Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 214

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
D & F T Warren, Michigan | November 09 2016
Maril made the training very logical. Within the first few minutes we saw results - very effective! We like the training techniques used and how effective they were. The training was very informative and engaging. I realize that we have to practice and work hard for continued results. Maril made it so easy and logical. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Valentino was bullying Sammy, an older dog in the house and they didn't know how to help Sammy. Valentino was all bluster and no follow through. He is now calm and happy to have the humans in charge. He was not a good leader. :-)
Cathy M
Cathy M Apollo Beach, Florida | November 09 2016
Joanne was wonderful to work with. She taught me so much in the first session. My lab responded very well to everything we worked on. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for help with training their dog. Very positive experience. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Kelly K Des Moines, Iowa | November 08 2016
I recommend this training to anyone who wants to build a solid obedience foundation with your dog. Deb will guide you on how to teach your dog the basic commands and behaviors that every dog should know to make your life and your dog's life happier. Deb shows you how to execute each action and gives you time to practice so you can make sure you are doing it correctly. She breaks each command down into simple steps so you don't get overwhelmed with the training. You will see results immediately. For those considering obedience class, you will learn the same concepts Deb teaches you, but with her, you get the added benefits of one-on-one to address your specific circumstances/dog's behavior and the training is in your own home. This personalized training goes beyond other individual sessions in that should you have questions after the session, she offers continued support to ensure you and your dog are progressing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
review image
Katherine M Deland, Florida | November 07 2016
Mike was very professional, easy to understand and work with. We have a very hyper dog who loves to jump,bark and dig. Mike was very patient and taught us techniques that really made a difference. We will do follow up visits to work on the other things Brutus needs guidance in. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jayme K Fort Myers, Florida | November 07 2016
Patrick did a wonderful job of helping us work with Mimosa. He taught us techniques we can use on a daily basis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
Carlos G North Fort Myers, Florida | November 07 2016
Helped us in many areas of puppy management. All very worthwhile. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Marcia S
Marcia S Surprise, Arizona | November 06 2016
Excellent advice, techniques and training. Michelle has a great disposition and my husband and I learned a lot from her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you and it was wonderful meeting you and your lovely family!
Al M
Al M Bronx, New York | November 05 2016
Nicole from Bark Busters was great. I have 2 pitbulls, Gia and Gucci, for the last 7+ years, 2 females who recently started having little fights over dominance. She taught me a lot of training techniques that make me control the situation, and all with no treats!! Also, Gucci pulls on the leash, so she gave me 2 collars and taught me how to use them. On her next visit, after working with what she told me as of now, we will move onto other exercises. Looking forward to seeing you again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jolene M Naples, Florida | November 05 2016
Amazing Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
John S
John S Fort Myers, Florida | November 05 2016
Bark Busters really delivers what they promise. I was a bit leary about getting the type of response we got from our dog with only 1 visit but we were able to see a hugh improvement in only a few hours. Patrick is very professional and personable. I am confident that if we follow his plan that we will finally have the well behaved dog we always wanted. We had considered training in the past but never seem to find the right trainer for us and our dog. Once we contacted Bark Busters we knew we had the right company and the right trainer for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling