Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Scott A
Scott A Whitehall, Michigan | August 16 2017
Sheri was excellent working with our family and Norris. Norris is a bloodhound. Sheri was able to help us grab our dogs attention; Keep it and get Norris do what we wanted her to do. Sheri has help make Norris a great dog that listens. Thank you Sheri. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Sheri : Great to hear from you - I enjoyed meeting you all and Norris. I don't work with too many Bloodhounds - she is a sweet dog! Keep up the good work!
Sue T
Sue T Croton Falls, New York | August 16 2017
Nicole came to our house to help us with our Parker. Parker felt he needed to protect us from our invited guests and also barked a lot at mostly thin air. When Nicole came and explained and taught us how to help Parker to respect us as leaders and not eat our invited guests, we saw him change in front of our eyes. And all that without letting it bribery and treats. She has such a wonderful way of communicating with humans and our beloved puppy. We felt a true sense of relief when she left, knowing Parker would be ok and no longer felt like the burden of having to protect us from every mosquito that made it through the door. Thank you so much for your help and support. You truly changed Parker's and our lives!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Diane J Prole, Iowa | August 15 2017
Deb did a great job working with Taco and gave us great exercises to work with him to continue to improve/reinforce good behavior. In many ways he is like a new dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Shelley K
Shelley K Greenville, Michigan | August 15 2017
The moment Chris came into our home the entire atmosphere changed. She took control of our puppy's inappropriate greeting behavioriors with one sound. We were shocked and amazed for the next three hours as Chris helped us take back control of our happy home. Now that she is gone and we have been on our own putting our new skills to use I'm even more impressed with how simple yet completely effective the Bark Buster's method works for us. Thank you Chris for bringing back the sanity and peace in your home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Ellen M
Ellen M Breezy point, New York | August 14 2017
My training session with Robert was informative n amazing! With his help, my Maltese is realizing I am the leader not him n Robert has helped me set up boundaries for my dog where he can go in the house n can't go. Thank you Robert n am looking forward to our next training session!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Great job! Keep it up!
review image
Fran C Hudson, Florida | August 14 2017
In less than three hours,we made amazing progress in understanding how to improve the habits of Fig. He responded very favorably to Jeff, and we are seeing almost daily changes from Fig. He is well on the way to becoming a well behaved pet. We will be scheduling a second session as soon as we get past some personal health issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : We're so sorry to hear about your health issues but are so happy that Fig's behavior continues to improve. Please keep us posted and let us know when you are feeling up to seeing us again. Jeff & Cathy
Maura H
Maura H Novato, California | August 14 2017
From the moment Karen came to the house it was clear she was evaluating us and our fur babies. 2 generations of guardians and three generations of dogs! She was great! Seems to know exactly what the dogs needed while recognizing the challenges that we have as 'trainers'. We know there is no miracle cure, but we are confident in the tools that Karen shared with us like effective voice commands and establishing our roles! We are all excit d for lesson number two and are seeing some changes already. She gave me tips for the new puppy and gave mom some ideas for a barking Pomeranian! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Anna R White Plains, New York | August 14 2017
Nicole was so helpful with our family and our pup, Nacho. In just one visit, we can see such a difference already! She was so knowledgeable, understanding and patient and was able to teach us how to be the best pack leaders for our puppy. We now have a better understanding on our body language and how little things we were doing where not translating positively for training. Now we have a successful plan that has has shown immediate change and progress. We are so excited for our next session and can't wait to see what else is in store for Nacho! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Candace M
Candace M Cortlandt Manor, New York | August 14 2017
Our 2 1/2 year old Pitt Bull Terrier has been a part of the family since he was a puppy. As soon as we were able to, we took him to puppy training classes. Although some of the training helped, it did not cure all the problems. He became aggressive to anyone or dog that came by. It only became worse when he became protective of us or his toys causing him to bite and leave marks. We thought sure we would have to get rid of him since he was becoming more a danger to us and everyone around us. We reached out to Barkbusters for help and in that same week Nicole was able to come to our house for an evaluation. We explained our situation and Nicole patiently listened and wrote everything down. What turned from a 2 hour consultation became a 3 hour life changing moment. He learned how to stay back when people came to the door, be around strangers, and how to walk behind us on a leash. Our family members have come over and they could not believe it was the same dog they had seen all these years. Not only was he able to be out and not bother them, but he even allowed them to pet him. Walking has become so much better. He has learned to walk behind us and does not pull on his leash. We are truly grateful for all that Nicole and the Barkbusters have done. We would hands down recommend them to anyone having issues with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Alexandra S
Alexandra S Vero Beach, Florida | August 13 2017
I'm totally in love with my dog again! I am so happy to have my wonderful , happy dog back. Great training session. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling