Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 214

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
David R columbia, Maryland | February 03 2017
Marsha went over with us how to demonstrate leadership with our 2 dogs. It has helped us reduce one of the dogs barking almost immediately. Although we have more work to do with our dogs, we feel confident that the Bark Busters training will improve our dogs' behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Lisa D Brighton, Michigan | February 03 2017
Ruth was great. She understood our dog so well. We are pleased with the results so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall
review image
Liz P Seattle, Washington | February 02 2017
We worked with David Wiley on some barking and other issues with our puppy, Hank. It was an amazing experience. After just one session, Hank stopped counter surfing and jumping up at people. He's also calmed down considerably when people come to our house to visit. We continue to work with him to keep up the progress, but we never would have known where to start if not for David. Most importantly, David confirmed for us that our dog is not aggressive or a problem, but rather needed consistency and boundaries and better direction from us to thrive. David is incredibly talented, and can help even the most seasoned dog owners with his observations and general mastery of dog behaviors and training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Kim A Louisville, Kentucky | February 02 2017
Bark Busters was literally a life saver! We were at the pint with our dog that we were considering re-homing because of his behavioral issues. Gizmo is now a practically different dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Akira A Las Vegas, Nevada | February 02 2017
Amazayzayzing! I have a 10 month old frenchbull dog who has a lot of fear but acts like a tough guy. We had issues with his biting and controling our house. Derek and lissette taught us how to take control. They gave us the tools and lessons. It's amazing how their business works and it's for the life of my brobro. I know with any situation I can text lissette or Derek and can get a response instead of being frustrated. It's great to have mentors in anything you want to achieve. Being a leader to my dog is what I wanted so we can alll be happy together. Every day he gets better and better. You get what you put in. Invest in yourself and dog and hire bark busters. Thank you guys! Rika, aaron and Brody bodhi Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Other
review image
Akira A Las Vegas, Nevada | February 02 2017
Amazayzayzing! I have a 10 month old frenchbull dog who has a lot of fear but acts like a tough guy. We had issues with his biting and controling our house. Derek and lissette taught us how to take control. They gave us the tools and lessons. It's amazing how their business works and it's for the life of my brobro. I know with any situation I can text lissette or Derek and can get a response instead of being frustrated. It's great to have mentors in anything you want to achieve. Being a leader to my dog is what I wanted so we can alll be happy together. Every day he gets better and better. You get what you put in. Invest in yourself and dog and hire bark busters. Thank you guys! Rika, aaron and Brody bodhi Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Other
review image
CHRIS M WATERBURY, Connecticut | February 01 2017
Richard was wonderful to work with. My dog responded to him immediately and my husband and I were able to follow his instructions and why we need to do the exercises the way he explained them. I'm confident we will be a happier dog family after our training. I also like not using artificial means to do the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Michael H Marco Island, Florida | February 01 2017
We are on the right track. Looking forward to next visit. June and Colin were great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Rescued Tibetian Terrier enrolled in our Silver Program . . . another lovely dog!
review image
Elizabeth K Naples, Florida | February 01 2017
My dogs responded so well I feel like we both have a better respect and understanding for each other. I will refer to anyone I know needing help with their dogs! Thank you so much. Not only is it easier on me and Jake, but Lotus and Kovu seem so much happier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two young adult pit bulls, owned by a member of staff at one of Naples best vet hospitals. Pit bulls are great dogs to train, and "Well Done!" to this young lady for rescuing this pair!
review image
Alicia B Austin, Texas | February 01 2017
We have 2 crazy hounds who responded to Lori and her methods on the very first visit! Our 55lb Coonhound is a rescue who was trained to hunt only for the first year of her life (we've now had her about a year as a loved non-hunting family member) and had absolutely no leash understanding and goes absolutely insane when she sees any other animal. Our 1 year old 72lb Catahoula was starting to learn bad habits and actually went from being super passive/submissive to somewhat aggressive which is what led me to the search for a perfect trainer! I read review after review about how amazing Lori and the Bark Busters way of training was working for hundreds of others on yelp and decided to give it a go. For the first time both my husband (who would of previously told you there was no way our dogs would ever be well behaved on a leash) and myself have hope for going on family outings with our furbabies in the near future and having a positive experience. I'm so thankful for what we've learned in just our first 2 sessions! We have learned how to be the pack leaders (as humans) and how our pups really do want to fall in line. We just need to repeat our lesson daily. No shock collars, no treat enforcement to bribe them... just real training! I promise you if you are considering training, do it...and choose Lori! You will not find a better value or a more compassionate or knowledgeable trainer for you or your dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall