Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Julie H Coolidge, Thomas, Georgia | August 23 2019
Amazing Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Donna T
Donna T Manor, Travis, Texas | August 23 2019
Amazing! Damon zeroed in on our problems and taught us what to do to fix them. Just one day later and the changes are impressive. Really appreciated that he took the time to explain why and how these methods work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Damon : This family was so much fun to work with! I look forward to continuing with them, especially as they travel!
Heath D
Heath D Alexandria, City of Alexandria, Virginia | August 23 2019
Kai was a rescue who I brought home at the end of June. Overall she’s a wonderful companion but I learned quickly that she thought she was in charge - not only on leash but around the house, so we both had some learning to do so change that dynamic. I really liked the approach Jeanie outlined in our initial conversation and I can safely say that some of Kai’s behaviors changed within the first evening of Jeanie being here with us. Every day I work to reinforce the initial lessons learned and Kai is making great progress. She significantly better on the leash now and I have the tools I needed to redirect or change her behavior when she regresses a bit and decides she’d rather not go in the direction I want to take us in. The same method’s Jeanie taught for the leash training translated inside as well and within the first few days after Jeanie teaching me how to teach Kai who was in charge between the two of us I was no longer being woken up at 3:30 or 4am by an insistent dog demanding to be fed. The training tools and methods that Jeanie and BarkBuster’s bring to the table were, admittedly, a little counter intuitive at first but now that I’m more comfortable and familiar with them they’re easy to implement and becoming more intuitive everyday, particularly the idea passive training which is something I consider each and every time I interact with Kai. I’d recommend Jeanie without hesitation and look forward to continuing to work with her as necessary to further reinforce the initial lessons and ideas learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
William P Houston, Harris, Texas | August 23 2019
Donna is an experienced, calm, patient teacher. She worked wonders for our yellow lab puppy. He went from a crazy dominant boy to an obedient, loving dog. Highly recommend Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Mason : Thank you, William. It has been a joy working with you and Kashew!
review image
Stephanie B Orlando, Florida | August 23 2019
John was really patient with us and knowledgeable. He gave us information and was slow at teaching us. He made us feel comfortable and answered our questions. This was a great experience and we look forward to the future with all of our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
John M Richmond, Texas | August 23 2019
Totality unexpected results. Simple & effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Kevin H Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | August 22 2019
Luis is one of a kind. A true professional. He has been helping us get our beloved dog Ron get some bad behaviors under control. The trick with Luis is he doesn’t teach the dog, he teaches the owners! We first had Luis come out about a year ago, and he was great with us and our dog. We needed a bit of a refresher course, so we had him come out again recently. The guy is a magician! I highly recommend Luis and Barkbusters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Truly my honor. Ron is a pleasure to work with and I’m very proud of What you have accomplished with him. Life happens and the behavior can get affected, that’s why we are so committed to our lifetime guarantee of support. Keep up the good work and call me again anytime if you need any further assistance.
April R
April R N. Charleston, South Carolina | August 22 2019
We are very pleased with Bark Busters so far! We have seen great improvement already and we are only on our third week of training. James and Michelle are wonderful to work with and continually check up on you and are always available if you need anything. It also relieves stress knowing that you have them for life. Highly recommend Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
Stacey & Annette C
Stacey & Annette C Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | August 22 2019
We saw a major change in all three dogs today. The crazy out-of-control behavior is already improving. Our dogs are calmer already Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Gina B Danbury, Connecticut | August 22 2019
Nicole deserves 10 stars! Within minutes of entering my house, my 3 boys (dogs) better behaved. Nicole could easily see the problem and we went step by step to correct their (my) behavior. Our 75 lb doodle was listening and not pulling on the leash. Our 4 lb Maltese stopped barking. Our 12-year-old poodle mix stopped being territorial. Nicole is a miracle worker! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Gina! Very pleased with how the boys responded! They are great pups, and they will only continue to get better as you continue to practice with them.