Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Bridgewater, MA | January 11 2007
For the first time, Otis seemed to be listening to us. It's (the methods) are quite different from the standard techniques for correction... Jason spent three hours with us the first session,but the time flew by... it seemed like 45 minutes! I like the fact that Bark Busters guarantees to keep coming back as long as there are issues to be resolved. I finally have hope that Otis will in time learn to be a follower, rather than trying to lead... Permalink
review image
Marshfield, MA | January 11 2007
Jason is knowledgeable and explains the techniques so that they are easy to understand. It's a kind, natural way to train dogs! Permalink
review image
Houston, TX | January 09 2007
I was concerned because my dog was completely unfazed by any corrective/disciplinary action I had tried before. I thought he wouldn't "get it", but he did! It is also nice to be able to rely on voice commands only, no treats required. I loved that it was in my home instead of a store with 10 other dogs and the chaos that brings. Connie was very knowledgable and listened well, as well as explained things clearly. Very effective! Permalink
review image
Houston, TX | January 09 2007
Noticeable results? Most definitely!! Very enjoyable training session--Connie gave us both a really good workout and that was lots of fun. Chewey responds very well to the verbal correction. I like the "no treats necessary" approach. Everthing we did was very specific to our situation and needs. Chewey and I look forward to Connie's visit. She makes it fun! Permalink
review image
Madison, WI | January 09 2007
Major learned to respond to the "BAH" before I remembered what to do! Major really wants to do right when I call him. I got a little tired after 2 hours but understood that the whole experience was needed. It seems to be working and it's only the 2nd day! Most of the dog walkers in my neighborhood let their dog walk out front the whole length of the leash. I know that's not right and what I should do now. Permalink
review image
Madison, WI | January 09 2007
Within one hour, Brady went from a growling and fearful dog to a submissive and loving dog! I will recommend Bark Busters because it actually works! I feel now that I have the tools to help my dog be calm and submissive vs. uneasy and aggressive. I am much more confident having guests over to my house and taking Brady to other homes. I'm now in control of his behavior- he is more at ease. Permalink
review image
North Royalton, OH | January 08 2007
I would recommend Bark Busters to all my friends and neighbors because the turnaround occurs the first day, which is very encouraging for the dog owner. The willingness of both Kathy and Betsy to "meet you right where you are" with your dog is non-threatening and sets a course to move forward in the owner (leader)-dog relationship. Permalink
review image
Roselle, IL | January 06 2007
We had done puppy & basic training, but we saw better results in the 1st session with Chris than months of training before. He is happier, less stressed; the barking & aggressiveness has stopped completely. I thought we could never take him to the park again, but he is a changed dog! He walks nicely on the leash & isn't aggressive anymore to other dogs. Chris was so professional & diagnosed his problems quickly & gave us concrete strategies to correct his behavior. I was amazed at how quickly he has responded & how long his good behavior has persisted. I was concerned that because of his age (7), it might be difficult for Henry to respond, but he caught on so quickly. I am telling all my friends & family how amazing Bark Busters is and what a great difference it has made in our quality of life! Thank you! Permalink
review image
Dallas | January 06 2007
Rebecca gave me hope! Permalink
review image
Mrs D Greensboro, North Carolina | January 06 2007
This was very easy to follow and the dogs picked it up quickly. The natural training is a wonderful way to teach instead of corrective techniques that only work when the apparatus is available. This was not only interesting and effective but enjoyable. My dogs showed tremendous results just after the first training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry