot Hill Ranch, California | July 20 2022
We were pleasantly surprised by the immediate change we saw after the first session. We feel we now have the tools to effectively be the leader of our pack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : We had a really great first session. Maggie responded very well, and she is a fast learner! She is incredibly smart, and I really enjoyed meeting her today! Christine was very pleased during our first session and really liked our training techniques.
review image
Mary S Plantsville, Connecticut | July 20 2022
Karen was very good. She helped me understand how to speak dog so that I can begin to change my dogs behavior. I really like that Bark Busters does not use punishment or treats to train dogs but rather teaches me to better communicate with them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Marc & Karen : Thank you Mary
Karen S
Karen S Newport Beach, California | July 19 2022
I have a new understanding of being the Leader. Not my dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Joshua : Really great session with Karen today. We worked with her two dogs and addressed their issues. We worked on Louis overall behavior we also addressed his leash manners and barking. We also worked with Gucci's barking and aggression. They both responded very well during our first session.
Cecilia L
Cecilia L Stuart, Florida | July 19 2022
I was happy to see George so responsive to the training. I look forward to the commands being second nature to me to help George be a happy and relaxed dog. Thanks Marc! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Ian R Los Angeles, California | July 19 2022
Karina was so helpful and detailed in her instructions. Icarus responded immediately to the lessons and I'm excited to move forward, training him in confidence. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Megan W
Megan W Houston, Texas | July 19 2022
Mason was extremely helpful. He worked with me and my three teenagers so we understood the fundamentals of communicating with our dogs. He spent a lot of time understanding our concerns and provided a lot of information on nutrition for our rescue who was under weight. Mason went through several scenarios so we could practice the techniques. Food aggression was our biggest concern with our rescue, and with Mason’s guidance, we have been able to feed the dogs in same room without incident. Thank you so much! We now have the resources to provide our dogs a calm, clear environment that they can thrive in, together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Alice H Cedar Hill, Tennessee | July 19 2022
Fluff was a very bad girl. She would pee all over, jump on people at the door, protect any food she could get near. Overall she was just a mess and it was not a happy home. Bill from Bark Busters came in and put her in her place and us in ours. I loved that he did not use shock collars, prongs or anything painful at all on our little Fluff. He just focused on teaching us how to talk to her in way she understood. Thanks Bill! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Kelli F Aston, Pennsylvania | July 19 2022
Karen gave us very effective tools to change our dog's behavior. We saw a difference during our first virtual training session. We are excited to keep this going! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Marc & Karen : Thank you Kelli.
review image
Monica S Jenison, Michigan | July 18 2022
Hi Sheri, Good morning! Thank you for sending over the additional handouts. It was great meeting you on Friday. We're happy to have your guidance. This weekend went well with Tula-- we will be sure to reach out with questions. Thank you! Monica Smith Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Barbara : HI - I really enjoyed meeting you and you family. Tula is a nice dog and responded really well!
review image
Charles R Dundee, Yamhill, Oregon | July 17 2022
What a difference a lesson can make in your life and the life of your dog! I didn't realize how much I was allowing the dog to control our household until Miguel came over. Now that the tables have turned, what a great dynamic we all have! No more barking, growling at other dogs on leash and ignoring my commands. Oh and the door manners -- it's like night and day. If your waiting to train your dog, don't. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall